Irene Vaisman’s Reviews

Irene Vaisman

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Caring Atterney

    Posted by Barbara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Vaisman.
    • I hired Irene 6-12 months ago.
    • Irene handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i had a case where my exhusband had a wife that he did not devorce but lied to me that he was single, he often drunk and very abusive so we and up devorce, however i gave one atterney the case he promise that he would help me to get my green card but he rip me off and did not even summit paper work for me, i went to another atterney he did the same thing, so i felt hopeless and discourage and need help so i went on line and found atterney mrs Irene Vaisman i went to her for a free consultation and she took my case and it was a big difference, things were impossible atterney irene vaisman make it possible she work's with a strong determination and get the job done she work's in advance so she dosen't taking by surprise she work extraordinary and a phenomenon atterney and i feel confidence in recommending atterney mrs irene vaisman to any and everyone

  2. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Polina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Vaisman.
    • I hired Irene 1-6 months ago.
    • Irene handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Irene to everyone in need for an immigration lawyer. She lead my case very confident and her knowledge was excellent. My previous lawyer didn't do his job and my green card was denied. After I hired Irene I received my green card in 4 months!

  3. Irene Vaisman is excellent

    Posted by Vladislav, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Vaisman.
    • I hired Irene 6-12 months ago.
    • Irene handled my Immigration matter.

    I had an immigration case I needed help with so I hired Irene Vaisman to deal with all legal matters. She was fantastic. I was given clear instructions, deadlines, and guidance throughout the entire process (I had applied to be a permanent resident through marriage), there was not once I felt like I am not sure what is next. Everything was communicated to me in a very professional yet friendly way. From the moment paperwork was submitted until the approval of the case, if ever there was a question - she was there, any time of day (and if couldn't pick up immediately always returned the calls).
    Irene Vaisman did an outstanding job and for any legal matters I will be sure to come back to her.

  4. Do you really need a best lawyer?

    Posted by Emal, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Vaisman.
    • I hired Irene 1-3 years ago.
    • Irene handled my Administrative Law matter.

    I don’t know how to start and what to mention first to compliment her for her fabulous cooperation and great job. To be honest, I am totally speechless. She is not only a best lawyer she is a wonder person.

    This is not only about winning of the case. I mean I am not writing this only because I won the case. As, I mentioned to her already that whether we won the case or lose I am really delighted that I got a best lawyer because she worked very hard on my case and fully dedicated herself with full potential.

    Let me share few superb things about her:

    1. She is very flexible in terms of her fee
    2. She is really kind and realize clients problem, especially new immigrants
    3. She is available for her clients all the times, her quick response to clients sms, e-mails and phone is awesome.
    4. She is very punctual and giving value to others time, I mean whenever I had appointment with her, I was not supposed to wait for her in office hall, her tremendous effort for managing appointments in exact time is really admirable.
    5. And the very peak and important point is that she is practicing a lot with clients regarding their case and make them ready, in my case she had practiced with me 6 times within a month without any tiredness and we won the case from the judge that we had chance of 30-40%

    I am really gratitude from her, If you really want to have good lawyer, don’t trust me just see her once, and thank you very much Madam Irene Vaisman, I couldn’t fine the words to say thanks to you and appreciate you for your great job.

  5. To thank a great lawyer for help!

    Posted by Paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Vaisman.
    • I hired Irene 1-3 years ago.
    • Irene handled my Immigration matter.

    Irene Vaisman is one of those people who I would trust my life to. Literally! I realized that when I started my case with her. She wasnt the first lawyer I had to deal with and therefor I had something to compare with.
    Long story short. I had my every call, my every letter, my every text answered. By every I mean EVERY! Even when I had to call her after 11pm. I received all the information I needed with no bs and useless words. And you know how important it is! I dont want to judge here professional knowledge level cause Im not a lawyer and I know nothing about it. All I know is that my case was handled very professionally and with a personal touch. In my case everything went smoothly, even though my my case wasnt very typical. So, I guess it says a lot.

    Im leaving this review cause I want to thank Irene and maybe help somebody who is looking for a good immigration lawyer. Look no further! She is the one!

  6. Top class lawyer!

    Posted by Hristo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Vaisman.
    • I hired Irene 1-3 years ago.
    • Irene handled my Immigration matter.

    I am truly delighted with Irene's help. She dealt with my case with precision and confidence and brought it to a successful end. She was very helpful and responded fast and to the point every time I had questions of any kind. While being very professional she also showed individual approach and personal care to my particular situation which I really appreciate.
    I would certainly recommend her to anyone who has to deal with an Immigration case.

  7. Great lawyer

    Posted by Anna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Vaisman.
    • I hired Irene 1-3 years ago.
    • Irene handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Irene Vaisman is most reliable,experienced and attentive lawyer I've ever met.I recommend her as the best immigration lawyer.Best wishes Irene and thank you for great job!!!!

  8. Outstanding job

    Posted by Peter, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Vaisman.
    • I hired Irene 1-3 years ago.
    • Irene handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lawyer Irene Vaisman represented me in case of adjustment of status based on the marriage to US citizen. Working on the case she proved to be very professional thorough and efficient. Her patient educated and professional guidance through the legal process made the whole experience less stressful . I wish to commend Ms.Vaisman for yet another thing. During our cooperation she was very accessible . All my calls and e-mails were answered promptly. I was able to contact Irene even during hurricane SENDY seeking her advice in regard to a canceled appointment at processing center due to a severe weather. Ms.Vaisman's presence at the interview can't be overestimated. Besides providing legal support she inspired both hope and confidence. Overall , Lawyer Irene Vaisman had done an outstanding job which played a significant role in positive outcome of my case. I got a green card in April. I will recommend Irene Vaisman to anyone who has an immigration problems.

  9. Best immigration lawyer in New York

    Posted by Mark, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Vaisman.
    • I hired Irene 1-3 years ago.
    • Irene handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Irene Vaisman was a pleasure to work with.
    I am just posting this review, but I have known her for years.
    The reason why I am just posting this is because I recently became a US citizen.
    She has taken me and held me literally by the hand from the time I had a non-immigrant visa, was about to lose status, got me my conditional green card, then my permanent green card and now citizenship.
    She has literally become my family lawyer. I highly recommend her to everyone!

  10. Exceptional Experience with Ms Irene

    Posted by Rin Larocque, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Vaisman.
    • I hired Irene more than 3 years ago.
    • Irene handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Ms. Irene as an immigration lawyer. I have been working with Ms. Irene since February 2012 to apply for my J1 waiver after a denial of my green card. I was mentally deranged by the denial. However, Irene’s professionalism and dedication during our first informative appointment put me at ease and made me feel much more confident and optimistic. She was very patient even though I did not speak good English. Despite the first appointment was free, Ms. Irene showed me her great responsibility and her passion in helping me. Also, Irene’s great sense of responsibility was even more indubitable when she always answered my phone calls and replied my emails promptly. She is also very knowledgeable in her work areas and knows what is the best and realistic option in order to help me win my case.
    After my J1 waiver was approved, I also hired Irene to help me apply for my green card in December 2012 as I was extremely confident in her professionalism. She explains things well and she is also very efficient. She never procrastinate the application process. All the USCIS application forms were submitted as soon as all the required documents were available. She accommodates her clients by allowing my husband to have a meeting with us over phone as he was unable to get a day off from work. My green card was approved in April 2013!
    Overall, she is an EXCELLENT lawyer at a very reasonable price. She gave me a payment plan in the beginning of the application according to my case progress.
    It was a real pleasure to have Irene as my lawyer. I have recommended her to several of my friends and will continue to do so.