Daniel Gershburg’s Reviews

Daniel Gershburg

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Daniel is an attorney you can trust!

    Posted by William,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gershburg.

    Daniel Gershburg is the best option for a real estate transaction and I comfortably recommend him to everyone. Daniel and his team are very thorough, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They kept my real estate transaction moving along quickly and they were instantly accessible.
    Thanks.

  2. Refreshing: A 21st Century Law Firm

    Posted by Kenneth, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gershburg.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Its true... Acquiring property, for investment or primary residence, is still a cumbersome convoluted and anxiety raising process. Attorney Gershburg and Attorney Spallino helped guide us seamlessly through all of it. In this technological day and age, it is extremely refreshing to work with professionals that respond to any inquiry immediately. We will, without question or any hesitancy whatsoever, utilize their services on an ongoing basis and recommend them to anyone looking for real estate legal assistance.
    *They will become your friends in addition to your attorney
    *They are reasonably priced
    *They are well connected and seasoned NYC Real Estate professionals
    *They are extremely proficient

  3. Co-op Purchase

    Posted by Nick, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gershburg.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.

    Daniel and Danielle were great throughout my entire co-op purchase process. As a first-time home buyer, they were instrumental in helping me understand what my options were, and what the steps were. They were also responsive, available, and proactive. Daniel's and Danielle's expertise and professionalism helped me maintain a high level of comfort from beginning to end.

  4. Worry Free Bankruptcy

    Posted by Ian, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gershburg.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Makes you feel better about doing something you don't really want to do. Daniel and Danielle are honest, straightforward, trustworthy and always responded to my e-mails and questions right away. I highly recommend him.

  5. Wish I had done it sooner!

    Posted by Kevin, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gershburg.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    What a decision! Choosing to go forward with Bankruptcy was one of the toughest decisions I've ever had to make. I researched it and read everywhere what a nightmare it could be. I made an appointment with Daniel and he came across as very knowledgeable, confident, and experienced. I was still very nervous. But after speaking with Daniel, I felt like this was the best route. Everything was moving along smoothly when we hit a Grand Canyon sized pothole. An audit. One in a thousand. Lucky me. Luckily I had both Daniel and Danielle to help me through what ended up being a year long process. Trust me, it was no picnic, but Daniel was confidant throughout. In the end, I was granted a Bankruptcy. I only wish I had done this sooner. I had a lot of pride about taking care of my own finances. Finances that were becoming unmanageable. Once the market crashed and my business suffered I knew I needed help. Daniel and I had a long road to go before the granting of my Bankruptcy. I was really unsure if we were going to make it. I am very happy about my choice as Daniel as my lawyer.

  6. Bankruptcy case

    Posted by Sabina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gershburg.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Gershburg and his associate were reliable and very professional. They kept me informed while the case was in progress and always return my e-mails.

  7. Excellent!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gershburg.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Daniel and Danielle were both a pleasure to work with. They handled my case very quickly and professionally. They return emails and phone calls promptly (without charging you for them!), and take the time to answer all questions. I would definitely recommend them!

  8. Excellent Attorney!! Can't ask for more.

    Posted by Brenda, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gershburg.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Daniel to help with the purchase of my first coop. This was my first experience with purchasing real estate of any kind and I can't say enough about the service I received. He took the time to explain things to me, to answer all my questions and all around help me with everything through the entire process. He always responded to everything promptly and made me feel like my case was just as much of a priority as anyone elses. I could not have asked for more or better. If you want a GREAT attorney, Daniel is your man.

  9. Long Island House Closing

    Posted by Eileen and William, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gershburg.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with our attorney Daniel Gershburg. We were very impressed with his calm and caring manner and his professionalism. He continually demonstrated his extensive knowledge about real estate contract law and negotiations. Throughout the stressful process of selling our home, we always felt confident that Mr. Gershberg was continually monitoring and reviewing all transactions and providing us with insightful advice. We are forever grateful for his time, services and support!

  10. Excellent lawyer.............. So happy I called him first...........

    Posted by michelle, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gershburg.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was given Daniel Gershburg # from a friend, and I am so so happy that I called him. When I met him, he spoke to me like a normal person who does not have a law degree. I met with him on Tuesday and my case was dismissed on Thursday- 2 days. The man is a sheer Genius.............. I would not hesitate to call him again and I would recommend him to anybody. All and all Daniel Gershburg is the man who gets results- Positive ones.................