Andrew John Economos’s Reviews

Andrew John Economos

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Economos.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Andy Economos. We used him to help us with a highly sensitive family law issue, and he provided the best service we could have asked for. He is extremely intelligent, and knew exactly how to handle our case to get us the best results possible. His aggressiveness and knowledge of the law helped us to achieve the settlement we desired. I have been a legal secretary for the past 15+ years, and I have dealt with many family law attorneys over the years. I sincerely believe Andy is among the best.

  2. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Jean, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Economos.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Andy is a wonderful attorney to work with. He made the extremely long process of divorce/child support easy to deal with. He is always available by phone or email. I highly recommend him.

  3. HONEST ATTORNEY

    Posted by gary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Economos.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Andy is a phenomenal attorney. He is extremely responsive to telephone calls and emails and went out of his way to keep me updated on my case. He is driven by what is in his client's best interest, as opposed to running up large, unnecessary bills. He also understands, especially in divorce litigation, that it is best to keep a level head. However, when the situation calls for it, his aggressiveness and "bulldog attitude" are second to none. It was also clear during my many experiences at the court house with him, that he has the admiration and respect of the judges and his other attorney colleagues. Andy certainly changed my perception of attorneys… in a very positive way. There is no doubt that I will be sending all of my family, friends, and colleagues to Andy should they need any guidance in the area of family law. I know that they will receive the same positive experience and outstanding results that I did.

  4. Alimony and retirement

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Economos.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John is the best marital law atty I have worked with. Identifies the issues and kept the responses to the point and extremely well written

  5. Excellent Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Tina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Economos.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Economos was an outstanding attorney. Have known him for over 1 year. I felt he gave me top representation while both in court and out of court. He is very knowledgeable and professional. Would highly recommend him.

  6. FANTASTIC!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Economos.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew is able to keep on top of my case, listens to what I'm saying, and actively takes into account all the information. He's proactive about formulating strategy, yet keeps you calm so that you're own aggravation over situations doesn't become your own costly mistake. He's also a top notch attorney in defense of your rights, and was able to get false accusations against me dismissed summarily and expediently.

    He consistently keeps me informed, tries to work strategy to the best results possible, and is candid about what the results may be. Thanks to his extraordinary work, I've been able to keep my wits about me through the divorce process.

  7. Recent Review - Andrew J. Economos

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Economos.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to author a review to express my satisfaction with the professional services as provided by Andrew J. Economos, Esq., both throughout the entire process in relation to my post-divorce issues, as well as the recent court hearing itself.

    In relation to my recent post-divorce issue, commencing with the initial meeting this past summer, the communications and preparations since then, and culminating with the actual hearing, Mr. Economos, as in his services previously provided to me a few years ago, was always assessable, always inclined an ear to listen to my version of the story, clearly knew the law and all of its positive and negative implications, as well as always made me feel at ease in conversation.

    During the hearing itself, it was very clear who "had my back..." in the courtroom that day, continually informing the Judge what was in the fair and best interest for his client, and in relation to the defendant's attorney, was clearly on "top of his legal game" in countering point-for-point any statements made. In short, it was clear Mr. Economos thoroughly did his homework. In addition, all of the above was complimented to the utmost by Mr. Economos' usual professional demeanor.

    In closing, Mr. Economos is absolutely an asset to his firm and a credit to his profession. As previously stated a few years ago, there is no doubt who I would turn to in the event of any future legal issues.

  8. Dedication to his clients and wide range of knowledge for the law

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Economos.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Economos demonstrated to me a wide range of knowledge entwined with his dedication and the ability to comprehend & fulfill his client’s needs by always keeping their best interest in mind. His high regard for the law and ethics surpassed my expectations and set him apart from his peers. I always felt safe and in good hands knowing at the end of the day there would be a fair and just outcome. At times when things seemed bleak he had a great attitude no matter what the circumstances. He would listen, plan, even consult with others if need be and always come back with a winning strategy. He would meet challenges head on and was always one step ahead by being prepared for the unexpected circumstance that may arise. He walked me through the whole process of my divorce, advising me, being responsive through phone calls, e-mails, and showing concern which left me with a very positive lasting experience. I would definitely recommend him to my friends as without his diligence, and persistence, I would have lost all my assets. Kudos to you Mr. Economos!

  9. Andrew Economos

    Posted by Roxanne, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Economos.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough about Mr. Economos! I have never felt so informed as I did with Mr. Economos, he made me feel very comfortable. He has class when dealing with the the adversary. Mr. Economos took full control of my situation in court. He stipulated what he wanted to accomplish and that is exactly what happened in court. I was amazed at how knowledgeable Mr. Economos was and was quite impressed when he dealt with a seasoned lawyer. I will highly recommend him to everyone I know. I cannot thank him enough!! Roxanne DeVito

  10. Divorce Settlement

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Economos.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the first moment I walked into the offices of Dughi Hewit I felt that I was in excellent hands. Everyone from the support staff to Mr.Garreri and especially Andy Economos was welcoming, down to earth and solution oriented regarding not only the particulars of my case but also with being careful not to enter into un-necssary and costly actions.