John Robert Gorman’s Reviews

John Robert Gorman

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellence

    Posted by Channa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gorman.

    John Gorman is an excellent lawyer. He kept me abreast of my case and changing factors at all times. His office and supporting staff reached out to me to ensure that all necessary steps were taking to benefit my case. I would highly recommend John Gorman to anyone in need of an attorney. I appreciate all that John Gorman and all of the staff in his office has done for me. Sending a huge thank you!

  2. You won't find better.

    Posted by Jo Ann, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Gorman.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I sought legal counsel from Mr. Gorman after being involved in an auto accident. I met John and he was very forthright-he didn't promise me the moon but I felt relieved in knowing that he would put his best foot forward.
    The process was a lengthy one but in the end, I believe John was able to get me a monetary settlement -had it been another lawyer, I might not have been so lucky.
    Mr. Gorman is an extremely knowledgeable person- I have no doubt that he knows what he is doing and I would highly recommend him to anyone who has suffered a personal injury. He is quite a menacing figure but when you get to know him, he is a big teddy bear!
    I also would like to say that his assistant, Monica Mendoza, is a bright and very helpful woman-I can't say enough kind things about her- just a pleasure to work with!
    Mr. Gorman is your man.

  3. Review for John Gorman

    Posted by Tom,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gorman.

    Took my workers comp case at last minute. Very thorough, kept me abreast of situation, and got me a great settlement . Highly recommend !!

  4. John Robert Gorman personal injury lawyer he is the best and very compasionate

    Posted by Lorraine, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gorman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    always kept me informed about my personal injury case.Was very easy to talk to alway's on top of my case Rate him an A+

  5. John Robert Gorman

    Posted by Tara, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gorman.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Gorman, is all the above. Such an awesome person. It was such a pleasure to have him as my lawyer I would definitely reffer Mr Gorman with no question.

  6. We chose the right man!

    Posted by Lisa, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gorman.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A few years ago I slipped and fell walking to my car after work. I sustained a horrific knee injury. My husband, who is an attorney, suggested we call John Gorman. We chose the right man. John Gorman was outstanding in handling my case. Mr. Gorman always kept me apprised of where we were during the course of the litigation. Mr. Gorman was very knowledgeable and always professional. Mr. Gorman's negotiation skills are incredible. In the end we settled and we had a very successful outcome. I highly recommend John Gorman.

  7. Best Personal Injury Attorney in New Brunswick, John Gorman, Esq.

    Posted by Joanne, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gorman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was unfortunately involved in a motor vehicle accident a few years ago and sustained injuries to my back. I needed medical treatment which caused me to be out of work for several months. At that point, I realized that I needed legal representation. After speaking with numerous people, Mr. Gorman's name and reputation kept coming up. From the moment I met with John, I felt comfortable and at ease. Mr. Gorman explained every detail about the litigation process and what I could expect to happen. John met with me several times and was in constant contact to review the progress of my case. His office staff is extremely courteous and knowledgeable as well. Mr. Gorman always returns calls and takes the time to calm my nerves.

    Since the litigation process is long and confusing, it helps to have someone on your side who is very familiar with the legal system and negotiations. John takes the time to explain the entire process and the how and whys things occur along the way. I cannot say enough positive things about John Gorman. I would highly recommend Mr. Gorman as your new attorney. You'll be glad you did!!!

  8. I recommend you hire this attorney if you want to WIN your case. He's the best

    Posted by John, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gorman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.

    In July 2011 I was injured while at work when a stairway broke apart causing me to fall and injured my back and leg. I was unable to work and went on workers comp. For whatever reason the Insurance Company did not pay me for my time out of work or my medical expenses. With no knowledge of workers comp or the personal injury laws I started searching for someone with expertise in this field.
    After two months all the referrals given me lead me to Mr. Gorman. On my first visit to Mr. Gorman office he sat down with my wife and me for over an hour and he explained the things that were going to take place in advance and assured me that if I ever had any questions he would be there for me. I found Mr. Gorman’s knowledge of the law outstanding and felt he cared about my well-being as a client as well as a person. His professionalism was implacable.
    Mr. Gorman took my case that same day and within one week the insurance company sent me a check for all the weeks I have been without pay and started taking care of my medical bills. This was a tremendous relief to me and my family.
    After two years of treatments the personal injury insurance company made an out of court settlement offer which I thought was an insult as did Mr. Gorman. We sat down and he informed me the good and the bad about going for a jury trial and what the outcome may be. Getting to know Mr. Gorman now over two years and trusting him with my health matters we decided to take it to a trial.
    On the day we were picking a jury because of Mr. Gorman’s expertize and his great negotiating skills he was able to make the insurance company rethink its offer and they made us an offer that I was very pleased with and we settled the case without going to trial. His office is now handling my State Workers Comp case and I know it will be handled in the same outstanding manor.
    I will always highly recommend Mr. Gorman to anyone looking for a top Attorney who makes things happen for the best interest of his clients.

  9. excellent beyond five stars

    Posted by carmen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gorman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Gorman is the most professional attorney i have ever encounter. In courthe is a Perry Mason. His office is so organize . His files are detailed and so accurate. He took my case when i had lost hope, and fought for my rights and compensation. I would recommend him as best .

  10. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by D, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gorman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I retained John Gorman after suffering injuries from a car accident. Mr. Gorman has been a pleasure to work with. He is genuine and truly cares about his client’s best interest. Mr. Gorman possesses an outstanding knowledge of the law and is an expert in the courtroom. He worked hard throughout the litigation process and delivered a successful outcome for my case.

    I highly recommend John Gorman and his staff. They have always been kind, courteous and available to answer any questions. Do not hesitate using John Gorman, he is an excellent lawyer and a caring, compassionate person.