Domenic Romano’s Reviews

Domenic Romano

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Contract settlement

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Romano.
    • I hired Domenic 6-12 months ago.
    • Domenic handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I hired Domenic for legal representation in a professional contract negotiation. I found Romano Law to be very informative, patient and readily available to discuss important issues and provide very clear guidance. I was completely satisfied with their professional approach and would not hesitate to recommend their services.

  2. Highly recommended entertainment law firm

    Posted by Edward, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Romano.
    • I hired Domenic 1-3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Romano Law has been my law firm of choice for the last 10 years. The firm’s lawyers’ meticulous attention to detail and knowledge of matters of law and business are first rate. Mr. Romano has assisted me in negotiating a six-figure investment deal, obtaining terms for me that I could not have done on my own (and I'm a former attorney), as well as providing legal and business support in negotiating a television syndication deal. I highly recommend Romano Law.

  3. Sensible, Thoughtful, Current & Balanced In Many Disciplines

    Posted by Francesco, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Romano.
    • I hired Domenic 1-3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Domenic and his team are stellar legal partners to have on board.

    I had a complex music licensing issue that Domenic and his team handled with poise and confidence, keeping me informed all along the way. His team was also my choice for setting up my LLC and working on my short film to secure international contracts.

    Domenic's greatest strength is his uncanny ability to negotiate on behalf of his clients--he also always keeps me apprised before engaging the team and is quick to respond with thoughtful answers. His counsel is always balanced, informed and comes from years of experience in an ever-changing industry.

    After having tapped Domenic's resources on a few occasions, I can totally recommend him and his team. They're current, collaborative, informed, thoughtful, experts in what they do and nice people to work with. You won't be disappointed.

  4. Domenic Romano Law are my trusted advisors

    Posted by Yan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Romano.
    • I hired Domenic more than 3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Romano Law is more than just a law firm. They are my trusted advisors. Domenic and his team take the time to explain the legal issues as well as the business issues that I need to consider.

    My company has been a client for over 3 years and they have always done excellent work.

  5. Paul M

    Posted by Paul, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Romano.
    • I hired Domenic 1-3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I ran into a few obstacles with my business that I had no idea how to handle. I felt helpless. Domenic changed that the minute I engaged him as my representation. Domenic was a game changer for me and my business. He helped me make decisions that were thought out five steps ahead. I wholeheartedly recommend Domenic for anyone needing business legal services. His services were paramount to the success of my business growth.

  6. I highly recommend Domenic and his team.

    Posted by Ronaldo, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Romano.
    • I hired Domenic 1-3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Domenic Romano for his legal services. He helped me tremendously in a somewhat involved and convoluted case, and successfully negotiated a settlement agreement for my work from a production company. He was accessible throughout the whole process, and returned my phone calls and email in a timely manner. He always advocated in my best interests and kept me informed throughout the negotiations. I was never in the dark about what was happening or what certain terms meant; he was very knowledgeable when answering my questions, and patiently addressed the many concerns I had. Though in any negotiation there is give and take on each end, I felt that Domenic and his team placed my interests first, and at each juncture ensured that any compromises were equitable. Thanks again, Domenic!

  7. Superb lawyers--bright, savvy, efficient, thorough and responsive

    Posted by Nina, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Romano.
    • I hired Domenic 1-3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We have recently used Romano Law to advise us on starting up a business and addressing some unexpected issues within the company. I cannot recommend them highly enough. They immediately understood our business goals and concerns, and took a very proactive stance in protecting our commercial and legal interests. They were never afraid to challenge us, and we always felt that in every respect they “had our backs”. Above all, they were ALWAYS there when we needed them, and when we required a very quick response, would do whatever it took to meet our deadlines. I have worked with many larger firms and never received such committed and personal attention. I have absolute trust in Domenic’s intelligence and integrity, and felt that we got the very highest level of service in every way.

  8. ROMANO LAW review

    Posted by James Madio, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Romano.
    • I hired Domenic more than 3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked in the Entertainment Industry for over 20 years and I have been blessed to have worked with the Industries best. I am extending an honest opinion on Domenic Romano and his Law Team. I was truly impressed with his guidance, expertise, and all around efforts. He has quickly set up Corps, Life Rights Agreements, Chain of Title, and many more for my Partner & I. I would highly recommend using Romano Law. I see a long lasting relationship with Romano Law. I am glad to have him on my side.

  9. Domenic sets the standard!

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Romano.
    • I hired Domenic more than 3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Domenic absolutely sets the standard for contract negotiators. Twice he has expertly negotiated higher compensation and better terms on my behalf. I never realized how much more you can get out of a work contract if you have the right person going to bat for you. I am continually impressed by Domenic's insight, efficiency, and ease of communication. I would absolutely recommend him.

  10. Highly Recommend Domenic Romano Law!

    Posted by Tony, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Romano.
    • I hired Domenic more than 3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Highly efficient, ethical and thorough, I highly recommend Romano Law! Domenic has been handling the legal matters for my entertainment business for the last year and has been of great help in the often challenging negotiating environment of the music business. He is an excellent communicator and very knowledgeable, but not pushy. His staff and associates are top notch, too!

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

212-865-9848