Charles Bernard Kramer’s Reviews

Charles Bernard Kramer

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved my bacon with pro-active work

    Posted by Jon, a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Kramer.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Trademark Application matter.

    In a world where there are lots of things to do for the president of an non-profit, sometimes you forget about things like renewing your trademark.

    Charles wrote to me about my trademark needing to be renewed, helped me with renewing the trademark paperwork and charged a very reasonable fee.

  2. Fantastic Lawyer !

    Posted by Diana, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Kramer.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Charles Kramer is incredibly intelligent, proficient lawyer ! It was a complete pleasure working with him.

  3. Excellent Trademark work...

    Posted by Doug, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Kramer.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Intellectual Property matter.

    Charles has handled several trademark actions for me through 2012 and 2013 and I highly recommend him.

  4. Strategic and Thorough

    Posted by Bill, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Kramer.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Intellectual Property matter.

    I have worked with Charles on a number of occasions over the years. He was an excellent strategic advisor on legal and business issues related to intellectual property. Charles was also very practical and understood the law and the market in a deep way that is rare for an attorney. I found him to be dedicated to his craft, hard working and very thorough

  5. The Answer for Entrepreneurs

    Posted by Ann, a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Kramer.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Trademark Application matter.

    When I sought to choose an original, marketable name for my new business, I needed a knowledgeable, experienced and helpful lawyer to guide me through the process of applying for a trademark. Mr. Kramer was that person, and I have been totally satisfied with his services. With his help I came up with a great business name. During each step of the trademark application process, Mr. Kramer has kept me informed, and I never incurred unexpected charges for his services. I would highly recommend Mr. Kramer to other entrepreneurs.

  6. Business Owner

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Kramer.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Business matter.

    I have known and used the counsel of Charles B Kramer for 20 years. He is sharp, honest, and dare I say it? under-priced compared to others in the field and finely honed in his area of intellectual property as well as pragmatic in advising his clients about litigation. The fellow is an a-plus attorney in my book. He has been an incredible asset to my business.

  7. Thank you Charles

    Posted by Roger,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Kramer.

    Through 30 years in the video industry we have been presented with many problems associated with copyright, trademark and contractual issues. Charles has helped up to overcome many of these issues. I recommend Charles to anyone in this industry as one who understands the issues and can solve the problems.

  8. A great attorney !

    Posted by Patricia, a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Kramer.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Trademark Application matter.

    Our company which is based in New Zealand, engaged Charles to renew one of our trademarks in the USA after our local trademark attorneys had told us this was going to be an almost impossible task based on their knowledge of US trademark law. Charles, right from the start, was well-informed and acted decisively and directly and was clearly very well-versed in US law. Within a very short time and working with us remotely (NZ is a very long way from NY) , Charles made our application and filed it. Our trademark was renewed within a couple of days of his submission. No fuss. No delay. We were extremely impressed. And from a personal point of view Charles was personable, approachable and explaining the procedure when we had questions was never a problem. His answers were always direct and honest. We have had significant exposure to other attorneys around the world and I have to say that dealing with Charles was like a breath of fresh air.

  9. Our one-stop shop for trademark questions

    Posted by Jay, a Copyright Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Kramer.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Copyright Application matter.

    We have used Charles for trademark registration which went super - smooth as well as for many questions around this important topic. He has always been very responsive, very knowledgable and very professionally acting. It is a pleasure working with him.

  10. 20+ years of working with Charles Kramer -- why change a great thing

    Posted by Scott, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Kramer.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Myself and my company has worked with Mr Kramer on legal matters since 1991, helping grow my business into a multi-million dollar company, with Kramer handling numerous negotiations and contracts. I continue to use Kramer's services to this day, as his quick and thoughtful attention to even the smallest details is key to intellectual property negotiations and final agreements.

    I would most highly recommend his services to anyone who prefers caring attention, and deft handling of legal matters.