Arkady Bukh’s Reviews

Arkady Bukh

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Problem solver

    Posted by Emily, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Bukh.
    • I hired Arkady 1-6 months ago.
    • Arkady handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Arkady is not a typical criminal lawyer from Brooklyn who enthusiastically collects the retainer check and disappears leaving you with a a junior associate or a paralegal. He was actually in court with me (did not miss the schedule) to fight the case. The prosecutor was very concerned when he found out who my defender was. Eventually, I got a call from the office with the news that my case was downgraded to a very minor misdemeanor. Thank you, Ark!

  2. Deep experience

    Posted by GIna, a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Bukh.
    • I hired Arkady 6-12 months ago.
    • Arkady handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Arkady has lots of experience in any type of credit card case. My son was accused of stealing cards and attempting to make use of them in the ATMs. This could put him away for more than a few years. I read about Arkady in the media that covered one of the fraud cases in Queens. I had a pleasure of personally talking to him, and he immediately won my trust. Indeed, I had no financial strength to pay for the trial. But the cases ended abruptly without going to trial. My son was sentenced to time served. Great job!

  3. Kindly have my assigned attorney call me

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Arkady Bukh.

    Mr. Bukh, I have sent numerous emails and have phoned numerous times. You control all emails. Please have my assigned attorney contact me to continue going forward on discovery of my, active Supreme Court case on the calendar for July 15th. For you to ignore my case because you are assigned is a breach of your professional responsibility and a serious ethical violation.
    I have NEVER seen Mr. Bukh. I have seen a serious of contract attorneys, and I am trying my hardest to get the most recent one up to speed and to coordinate and do whatever I can to to assist in discovery going forward.
    Ms. Cellamare

  4. Multinational defense

    Posted by Helen, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Bukh.
    • I hired Arkady 1-3 years ago.
    • Arkady handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Arkady took a case of my son while he was in custody in Europe waiting for extradition to the U.S. We were basically in despair, because there was no one AT ALL on our side, nor anyone could explain to us what really was happening. Arkady got in touch, and I immediately knew there was light in the end of the tunnel. He seemed so professional and knowledgeable, and also sympathetic to our situation. In fact, he did a significant discount due to our difficult financials. The case took about 2 years to result in a time served verdict. My son is now in Immigration custody, and guess what Arkady is making this happen once again - we were just alerted our son would be put on a plane any time next week! This is brilliant.

  5. True expert

    Posted by Brittany, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Bukh.
    • I hired Arkady 1-3 years ago.
    • Arkady handled my Fraud matter.

    This is one of the best (if not THE best) white collar crime lawyers in New York. He managed to dismiss my forgery case, and it never went to trial, nor it took an awful amount of time to complete. I've actually referred Arkady to my family members, friends, and just anybody who are in trouble with the law.

    After reading the negative reviews below, I decided to give my feedback in regards to Arkady's services.

    1) Arkady never asks for a lot of cash upfront. On the contrary, he personally worked on my payment plan and made sure it was not too financially burdensome

    2) Arkady is always ready for a court appearance, in fact he actually alerted me to get ready. Unlike many lawyers who just do not show up, he was there to take me to the judge during the morning session.

    3) Arkady actually cares. Even after my case was over and no future payments at sight he would provide me with a complimentary consultation (I could even name it "do it yourself" kit) for my business venture. Using his professional advice, I could move ahead and file my company in accordance with all strict laws and regulations.

    I think that you should not make a mistake and trust your future to a second-class (let alone public) defender. Arkady Bukh is an amazing source for criminal defense should the circumstances require so.

  6. Gun trial won

    Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Bukh.
    • I hired Arkady 1-3 years ago.
    • Arkady handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I came to Arkady after firing another private lawyer I'd been working with (I had also worked with a 18-B public attorney even before that). That other attorney was slow, irresponsible and showed little interest in resolving my case to my favor.

    On the contrary, Arkady was a remarkable change. He followed me through every single step of the lengthy court path towards the trial. When Manhattan DA is up against you there is no doubt you need the best legal assistance money can buy - and Bukh is certainly one of these guys out there who treat miracles as everyday routine.

    When the trial date came, he was the one to filter out numerous jurors who had a chance of not being impartial towards me. Arkady's experience in handling trials was such that he simply outclassed the prosecutor who was so shocked with our performance that he offered a much lower prison time deal on the third day of the trial (a deal that we politely turned down).

    My nightmare finished when a jury delivered a "not guilty" verdict. That was the happiest day of my life. Now Arkady is shouting back with a complaint to sue NYC for keeping me locked up for some time.

    I am very satisfied with the legal representation of Arkady Bukh and would sincerely recommend his services to anyone who can afford them.

  7. A squad of pricey lawyers

    Posted by Boris, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Bukh.
    • I hired Arkady 6-12 months ago.
    • Arkady handled my General Practice matter.

    Pros: Lots of lawyers here , so it is easy to get second opinion in this office- but they are very different - this is confusing sometimes. Unusually responsive for lawyers. They respond to e-mails and over the phone.( they have some 24 hour policy). Large and responsive team on my case.( if you pay).Got lots of discounts on my hourly case- some of them was their own mistakes however.I like there policy- " if there is a problem- they will fix it- often for free.Just tell them.Preferably in writing.

    Cons: God forbid you are late with the payment. I can not complain on a team( attorneys and paralegals) are good, but management immediately reassign most of the team and you are being transferred to " ethical mode"-Now you feel that this is like "legal aid" - for homeless. This happened with me twice when I was few weeks late with the payment and few thousand negative on a balance.We won the case however.

    They are trying to be overly optimistic, but I had to pay later more because opposing party and judge created problem on a case.Their optimism costing me money. It is good that they been trying to calm me down, but things often not settling and going to trial- so I have to pay arm and a leg for victory.

    Twice they promised that- "tomorrow we will win motion" and in fact case was adjourned , because of the judge, for two month.Few adjournments- few thousand dollars. Seek and tired of their optimism.( they gave me small discount later).Promised that they will finish this case within a year - it took a year and a half. And 50% more financially than I thought initially. Even after all their discounts. They should of told me, that judges and opposing lawyers adjourn half of the hearings.And I have to pay for this.

  8. DWI case dismissed

    Posted by Amelia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Bukh.
    • I hired Arkady 1-3 years ago.
    • Arkady handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Nice and smooth representation on a single appearance DUI case. I had a feeling I was in good hands: all my questions answered, legal motions drafted and filed on time and best of all the result. The case was tossed out and any long-term consequences of a criminal record avoided.

  9. Agressive and results oriented

    Posted by Marek, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Bukh.
    • I hired Arkady 1-3 years ago.
    • Arkady handled my White Collar Crime matter.

    Arkady took a very difficult instance of credit card fraud that involved interstate transactions. I was actually facing charges from multiple states as well as a federal indictment. Also, since this was my first ever arrest, I was terrified and frustrated. No friends, no news, and no hope for 2 months! Then a person from the jailhouse gave me Arkady's number, and I was given bail a few days after. Not only the majority f charge were dismissed, but I also I did not even get a criminal record that could blacklist my career. Excellent job done.

  10. Exceptional

    Posted by William, a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arkady Bukh.
    • I hired Arkady 1-3 years ago.
    • Arkady handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.

    Arkady is a great lawyer. No doubt, he is not a cheap lawyer. But, he is a winning lawyer. I had a tax evasion case with the feds putting all sort of pressure on me. As a result, my whole family was on a verge of existence. Arkady stood up and took an agressive defense. During the process, I received an almost every day "support session" from my case manager Marina who was very responsive and caring. I don't think a lot of criminal law firms have any client-oriented staff like that. Thanks to this integrative approach, I was able to sustain the burden of having a volume of Federal charges. At the end of the day, the charges appeared to be without any merit and dismissed by the judge. Astonishing!!

Call Now for a Free Consultation. Available 24/7.

212-729-1632