Mark Elliot Korn’s Reviews

Mark Elliot Korn

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful on the initial phone call.

    Posted by Claire,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Korn.

    Mark answered my questions and presented valuable insight on the first phone call. I will definitely be keeping his contact information handy.

  2. Highly recommended Attorney

    Posted by Preston, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Korn.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Korn 3 years ago to handle my Worker's Compensation Case. He took out time to explain the alpha and omega of Worker's Comp. That's when I knew he was the attorney for me. He advised me to speak to other lawyers before I made a final decision. After speaking to other counselors, I knew Mr. Korn was the one for me. Mark is at the top of my list of recommendations. He is a highly skilled attorney.

    1. Mark Elliot Korn

      Mark Elliot Korn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Preston for the compliments. I am very happy you are pleased with the outcome.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

    2. Mark Elliot Korn

      Mark Elliot Korn

      Lawyer Comment:

      You have five years from the date of the last insurance company payment check to reopen your case for worsening of condition. Casually related medical care is for the rest of your life.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  3. Worked with Mark for almost 10 yrs

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Korn.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I've worked with Mr. Korn on a number of different items over the last 10 yrs and he has been consistently helpful and honest. Mr. Korn has assisted in defending me in both small business and personal cases.

    He's assisted in defending against collections matters and contract claims. He's also given me advice on a number of personal legal questions for various cases.

    1. Mark Elliot Korn

      Mark Elliot Korn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Two states and several years but I am happy we won and that you are satisfied. Thank you for the kind words.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  4. Mark Korn Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Korn.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mr. Korn is a great lawyer! He treated me like a member of his own family. I would highly recommend him to anyone and would not hesitate to hire him again if needed in the future.

  5. Mr. Korn review

    Posted by Roberto Novo, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Korn.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Administrative Law matter.

    Since five years ago I had been working with Mr. Korn in a couple of opportunities and consulted him for a few cases where he helped me out in a professional and effective way.. I highly recommend Mr. Korn without hesitation.
    Roberto

    1. Mark Elliot Korn

      Mark Elliot Korn

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am happy you are pleased Roberto. Thank you for the kind words.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  6. Best lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Korn.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

    I have been fortunate to have Mr. Korn represent me over the last six years. He has successfully handled six traffic matters for me. Honestly, without him there I would have run out of the courtroom during one case. He successfully handled a car accident and got me more money than I originally paid for my vehicle.

    And without question he went above and beyond the call of duty in my immigration matter. My wife and I are permanent residents because of his stubborn perseverance. You could do a considerably worse if you hired someone other than Mr. Korn.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Karen & Duane, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Korn.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Wonderful Experience. Mr. Korn and his staff were very knowledgeable and accessible. Would Recommend Mr. Korn to my family and friends.

    1. Mark Elliot Korn

      Mark Elliot Korn

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am very happy that we were able to recover a substantial amount of money for your daughter after the dog bite. Although it cannot change the past, she will now have money to pay for college.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  8. Best Personal Injury Lawyer in Salisbury

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Korn.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Korn handled my brain trauma injury case professionally and quickly. I was impressed with his vast knowledge of the law in multiple jurisdictions, the medical professionals state-wide and even the medical options for my treatment. Mr. Korn is one of the true exceptional and skilled trial lawyers that is never afraid to defend me in court no matter what anyone else thinks. He took over my case from the start, questioning the medical providers and making sure my treatment was appropriate. He was genuinely concerned for my recovery and he took the time on my case to make sure that I got the best of everything. I think I made the right decision by going to a smaller firm because I wasn't treated like part of a big mill. Mr. Korn always returned calls right away and was available at all hours of the night. This was the only case I ever had but comparatively I wouldn't go to a big firm when Mr. Korn is in town.