Ivan Raevski’s Reviews

Ivan Raevski

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Attorney for the People

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ivan Raevski.
    • I hired Ivan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ivan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Can't thank Mr. Raevski enough for the stellar work he's done with my bankruptcy claim. He's incredibly professional and is highly knowledgeable in many areas of the law and its inner workings. He is very courteous, prompt, organized and attentive to your specific situation. The end results are exceptional. He definetly scores a 10 in the "Attorney for the People" category. I couldn't be happier with my choice having Mr. Raevski representing me. I highly recommend him. Thanks again, Ivan, for helping me out!
    David - Elizabeth NJ

  2. Ivan Raevski - Great Attorney, honest and dependable, highly recommend!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ivan Raevski.
    • I hired Ivan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ivan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a difficult time finding an attorney who would speak with me without expecting an expensive consultation fee! Before retaining Ivan, he listened, and gave great advice. He did not expect a fee in return. I am a single mother with two children, and I cannot afford expensive attorney fees. Ivan worked with me and offered me a fee I could afford. He helped me through a very difficult and emotionally draining situation. He was very attentive towards me, answering every question and concern in an expeditious manner. My case was handled very well in court, and the judge ruled in my favor. I highly recommend Ivan. I do not know what I would have done without him, and I am truly thankful to him for all he has done to help me through such a difficult process.

  3. GREAT OUTCOME!

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ivan Raevski.
    • I hired Ivan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ivan handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Raevski to represent me in a debt collection lawsuit and got the best possible outcome. I had previously entered into a settlment agreement with a bank through a collection agency. I made several payments and was not able to complete payments because of a change in collection agencies. The bank sued me for the entire balance on my account. Mr. Raevski was very knowledgable and did what he promised for me. He was responsive to my questions and quickly settled the matter out of court. He understood the seriousness of the situation, but made the experience much less frightening for me. I highly recommend Mr. Raevski.

  4. I shoplifted from Kohl's

    Posted by Justin, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ivan Raevski.
    • I hired Ivan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ivan handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very helpful, straight to the point, and honest. I was charged with shoplifting and Kohl's sent me a civil demand letter which had be stressed out. He helped me with the legal advice and I'm stress free now not having to worry about them. Thanks a lot!

  5. Amazing

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ivan Raevski.
    • I hired Ivan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ivan handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was slapped with a TRO by an ex girlfriend and i didn't know where to turn as i have never been in this situation. I posted a question here on Avvo.com and Ivan wrote such a long detailed response. It was so good, i wanted to talk to him over the phone after a second response to my question on here. Ivan was available immediately and made himself available to me throughout. He offered free phone consultation and he spoke to me as if i was an already paying client. He genuinely listened and gave some great advice with the information provided. Fortunately i got the case dismissed and didn't actually need his services officially, but he was ready to stand by my side if needed and having that is priceless, especially in a situation where I am such a novice. He gave me his rate and it is reasonable, without a doubt worth it if needed. I would not hesitate to refer Ivan Raevski to anyone that needs a lawyer in NY or NJ. Hopefully, i won't ever need his services but it's a great comfort to know he's there should a situation arise. Thanks so much Ivan, i really appreciated your time and willingness to help.

  6. IMPRESSIVE

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ivan Raevski.

    Mr. Raevski, knowing only the bare essentials of my case against a major Bank, gave me strong advice which worked out favorably for me. His advice centered on forthrightness, integrity, and truth. He supported my confidence to stand up, in court, against unlawful acts against me. This resulted in my direct dealings with the Bank's legal representative and, ultimately, the Bank not showing up in Court and taking a Default.
    Mr. Raevski, in his advice, showed professionalism, a great deal of legal acumen, and INTEGRITY. He has my thanks and complete respect.

  7. very helpful!

    Posted by Jose, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ivan Raevski.
    • I hired Ivan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ivan handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with domestic violence and simple assault when my ex-wife filed a false report against me.

    Mr. Raevski was able to show inconsistencies in her story during the domestic violence hearing and the Judge dismissed the charges against me.

    The simple assault case was also dismissed at a later hearing.

    Thanks!

    Jose

  8. great lawyer!

    Posted by Emily, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ivan Raevski.
    • I hired Ivan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ivan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was really behind on my bills and was sued by creditors. I met with Ivan to discuss my situation. He explained to me that I had several options to either settle my debt or file a bankruptcy.

    Based on my situation I decided to file for chapter 7 bankruptcy. Ivan had a flexible payment plan which allowed me to spread the payments over 4 months making it affordable. He was always available by phone and email.

    I would recommend his services to anyone who is struggling with debt

  9. Speeding ticket

    Posted by Alex, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ivan Raevski.
    • I hired Ivan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ivan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife got a speeding ticket like we all do every once in a while. Raevski Law to the rescue! A couple of emails and faxes, a trip to court, Mr. Raevski doing all the negotiations and getting the best deal. On top of it all, having an attorney gets your case in front the line and saves you a lot of time. The end result – quick court process, speeding charge reduced to a parking violation with no points, no implications for car insurance cost or threats to the Driver’s License. My wife is a happy camper. Attention, respect and professionalism at reasonable cost and it is worth every penny. Next time I’m caught enjoying myself at the wheel I know where to turn (no pan intended).

  10. Highly recommended attorney AAA +++++

    Posted by Jorge, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ivan Raevski.
    • I hired Ivan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ivan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with all the good services that Mr. Ivan Raevski provided, he was very helpful, extremely professional. I received numerous updates throughout my entire divorce process, I knew exactly what was going on in every step. Very affordable attorney unlike many in the Elizabeth area tha just want your money, Ivan did an amazing job & we did great in court, it couldn't have gone any better. I highly recommend Ivan Raevski for any legal matter, I know I will work with him again. Jorge Cornejo.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

551-427-4428