Paul Ajlouny’s Reviews

Paul Ajlouny

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. No Regrets - This Law Firm Took Care Of Me.

    Posted by marilyn, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ajlouny.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was on my way to work one morning and I was rearended by another vehicle in New York, and found Mr, Paul Ajlouny. I suffered a bulging disc. Mr. Ajlouny and his staff were very helpful, compassionate and answered all of our questions. They took car eof everything.They fought very hard on our case and got us the $$$ that covered our medical bills, and lost wages. I would recommend their law firm to anyone.

  2. This attorney know his stuff

    Posted by Randy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ajlouny.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was injured in a car accident where i was left with both severe injuries to my spine and mounting medical bills. I also was depressed and probably grumpy. Even though I kept pushing for Paul to settle my case he kept trying to explain the downfall of settling for less than what I deserved. He suggested that I should trust him and if I settled I would hurt any chance of receiving a fair settlement . I chose to believe my attorney and just try to be a little more patient. My case had gone on for over a year and, yes, I called the office consistently. I guess looking back on it I must of been a pain in the neck! However, Paul always remained professional and tried to explain to me the benefits of not being desperate. The end result a great settlement and I see clearly now that that this was never a slam dunk. Paul knows his stuff and I'm grateful that he put up with me.

    I learned to follow the advice of my lawyer to the letter. Trust is everything. Thanks Paul

  3. Great lawyer..highly recommended!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ajlouny.

    Met with Paul after my car accident. i went to different lawyers who simply refused to take a look at my case! than a friend of mine recommended him. i went to see him, he took my case and a year later won it! i love this office ...Reem was so compassionate! Paul was so professional and most importantly available! Great lawyer!!!!highly recommended!!!

  4. A pleasure to work with

    Posted by ZS, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ajlouny.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    We sought Mr. Ajlouny's help after my brother got into a car accident. Over all, we were very pleased with his general knowledge about our position, his advice on what to do and his commitment to guide us through the rough terrain of car accidents laws. The office staff was extremely professional and helpful as well, as they made sure to follow up on a regular basis and to inform us of the latest developments.
    We were very pleased with the settlement we received and we highly recommend him.

  5. Highly recommended

    Posted by Paula, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Ajlouny.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was involved in a car accident approximately a year ago. I was a pedestrian walking across Norstrand
    Avenue in Brooklyn when a Delivery truck hit me while making a left turn. I was in the cross walk and I was hit. I contacted a few law firms but after speaking with Mr. Ajlouny I chose Paul Ajlouny and associates to represent me. They were very responsive to my needs. Their office helped me get all my medical bills paid. Because I broke my arm they helped me recover money for my lost wages. If I needed to speak with someone there was always someone to answer my questions. Most important of all was how much money I receive for my injury. I received more than I expected and was very pleased with the over all experience. I highly recommend this farm if you have been involved in any kind of accident.

  6. In good hands

    Posted by Marnie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ajlouny.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Highly Recommend Paul Ajlouny if you’ve have been injured in an accident that was NOT your fault. I was faced with so many pressures and decisions when my accident occurred that i felt panicked. I needed the "right" lawyer to represent me so that I could rest and focus on my physical recovery. Mr. Ajlouny has the experience and skills and I have confidence that he will get me the compensation I need to get through this difficult time. I have had Mr. Ajlouny as an attorney for about two months now and he handles me with kid gloves. I am undergoing therapy for my injuries and whenever I have any questions, I just call the office and get the answers I need from either him or a member of his staff.

  7. You wont regret hiring Paul Ajlouny

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ajlouny.

    I worked directly with Paul and his staff and I was so happy with how professional, knowledgeable, detail-oriented, sensitive and thorough they were!!! Paul listened intently, asked a lot of questions to ensure he knew exactly what happened and what he needed to know to investigate and help me and was excellent about keeping me informed on what was going on. I truly felt, for the first time ever from an attorney, especially, that I, as a person, and my case truly mattered and he was going to do everything to help me! And he did! I couldn't recommend an attorney more, it was obvious they're experts at what they do!!! You won't regret calling them to help you too!!!

  8. Very nasty lawyer

    Posted by Gameal, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Ajlouny.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I hired Paul almost two years ago. When we first spoke he was very proffesional.
    After almost two years on one accident case and a year and 8 months on another, Paul is unresopnsive to my questions, I call him he is always at the doctors or eating lunch with his daughter. This man has so many excuses. He always promises to get back to me with the progress of my case and never does. I call him and he never know who I am. He is beyond ricidilous. Its the same story when you call the office they all lie for this man. The last call I had with him i got very upset and yelled and screamed at him. He had the nerves to text me and say Do not contact him anymore, i have the right to be upset. Then he threatend to have me arrested if I came to the office to get copies of all my paperwork that he has so called filed for me already.

    1. Paul Ajlouny

      Paul Ajlouny

      Lawyer Comment:

      Our clients are not hostages -- it is our privilege to serve them and to seek appropriate compensation for their injuries. I am sorry that the reviewer was unsatisfied. If for any reason a client is unhappy, they are free to seek other representation -- we have a support staff of over a dozen people, and if one person is unavailable, there are others in our office, who are specifically trained to assist our existing clients. We have recovered over 100 million in verdicts and settlements for our clients. The only way we win, is to win for our clients. I believe this person is someone who was not significantly injured, and yes, we dropped their case, as it is our right to do so. We did give them ample opportunity to seek other representation. Under New York Law the attorney client relationship is consentual not contractual -- a new attorney can be replaced at any time.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  9. great experience

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ajlouny.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    great lawyer who was attentive to all my needs- he was sure to update me on my case at all important points and he answered all of my questions!

  10. Ridiculously unprofessional

    Posted by Franky, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Ajlouny.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Paul Ajlouny to handle my car accident case & have been unsatisfied with the results so far. He nor anyone from his staff has ever contacted me with updates about my case. Everytime we speak he has to be reminded of who I am & very often mixes up my case or rather my injury & asks about my leg ?? which isn't my injured area. He's rude at times rushes the conversation or just rarely returns phone calls. Progression is extremely slow. I truly regret my choice in choosing Paul Ajlouny to represent me. He handles me with no regard as if my case doesn't matter & will say anything to move you along. Very bad decison on my part maybe your experience will be better ....

    1. Paul Ajlouny

      Paul Ajlouny

      Lawyer Comment:

      In circumstances such as this, where an individual leaves such a review, I am left speechless. There is no indication of who this person is. I try to treat all my clients with the utmost respect and consideration.

      All my clients have the privilege of speaking to me upon availability whenever the have a question or concern. If i am handling an injury case, I best know where and how my client was injured.

      Our existing clientele, and any new clients are treated with respect and compassion that they rightfully deserve. Our law firm, as any other law firm, is continuously adapting, as we take on different clients with different needs.

      Progression in any accident case is slow. There is a process in place involves the medical treatments of the accident victim and negotiating a settlement with an insurance company -- or possibly going to trial.

      Unfortunately, the insurance company is not required to settle the injury claim in a certain time frame, only to make the offer. Some cases settle in a month, some in 3 months and some longer.

      With that said, if a client is frustrated with the process,or has had a bad day and wants immediate answers, sometimes, understandably so, they will will feel frustrated with the attorney. In the future, I will make an extra effort to listen to the frustrations of my clients.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

Accident? Injury? 24 Hour Free Advice Attorney New York

800-535-5029