Liwu Hong’s Reviews

Liwu Hong

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Caring, Competent and Diligent Guy with Fighting Spirit

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liwu Hong.
    • I hired Liwu 1-6 months ago.
    • Liwu handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I made a small mistake when I had a few drinks in a bar and drove in a school zone. I was charged two different DUI. Luckily, my friend referred Mr. Hong to me. Mr. Hong first ordered a set of discovery from the Police Department including two video tapes: one from the patrol car and one from the testing room, then, he filed a Motion to Compress. During the motion hearing, the Judge said a lot of good words about Mr. Hong and his motion brief. All my charges were dismissed.

    The judge said I was very lucky!

    By the way, Mr. Hong handled my friend's traffic tickets and his DUI case too.

  2. high point traffic ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liwu Hong.
    • I hired Liwu 1-6 months ago.
    • Liwu handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommended Attorney Mr. Hong for this matter. Based on my conversation, Attorney Mr. Hong is very knowledgeable in many areas even about details. He is very responsive and he puts client's interest as priority. He is able to prove my case is a 0 point case. I highly recommended him.

    1. Liwu Hong

      Liwu Hong

      Lawyer Comment:

      Knocking a 5-point ticket down to O-point is an extremely good result, as the Judge mentioned in the Court.

      Drive safe from now on!

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  3. Man of Integrity, Knowledge, Diligence and Resources.

    Posted by Angela, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liwu Hong.
    • I hired Liwu 1-3 years ago.
    • Liwu handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been working with Attorney Hong for more than a year now. We are a premier residential real estate title service provider. Through the collaboration, we have witnessed how he operates with thorough preparedness, scientific approach, problem probing and solving. What impresses us even more is how Attorney Hong always carries his clients best interest in heart and works to get the most fair, reasonable and pragmatic solution for his clients. In addition, Attorney Hong is very knowledgeable of different fields of laws and we have benefited tremendously from his generous sharing. Highly recommend.

  4. Well prepared, persistent and caring

    Posted by James, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liwu Hong.
    • I hired Liwu 1-3 years ago.
    • Liwu handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    LiWu worked for me on a quite complicated real estate transaction. He researched the background information and proposed the best responses to the other side's requests. He cared about our particular needs and kept on working on those frustrating issues. He prepared for every possibility and made sure the transaction successful.

  5. Incredible Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Feina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liwu Hong.
    • I hired Liwu 1-3 years ago.
    • Liwu handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of Attorney Hong for my case of divorce. It happened not so long after I moved to this country and was absolutely a nightmare. Since my financial situation at that time, I could not really afford to hire an attorney. I tried one but it did not work out.

    Fortunately, Attorney Hong accepted my case for free without any comprise in his commitment. He worked so hard for my case and paid attention to every single detail to protect my rights. Since I was not be able to communicate well in English, he was both my attorney and translator. His help is definitely a life-changing for me, and I appreciate his hard work, professionalism, and more importantly, his ability to handle my case. I was very satisfied with the results at the end and will be more than happy to recommend Attorney Hong.

    1. Liwu Hong

      Liwu Hong

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is Central Jersey Legal Services that assigned me your case. I am glad that you got a lot more than you legally deserved at the end!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. very nice attorney, strongly recommend

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liwu Hong.
    • I hired Liwu 1-3 years ago.
    • Liwu handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    we have a trouble car accident and trafic ticket and he helped us a lot and solved the problem very nice and easy and with a good price deal. even after the case, he answered us a lots of questions and helped us a lot, strongly recommend this attorney, very nice and friendly and professional.
    have a nice new years day.

  7. a very trustable lawyer --highly recommended

    Posted by Grace, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liwu Hong.
    • I hired Liwu 1-3 years ago.
    • Liwu handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Attorney Hong when I was in a desperate situation from my divorce case. From the start I felt that Attorney Hong was there to look out for my best interests, and he proved just that over the course of a difficult divorce, made so by my husband and his Attorney. He was very knowledgable and saw clearly what my husband was attempting to do and did not let me get taken advantage of. He is always there for me to answer any questions I had. I am happy to to give a good review and to be referral source. - Edit Review

  8. recommend Mr Liwu Hong! very professional and responsible lawyer

    Posted by lan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liwu Hong.
    • I hired Liwu 1-3 years ago.
    • Liwu handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    my case is really serious ...that is HIT AND RUN. but Mr. liwu hong help me DISMISS all my tickets and 8 points! he is very patient man and professional lawyer. Because the injured person was not appeal in the first and second court time, Mr. liwu hong still drove from far way on time without any complaint. Mr. liwu hong talked a lot and email to prosecutor before the judge made a decision , it is very important to my case. Each time, when I felt upset with my case, Mr. Liwu hong always cleared my concern and the result is ---he is a trustful lawyer with a good end!

  9. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Leo, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liwu Hong.
    • I hired Liwu more than 3 years ago.
    • Liwu handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I involved a big car accident in Princeton, NJ, which resulted in very bad personal injury and property damage. He helped me and protected my child's legal right in the 3-year legal battle.

    1. Liwu Hong

      Liwu Hong

      Lawyer Comment:

      My pleasure, and my time and efforts were well-spent!

      Hope you can carefully spend this huge amount of cash we won!

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  10. case dismissed for my two tickets, thank Lawyer Hong

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liwu Hong.
    • I hired Liwu 1-3 years ago.
    • Liwu handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Highly recommending.
    Me and my girlfriend got two tickets, unlicensed driver and allowing unlicensed driver to operate. we have a chinese driver's license but not able to show it to the officer. We checked online and find that the fine is almost to 1000$ and 6 months not allowing to obtain a driver's license, not considering the record. We did concil briefly with other lawyers and the prospect seems to be dim.
    It is a luck that we retained Lawyer Hong to defend us and got our case dismissed. It is the best result anyone can ever hope for a the court I think.
    to this end, I highly recommend Lawyer Hong for this matter and etc.