Michael Z Goldman’s Reviews

Michael Z Goldman

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excelent Lawyer!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldman.

    Michael Goldman is an excelent lawyer and I'd recommend him to anyone looking for an immigration lawyer. After having my former lawyer drop my case I had no referals and no other choice but to rely on search engines to find a new one. Michael accepted my case and took care of it with knowledge & passion. He was on top of it all the way. He was prompt to reply to e-mails and calls and explained every detail of the process. I thank God who put Michael in my way.

  2. Highly recommended !

    Posted by John, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldman.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Working with Michael was an absolute pleasure. He walked me through the citizenship process from start to finish, was incredibly knowledgeable and very responsive. He left nothing to chance and ensured the process was as painless and efficient as possible. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone.

  3. Attorney Michael Goldman

    Posted by Marilyn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would DEFINITELY recommend Michael Goldman - aside from the fact that he was professional and knowledgeable, he was always available, so very nice and helpful. He was very efficient and made the whole process of applying for a Green Card less confusing and unknown. He walked us through the entire process and because of his efficiency, the whole thing took much less time than we expected.

  4. Stoke Interviews and Limited Documentation

    Posted by Stephanie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael gave a very outstanding service throughout my gc process. He always keep me well informed, and is responsive in timely manner. His upbeat yet relaxed personality has helped me much emotionally, I would say this is a unique trait that other attorneys don't have. I had been working with 2-3 attorneys previously on my cases, and I've never seen an attorney as sincere as him. Overall, I have much fun working with him and definitely will continue with his service going forward.

  5. One of the best lawyers I've worked with

    Posted by Riwa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael took on my mother's immigration case which had stalled and gone into a "black hole". A process that was supposed to take one year was now in its fourth year and no answers or explanations were provided. Michael did an incredible job! His knowledge, skills, ability to make the right judgments along the way and working all avenues to get to our ultimate goal was what lead to the resolution of this matter. In addition, working with Michael was a pleasure. I felt genuinely cared for as a client, he demonstrated incredible care for my family and I. I was constantly updated and informed throughout the process. As a matter of fact, I was often hard to get a hold of and Michael did not stop at leaving me a voicemail, he always made sure he delivered his messages directly to me and made sure I understood what the next steps were. My mother has been granted the Green Card and is coming to the United States to visit us, her only daughter and only two grandchildren after four years of being denied not only a Green Card but entry into the US. I am certain that this would not have been the case if it wasn't for Michael's work and effort.

  6. Highly Recommended!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    I met Michael in the Summer of 2013 for a consultation. My situation was tricky, but he was extremely patient, honest and informative. Most of all, he seemed to REALLY care and WANTED to help me! I liked him from the minute I walked into his office. I then hired Michael in September of 2013. He first filed a B-2 COS for me and later an H-1B COS. Both cases got approved! After being very unhappy with my previous lawyer, I was very positively surprised by Michael's in-depth knowledge, his prompt responses and thorough work ethic! He was always on top of things and always kept me informed! Michael was always available via phone and email and even accommodates his clients with late hours, if needed. I will definitely go back to him for future assistance! I highly recommend Michael to each and everyone who is seeking an exceptional, professional and caring immigration attorney!

  7. Michael Z Goldman: Highly Recommended

    Posted by Steve, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    My experience with Michael was entirely positive. I recommend him wholeheartedly and without reservation.

    My case (adjusting status to Permanent Resident through marriage) was somewhat problematic. I had consulted several attorneys prior to meeting Michael, all of whom were generally optimistic about my chances of success though not without misgivings, in light of my history out of status. I chose to work with Michael because, after some discussion of my case in which Michael advised my wife and I of the possibilities and options, I felt he was not only knowledgeable but also amiable, unassuming and compassionate. Michael consistently demonstrated all those qualities and was furthermore accessible, responsive and generous with his time. Michael also clarified the responsibilities of the joint sponsor, effectively allaying our sponsor's concerns.

    Most importantly, when we were advised by the USCIS that our petition was to be denied, it was Michael's thorough knowledge of immigration law (to wit: an exemption pertinent to my case), which resulted in a reversal of their decision, and thus our petition was approved. Michael's initiative preempted what would likely have been a prolonged, stressful and expensive appeal process. We are grateful for his guidance and expertise, and would enthusiastically recommend him.

  8. Attorney Goldman- A true and knowledgeable professional.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Michael for my own immigration matter. I am very pleased with his services. He is prompt in replying to his emails, gives sound advice, and meets deadlines. I am impressed with the quality of his work. He also conducts him in a very professional manner. If I need an immigration attorney in future, I wouldn't it give a second though before hiring him again. I highly recommend Attorney Goldman's law office.

  9. An excellent attorney!!

    Posted by deneve, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Goldman is an excellent attorney. He is very reliable and not like most lawyers where you cannot get in touch with them. He is always available, shoot him an email and you get a fast response. I am very happy with the service he provided for me since he helped me every step of the way. He is very knowledgeable about what he is doing, wel organized, and keeps you informed about your case without you having to call him. I would recommend him to anyone, because he is trully the best.

  10. It was a pleasure doing business with Michael

    Posted by Tariq, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    I had engaged Michael as an attorney for myself and my son's immigration matter. Michael's advice was spot on. He reviewed our matter thoroughly and helped us fill out the paper work in a flawless manner. with successful results.
    I found Michael to be a thorough professional, knowledgeable, patient and available when needed for consultation.
    Compared to my experience in dealing with some other lawyers and a law firm, my dealing with Michael was by far more satisfying with an excellent end result