Lee R Lederman’s Reviews

Lee R Lederman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Ashok, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Lederman.
    • I hired Lee < 1 month ago.
    • Lee handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My parents recommended me to Lee Lederman. they had used his services a few years ago and were very happy. I sold my condo in Jersey City and bought a house in Manalapan. I used Mr. Lederman for both deals and couldn't be happier. He and his staff were great to deal with. I highly recommend him!

  2. Great Real Estate Lawyer

    Posted by Jonathan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Lederman.
    • I hired Lee 1-6 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I bought a house last week and Lee Lederman was my lawyer. Everything went smooth. He was very knowledgeable and his office staff was great to work with. Mr. Lederman explained everything to me and was involved from the very beginning until the very end.

    Thank you again!

  3. Very Happy I hired Mr. Lederman

    Posted by Richard, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Lederman.
    • I hired Lee 1-6 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I hired Lee Lederman to help us with a closing on a house. We had an inspection and the house turned out to have mold and other major problems. With Mr. Lederman's help we were able to easily get all of our money back. We then hired Mr. Lederman for a new transaction and we have since closed on our new home!. Mr. Lederman's office was great to deal with. He and his staff were always responsive to our calls and emails. I highly recommend Lee Lederman!

  4. Unreliable and Not Trustworthy

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lee Lederman.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The most unreliable lawyer you may get. He rarely responds. He doesn't give a damn about protecting your interests. I have worked with several lawyers in the past and he is by far the worst. I lost thousands of dollars because of his incompetence and lack of interest. He was never there to represent me while other parties had their lawyers always present and active.

  5. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Ravi, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Lederman.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer was very understanding and helped me sell my condo. His office was very helpful and I recommend him.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Ravi, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Lederman.
    • I hired Lee more than 3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I bought a house in October and hired Lee Lederman. Everything went great with the closing. There were some problems with my mortgage but Mr. Lederman and his office were able to get me the right deal.
    I strongly recommend him if you are buying a house.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Richard, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Lederman.
    • I hired Lee more than 3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family and I hired Lee Lederman to represent us for the purchase of our new home. Mr. Lederman and his staff made the entire transaction a great experience. We are enjoying our new home and thank Mr. Lederman for all of his hard work.

  8. Not good at all

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lee Lederman.
    • I hired Lee more than 3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have chosen this lawyer for my house buying. He is not at all good. I was a first time home buyer. He never tells you about buyer rights and what is good etc. Seller side lawyer was very strong. So I was ended up accepting property with lot of issues in the house as this lawyer could not defend the problems.