Jenice L Malecki’s Reviews

Jenice L Malecki

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney - Highly Recommend Jenice Malecki

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenice Malecki.
    • I hired Jenice more than 3 years ago.
    • Jenice handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jenice and her staff are all excellent - highly responsive, answer as many questions as you have in a way that you can understand, are very patient, sympathetic to your situation, and make you feel comfortable during a difficult and stressful time. I never once had to follow up - they always came to me to keep me updated by phone and mail. I highly recommend them.

  2. Simply the Best

    Posted by ED and Nancy, a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenice Malecki.
    • I hired Jenice more than 3 years ago.
    • Jenice handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jenice Malecki is a remarkable attorney. In 2008 Our world (financially) came crashing down on us. We had sought her advice regarding our investment firm and and financial advisor. She was very attentive to every detail and went to great lengths to get to the bottom of our troubles. She communicated with us regularly and kept us informed throughout the entire process. Thorough would be an understatement. She is a true professional. Her preparedness for our case was beyond reproach. We were extremely satisfied with the way our case was handled and its outcome.

  3. Helping us with Broke-Rage

    Posted by Bart, a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenice Malecki.
    • I hired Jenice 1-3 years ago.
    • Jenice handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I worked with Jenice and her team to successfully resolve a brokerage / securities related issue for an elder relative and was quite pleased with how they walked us through the process and took into account the challenges that age sometimes unfortunately present. They were all professional - and effective. I would use them again without question if the need arose.

  4. HIghly recommended

    Posted by Alex,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenice Malecki.

    I haven't formally retained Jenice (yet), so not sure about the usefulness of this recommendation, but Jenice was kind enough to share some valuable insights on restrictive covenants and its potential consequences on my startup business. I was impressed not only by her professional expertise, but how quickly she comprehended my particular situation and applied common sense to her opinions. Also, I truly appreciated her readiness to spend ample time discussing the issues, allowing me to get a solid, broad understanding of the restrictive covenants landscape. She gained my full trust and I wouldn't hesitate a second appointing her my attorney, if needed.

  5. A rock star attorney!

    Posted by Jerry Dugan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenice Malecki.
    • I hired Jenice more than 3 years ago.
    • Jenice handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jenice is truly a rock star! My wife and I contacted her to help with a quick-turn-around closing on our apartment. Fast, friendly, and fabulously informed about the process and what we'd need to stay on track to close on time, Jenice never skipped a beat. She's a dedicated attorney that goes above and beyond for her clients. Honestly, what more could you ask for?

  6. Representation against large brokerage company.

    Posted by George, a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenice Malecki.
    • I hired Jenice more than 3 years ago.
    • Jenice handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Malecki is the consummate professional. Her understanding of the legal issues and court tactics are nothing less than outstanding. She always promptly responded to any concerns I had and took the time to explain complicated legal issues.

  7. Real Estate Closing

    Posted by Lori, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenice Malecki.
    • I hired Jenice more than 3 years ago.
    • Jenice handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jenice provided sound legal advice for my coop closing - she always responded in a timely fashion, was extremely knowledgeable with respect to any legal issues that arose, and was extremely professional at the closing - I was extremely pleased with using her law firm to close on the sale of my apartment.

  8. Very professional

    Posted by a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenice Malecki.
    • I hired Jenice more than 3 years ago.
    • Jenice handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Malecki defended a commercial litigation case for my client, and did a very professional job. Her motion practice was direct and she was honest with the client regarding the merits of the various issues involved. She was professionally courteous but also held her ground with opposing counsel as required. Her billing estimates were accurate as well, which was greatly appreciated in order to make appropriate business decisions.

  9. Securities

    Posted by Scott, a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenice Malecki.
    • I hired Jenice 1-3 years ago.
    • Jenice handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney is attractive and personable . . . But don't let that fool you . . . She is also extremely knowledgable and tough when necessary. She is a great negotiator and she gets great results even when you think that no results are even possible. She always makes herself available to speak to you by phone no matter how often you may call her. She is also very honest, which I discovered by way of expense retainers. Other attorneys that I dealt with in the past, once you give them a retainer, it's gone, even if they only used half of it (which you'll never know) however, Ms Malecki does not hide expenses; if she didn't spend all of your retainer, you'll get back what she didn't use. Her staff is also easy to work with.

  10. Real Estate

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jenice Malecki.
    • I hired Jenice more than 3 years ago.
    • Jenice handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jenice was very unresponsive. She agreed to represent me at a real estate closing but never responded to my emails. When I finally had enough and informed her that I decided to change attorney due to the lack of response (my closing was in 7 days), her response was "OK". Save your time and money and don't even bother using her.

    1. Jenice L Malecki

      Jenice L Malecki

      Lawyer Comment:

      Contrary to thie annonymous "review", I take all my client committments seriously and at Malecki Law, we call all clients back within 24 hours, unless there is an emergency and, even then, we call within 48 hours. I do not believe that this is an accurate account of any relationship I have had with any client and it is unfortunate that this client never made this complaint to me or gave me any opportunity to respond or address any concerns they had, so I could have explained if there was an emergency (which is not often the case, but was here). Seven days before a real estate closing, the attorney's main job is to make sure the title is clear and the parties that need to be at the closing are there. The client is always part of that process (as this client clearly was, as we had obviously scheduled with him - he knew the date). Much of what happens the week before the closing is with other parties, although we are always available to discuss any logistics with the client, although we do not help coordinate moving for them. The most important contact with the client before the closing is a day or two before the closing, as it is only then that the mortgage bank gives us the "net numbers", i.e., the the amount they are lending, less their fees - so we can tell the client the exact checks to bring. Unfortunately, sometimes that happens the day of the closing and we have no control over the bank, who we do not represent. We also do not choose or recommend banks to clients, that is their independent financial consideration. I would welcome an opportunity to speak with this client directly, even now, years later, but respect their privacy.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Call now for a free consultation.

212-943-1233