Linda Lavin Gotlib’s Reviews

Linda Lavin Gotlib

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Linda Gotlib Did A Great Job

    Posted by Michael, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Gotlib.
    • I hired Linda 6-12 months ago.
    • Linda handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have worked with many real estate attorneys and Linda did a great job on my last deal. She is bright, focused, a great communicator, and leaves no stones unturned. If you want a top attorney to work with, call Linda. Michael, Broker/Salesperson, Coldwell Banker

  2. First time home buyer Highly recommends Linda!

    Posted by Brenda Ha., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Gotlib.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was first time home buyer. I met Linda at a First time home-buyer workshop. She is strictly real estate, no criminal law, no other type of law, just Real Estate and that was important to me. Her communication is impeccable. Linda kept me informed at all times, she fought for me right before we were closing. She informed me that the water meter was missing, she made others pay for it, and not me. I will definitely use her when I sell my home. Or decide to refinance. Thank you Linda!

  3. WARNING, DO NOT USE LINDA GOTLIB!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Linda Gotlib.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would be very hesitant to use Linda Gotlib. Not only is she one of the rudest people I have ever encountered as she clearly hates her life, but she is not knowledgeable when it comes to real estate law. She is extremely arrogant and her arrogance makes you believe that she is correct no matter how much your instincts tell you otherwise. It just so happens that she was dead wrong on two major points in my closing and almost cost me the deal. And on top of it all, she had the audacity to insult me by commenting on how I wasn t buying the Taj Mahal. I understand that I can t afford much, but there is no reason to point that out in that manner. And I consider this MY Taj Mahal, who is she to tell me that it s not. Bottom line, there are MANY other attorneys out there far more qualified for the same price and unlike Linda, they know how to deal with people. She was not only surly to me, but she was abusive to the other attorney and even the title company. This woman does not deserve to be practicing law.

  4. Strongly recommend

    Posted by Mike, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Gotlib.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I strongly recommend Linda Gotlib. She has helped me with two home purchases (and subsequent refinancings) as well as one sale over the past four years. Her thorough nature and ability to answer all of my questions in a timely and efficient manner demonstrates her commitment to best serve her clients.

  5. Reliable Real Estate Attorney

    Posted by Mel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Gotlib.
    • I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Linda's a straight forward attorney who represents her client 100%. During the time that I was her client, she was always accessible via phone or email. What I liked best about Linda was the fact that she always followed-up a conversation with a formal written document. This ensured that conversations between buyer/seller were always backed in writing. I strongly recommend Linda as a real estate attorney. She embraces technology and should you be at a distance from her location, she'll find ways to communicate to her client(s) electronically or mail.

  6. Great real estate attorney

    Posted by Minnie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Gotlib.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Linda. She is very knowledgeable. She patiently walked me through the home closing process and answered all of my questions.

  7. Real Estate Closing

    Posted by claire, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Gotlib.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Linda Gotlib did 2 of my purchase/buy real estate closings. Both times were done professionally and as quickly as possible. There were no problems or issues. She is extremely efficient and reliable and explains everything that you need to know in detail. I highly recommend Linda Gotlib, you will not be disappointed.

  8. Linda Gottley - Review

    Posted by Karen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Gotlib.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Linda Gotlib on several home purchases and sales. She is very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. She kept me informed of all issues throughout the process. She promptly responded to my phone calls. It was clear she always acted in my best interest. I have also referred Linda to other family and friends and they too were very pleased with her service. I highly recommend her!

  9. Great to have

    Posted by Manuel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Gotlib.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Used her to close on my house. She was great. Helped me every step of the way

  10. Great!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Linda Gotlib.
    • I hired Linda more than 3 years ago.
    • Linda handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Linda on at least 3 occasions to buy/sell houses when moving and each time it has been a pleasure working with her. She is utmost professional, trustworthy and reliable. She responded back to my concerns immediately and guided me well through the entire process while safeguarding my interests. After my experience a tonns of my friends have worked with her also with same excelent feedback. I am currently working with her again to sell my house. I recommend her highly.