Back to Veronica’s Profile

Client Review

Veronica has received 14 client reviews

Clearly an outstanding attorney!!!!

Posted by: Michael, a Child Custody client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Veronica Norgaard

I hired Veronica 6-12 months ago.

Veronica handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have retained the services of Ms. Norgaard twice to assist me with child support issues, change of custody and as an advisor on a pro se motion. She is an excellent advocate, she is extremely understanding and responsive. She explained everything in great detail, kept me informed every step of the way and followed through on everything she told me she could do to help me. Her knowledge and professionalism are only outdone by her great personality and her care for your needs. I would recommend her services to anyone in need of a GREAT divorce attorney.

Exceptional intelligence and service

Posted by: Cynthia, a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Veronica Norgaard

I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.

Veronica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Veronica handled a difficult divorce for me earlier this year. From our first phone consultation to her follow up with me after the divorce was final, I had complete confidence her counsel was strategic, sound and would (and did) provide me with the best possible outcome. She is understanding yet candid about the facts surrounding what will impact the decision making process. She is also extremely mindful of unnecessary expense in what can be an expensive process.

Outstanding

Posted by: Thomas, a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Veronica Norgaard

I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.

Veronica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Prompt , professional , and caring. Miss Norgaard helped me through a very difficult time. She was always very reassuring and she kept me focused on what needed to be done. I would hire/recommend Miss Norgaard in a heartbeat ! Thank You Miss Norgaard. Tom S.

Divorce client

Posted by: Jacqueline, a Divorce client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Veronica Norgaard

I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.

Veronica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

From our initial meeting, I knew I wanted Veronica to represent me in my divorce case. She is extremely competent , compassionate and professional. She responded to my calls and emails in a timely manner and never promised me anything that could not be fulfilled. I was very pleased with my overall experience. She is a trustworthy attorney and the Weinberger Law Group is very lucky to have her on their team.

NO,NO,NO!

Posted by: a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Veronica Norgaard

I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.

Veronica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Did not return phone calls or emails. She did not explain nor prepare me for anything, leaving me forced to do my own research to even know what I was going to court for. When she would very infrequently send me an email it would be simple with just letters abbreviating what the next step was and it was my job alone to figure out what they meant and what I was to face.........alone and unprepared facing a very prepared adversary and well rehearsed opposition. She was not aggressive with the other attorney. Let her do all the work and just said yes to whatever they wanted. I did not find her to be knowledgeable about taxes, pensions, insurance, tevis claims etc and in fact gave me detrimental incorrect information. Most important to me was that she was not trustworthy. Veronica would tell me one thing and then deny that she said it...when confronted with proof emails/witnesses she said if I did not just do what she says....she would stop representing me! She, in fact, shut down her office before completing my case anyway. I wasted my time and $ and got a whole lot of aggravation.
  1. Veronica R Norgaard

    Veronica Norgaard

    LawyerComment:

    It is unfortunate that this client is unhappy. While I did decide to join a firm, this clients case was completed prior to closing my practice down. When a new issue arose, she did not want to retain the new firm for continued representation. Unfortunately, some clients don't understand that New Jersey is a no fault state and therefore the reason for the divorce does not affect equitable distribution. In addition, while a Tevis claim did not exist in this case, it was researched to the fullest extent to ensure proper representation was provided.

    Posted 9 months ago. Flag

A great attorney.

Posted by: a Divorce client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Veronica Norgaard

I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.

Veronica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Attorney Norgaard was clear, concise and professional. Going through a divorce is stressful, however Attorney Norgaard made the process seamless.

My Lawyer

Posted by: Madhu, a Divorce client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Veronica Norgaard

I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.

Veronica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Veronica was a true professional and honest in her dealings with me. She was approachable and responded in a timely manner. If I ever need legal help, I will not hesitate to return to Veronica.

Reviewing Veronica as my lawyer for my Divorce case

Posted by: JMG, a Divorce client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Veronica Norgaard

I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.

Veronica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Veronica, from the very first time we met, was extremely attentive and caring about me as a person, and not just another Divorce case. She was skilled at keeping me focused on what was needed and necessary, while listening to my personal story and my serious concerns. Veronica was gentle with her guidance, but direct with what was needed and important, so she could represent me the best she could as my lawyer. She continued throughout the year's process, to make me feel like a priority and always considered what I had to say important and necessary for my situation. She even helped me to smile in times of tears and laugh when my heart was breaking. Veronica was compassionate and flexible with arrangements that were needed along the way and let me make decisions along the way that were personal and specific to my life story and own case. She was amazing to the very end. I would highly recommend Veronica to anyone who finds themselves needing a Divorce lawyer and the support of a true professional. She will help you get through one of the most diffucult times in your life. I was so glad to have hired her for my sitaution and legal matters. Thank you, Veronica - from the bottom of my heart!

SUPERSTAR

Posted by: a Alimony client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Veronica Norgaard

I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.

Veronica handled my Alimony matter.

She is a Superstar to the Attorneys She conducted herself strictly as a professional I was always informed on my case and in court she handled herself like a true attorney should. The work, the effort and the overall caring that she gave me was very comforting and made me sleep at night.. There are only 3 words that describe her "A GREAT ATTORNEY"...its in her blood Thanks for everything V

Professional Attorney

Posted by: Kris, a Domestic Violence client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Veronica Norgaard

I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.

Veronica handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

am writing to express my gratitude to Veronica R Norgaard. I was going through a very difficult time in my life and Veronica made a difficult situation a lot easier for me. She truly cared about me and about my case. I was impressed with the attention I received as a client. My phone calls were always returned and I was completely satisfied with the outcome of my case. Overall, my experience with Veronica's office was great. I would definitely recommend this office to my family and friends. -Client