Meyer Y. Silber’s Reviews

Meyer Y. Silber

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honesty

    Posted by Isaac, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meyer Silber.
    • I hired Meyer 1-3 years ago.
    • Meyer handled my Litigation matter.

    Took my case very serious and personal, presented a good case to judge, and managed to negotiate a final settlement.
    A EXCELLENT LAWYER

  2. Amazing lawyer

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meyer Silber.
    • I hired Meyer 1-3 years ago.
    • Meyer handled my Appeals matter.

    Meir is an excellent, knowledgable lawyer, who works for you, not the almighty dollar. Unfortunately too many lawyer service the dollar more than their clients, meir has advised me on more than one occasion not to pursue a claim as it will not be cost effective for me. Meir has a great track record of thinking outside the box, and finding answers that will help his clients. Meir is considerate, and a great litigator. I strongly recommend him.

  3. Knowledgeable and aggressive

    Posted by Stan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meyer Silber.
    • I hired Meyer 1-3 years ago.
    • Meyer handled my Business matter.

    Mr. Silber was a pleasure to deal with in my recent business suit. He knew the law and statutes and aggressively worked the issue until it was resolved in our favor. Another in a history of wins for us. We knew what was happening, real time, and were made a party to all decisions involving strategies and/or expenditure of funds.

  4. I would highly recommend

    Posted by Yitzi, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meyer Silber.
    • I hired Meyer 1-3 years ago.
    • Meyer handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Mr. Silber was a pleasure to work with and covered all of our legal issues without hassle. His rates were fair and he returned every phone call in a timely manner. Choosing a lawyer is a tough decision, Mr. Silber was a G-D sent.

    Thanks
    Yitzi

  5. Substantisal Federal Litigation Work

    Posted by Marc, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meyer Silber.
    • I hired Meyer 1-3 years ago.
    • Meyer handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.

    Mr. Silber successfully represented me on a sophisticated attorney/client privilege matter and as an attorney myself, I was very pleased with both his service and performance as well as the outcome.

  6. Its nice to have

    Posted by Edwin, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meyer Silber.
    • I hired Meyer more than 3 years ago.
    • Meyer handled my Litigation matter.

    its nice to not just have a lawer but, a friendly person who is not out just to grab money. I have had nothing to worry about my law suit since i hired Mr: Meyer Y. Silber

  7. Outstanding lawyer!!!

    Posted by Daisy, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meyer Silber.
    • I hired Meyer more than 3 years ago.
    • Meyer handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Meyer Silber has been an outstanding lawyer. He is very detail, knowledgeable about the case he take on. He lets you know, the postive and negative about the case. Always keep you inform how the case is doing. He has all the good quality a lawyer should have!!!

  8. Excellent

    Posted by Hemant, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meyer Silber.
    • I hired Meyer more than 3 years ago.
    • Meyer handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was very stressful for me in February 2011 to select a lawyer in New York from Miss. There were three additional lawyers name recommended to me. Upon discussing my matter with all of them separately, I felt very consoled with Mr. Meyer Silber and decided to hire him. Now that the case is complete, I feel that my decision in selecting Mr. Meyer Silber was very satsifying. He has been very prompt and thorough. He has not misleaded nor has he ever sugar coated my hopes of winning. I recommend him to anyone. Hemant Mota.

  9. He's Great

    Posted by Marc, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meyer Silber.
    • I hired Meyer more than 3 years ago.
    • Meyer handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    he is a great lawyer very smart knows his stuff and did very well for me if anybody needs a great lawyer he's the one

  10. legal malpractice against another lawyer

    Posted by benjamin, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meyer Silber.
    • I hired Meyer more than 3 years ago.
    • Meyer handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    meyer silber is a very caring compassionate lawyer...he is a consumate professional ,and he always keeps me up to date with everything...he is more than a lawyer he has become a very dear friend ... i'm a retired police officer whose been around tons of lawyers and my favorite of all time is meyer silber......thank you for all you help meyer. meyer is an extremely smart attorney you should hire him today!!!!!!!!