Eve C. Guillergan’s Reviews

Eve C. Guillergan

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy and Dependable Lawyer and Staff

    Posted by Luz, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve 6-12 months ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I start looking for a new Immigration lawyer, I saw her name online and I start reading all her reviews and I was amazed how good her clients praising her. So I contacted her right away and set for my first appointment. The first meeting was so good and I am comfortable to her right away, after discussing all the neccessary papers that I need to produce, she works my case right away. Atty.Eve Guillergan is a very accommodating person, she knows what she's doing, she will give you all the support that you needed. She is very smart immigration lawyer, she can answer all the question that you want to know. I am comfortable talking to her because she is very approachable, down to earth and organized lawyer. You will easily gain rapport while talking to her. She is highly recommended to all people out there who needs an Immigration Lawyer.

  2. Trustworthy and Accommodating Lawyer and I am a satisfied client.

    Posted by luz, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve 6-12 months ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I start looking for a new Immigration lawyer, I saw her name online and I start reading all her reviews and I was amazed how good her clients praising her. So I contacted her right away and set for my first appointment. The first meeting was so good and I am comfortable to her right away, after discussing all the neccessary papers that I need to produce, she works my case right away. Atty.Eve Guillergan is a very accommodating person, she knows what she's doing, she will give you all the support that you needed. She is very smart immigration lawyer, she can answer all the question that you want to know. I am comfortable talking to her because she is very approchable, down to earth and organized lawyer. You will easily gain rapport while talking to her. She is highly recommended to all people out there who needs an Immigration Lawyer.

  3. A trustworthy, professional and friendly attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve 1-6 months ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I consulted Eve and could not have been happier with the level of service she provided. Eve is both knowledgeable and personable and was quick to answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend Eve to those who want a straightforward but also friendly practitioner.

  4. Visa Application

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve 6-12 months ago.

    Eve and her staff were just fantastic to work with. They were understanding, helpful, professional and most importantly knew what they were doing. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer to help me with my visa application. I really can't thank her enough.

  5. First-rate immigration attorney

    Posted by Hugh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve 1-6 months ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I don't normally write reviews, although feel compelled having had such an excellent experience working with Eve on getting my green card, which I received last week.

    I met with a couple of other attorneys before deciding on Eve. I had initially wanted to use a big law firm, as I was nervous about going with a sole practitioner. I'm really happy I went with Eve - I got my green card quickly, her fees were relatively low and she managed the process very efficiently.

    Eve is a consummate professional - highly responsive, detail-oriented and clearly a subject matter expert. She has a nice, low-key style.

    Her colleague Catlea was also really diligent and helpful.

    Can't recommend highly enough.

  6. Very Helpful Lawyer

    Posted by Jessica, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve 1-3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.

    Great lawyer. The office is efficient and they are all very nice. They helped my husband and myself out with the green card process. All of our questions were answered and they made us feel at ease. Highly recommend.

  7. Great experience

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve 1-3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.

    I met with Eve for my green card application. Eve and Catlea were very thorough and they did not make a single mistake on my application. I have not received one single RFE! As a result, I was able to obtain my greencard pretty fast compared to other people I know. One thing that I was a little bit frustrated with was that I did not get an email update on every step she is doing for me. But I talked to other people and they said they did not get multiple emails from their lawyers either regarding everything they are doing for them. So the bottom line is, I would go back to Eve for my citizenship. She is reliable and KNOWLEDGEABLE and super thorough, leaving no room for error. Thank you Eve and Catlea for your help!! you made my husband and my life 100000000 times better in the United States.

  8. Expertise & responsible ... I got my GC! Hurray

    Posted by Muqtar Ali, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve 1-3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've met with many attorneys before coming to Eve. Most of them would rush me through expensive appointments.
    Eve was calm, patient and extremely attentive and responsive. I bombarded her with questions and she always remained professional and took great care to ensure that queries were answered to me & my wife. Whether it was through a quick email or a phone call, eve was always available and prompt whenever I needed her. She was there to answer all my legal questions, or just to assure me that things were in order.

    I'm very thankful that I found eve. Thanks to her, my life is a little better with my GC :-). You can't go wrong with her. I have and will continue to recommend eve to anyone who needs an immigration attorney.

  9. On top of everything we needed

    Posted by Hope & Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve more than 3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I couldn't be happily together without Eve. She is friendly, very organized and really on top of everything. We trusted her and followed her guidelines so the whole process was very smooth and quick. Highly recommended!

  10. Eve knows what she is doing.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve more than 3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I did some attorney shopping when I first started the process. Believe me, there are people out there trying to represent you even though they don’t really know the matter well (even the Immigration staff from my institute suggested me to drop that attorney). Eventually, I got a recommendation from my institution and settled with Eve. I applied for greencard through the Eb1b route and got it in 7 months after filing. During the application process, Eve was friendly, helpful, responsive, and most importantly, able to give her professional opinion in a very honest way. She also has very good relationship and communication with the Immigration staff of my institute. It made the whole process so smooth. You will know what I mean after the first consultation.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

212-279-9020