Eve C. Guillergan’s Reviews

Eve C. Guillergan

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Helpful Lawyer

    Posted by Jessica, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve 6-12 months ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.

    Great lawyer. The office is efficient and they are all very nice. They helped my husband and myself out with the green card process. All of our questions were answered and they made us feel at ease. Highly recommend.

  2. Great experience

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve 1-3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.

    I met with Eve for my green card application. Eve and Catlea were very thorough and they did not make a single mistake on my application. I have not received one single RFE! As a result, I was able to obtain my greencard pretty fast compared to other people I know. One thing that I was a little bit frustrated with was that I did not get an email update on every step she is doing for me. But I talked to other people and they said they did not get multiple emails from their lawyers either regarding everything they are doing for them. So the bottom line is, I would go back to Eve for my citizenship. She is reliable and KNOWLEDGEABLE and super thorough, leaving no room for error. Thank you Eve and Catlea for your help!! you made my husband and my life 100000000 times better in the United States.

  3. Expertise & responsible ... I got my GC! Hurray

    Posted by Muqtar Ali, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve 1-3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've met with many attorneys before coming to Eve. Most of them would rush me through expensive appointments.
    Eve was calm, patient and extremely attentive and responsive. I bombarded her with questions and she always remained professional and took great care to ensure that queries were answered to me & my wife. Whether it was through a quick email or a phone call, eve was always available and prompt whenever I needed her. She was there to answer all my legal questions, or just to assure me that things were in order.

    I'm very thankful that I found eve. Thanks to her, my life is a little better with my GC :-). You can't go wrong with her. I have and will continue to recommend eve to anyone who needs an immigration attorney.

  4. On top of everything we needed

    Posted by Hope & Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve more than 3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I couldn't be happily together without Eve. She is friendly, very organized and really on top of everything. We trusted her and followed her guidelines so the whole process was very smooth and quick. Highly recommended!

  5. Eve knows what she is doing.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve 1-3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I did some attorney shopping when I first started the process. Believe me, there are people out there trying to represent you even though they don’t really know the matter well (even the Immigration staff from my institute suggested me to drop that attorney). Eventually, I got a recommendation from my institution and settled with Eve. I applied for greencard through the Eb1b route and got it in 7 months after filing. During the application process, Eve was friendly, helpful, responsive, and most importantly, able to give her professional opinion in a very honest way. She also has very good relationship and communication with the Immigration staff of my institute. It made the whole process so smooth. You will know what I mean after the first consultation.

  6. The best

    Posted by Yu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve more than 3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was denied before. Her professional experience and superior service mad the difference.
    My case just got approved even after RFE.

  7. Highly recommend

    Posted by Mags, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve more than 3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eve I highly recommend. She has been a great immigration lawyer and guided me through the process so easily. I am a professional and used to dealing with lawyers yet Eve comminicates in lay terms to help you. She successfully and very quickly finalized my O-1 visa and my green card through employment and she finalized both together. Eve is loyal, extremely professional, focused, honest and good at explaining the complex process and challenges in an easy way to understand. Her friendly approach extends to her team of assistants. My case despite being complex ran very smoothly and although I was concerned that the process would be stressful and uneasy, Eve help make it feel effortless. I believe it is very hard to find a lawer who you can absolutely trust will do their best for you without charging the earth but Eve is that lawyer so employ her.

  8. Excellent Law Firm

    Posted by Robert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve more than 3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eve's office helped me with my working visa. They did a very good job! Very happy with the team there.

  9. Great Help for My Immigration Matters

    Posted by Alisa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve more than 3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The law firm helped me with my immigration matters. The staff is very helpful. Eve is a great lawyer. I am glad that she helped me.

  10. Legal Residency in the USA

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eve Guillergan.
    • I hired Eve more than 3 years ago.
    • Eve handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eve Guillergan is an excellent Immigration Attorney. She is efficient, technologically savvy and tenacious. My husband needed to apply for legal residency in the United States and Eve was able to complete the process in three months. All the filings were done electronically via her database system, application reviews and interview preparation were done in person. Currently, my husband who is a UK citizen is able to work in the U.S as a result of Eve's excellent Immigration counsel.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

212-279-9020