Douglas Wayne Jones Jr’s Reviews

Douglas Wayne Jones Jr

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Very Good Lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Jones.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Jones after getting tickets in Waretown. It was a really bad time for me as I had been charged with Leaving the Scene of an Accident, Failure to Report and Accident and Reckless Driving. Thank goodness no one was hurt but I was looking at big fines and a long loss of license. Mr. Jones work hard on my behalf and after speaking with the prosecutor and the victim, he was able to get the charges reduced, saving me a lot of money and points. I am very thankful that I had Mr. Jones to defend me.

  2. Speeding Ticket Defense

    Posted by Albert, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Jones.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After looking on the internet, I found Mr. Jones and hired him for my speeding ticket in Waretown. He kept me informed on my case and always returned my telephone calls. When we went to Court, he was able to get my ticket down to zero points. I was very satisfied with his services and if someone asked me for a good lawyer, I would recommend him.

  3. Excellent DWI Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Jones.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very disappointed when I received DWI and other traffic tickets. I looked on the internet and found Mr. Jones' Firm. After speaking to him I was confident that he would provide me with the best shot I had to beat the tickets. Mr. Jones kept me informed at every stage of the proceeding. He told me the strengths and weaknesses of both the police case and my defenses. After he reviewed the police discovery, he found problems with their case and suggested I hire an expert. With the expert report in hand, Mr. Jones was able to convince the Court that the DWI and many of the other tickets had to be dismissed. I was very satisfied with Mr. Jones' services and would recommend him to anyone facing a similar situation.

  4. Review for Traffic Ticket Representation

    Posted by Justin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Jones.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a ticket for making an illegal left hand turn in Lacey Township. I contacted Mr. Jones who researched the sign and found out that it was not approved. Mr. Jones went to Court and had the ticket dismissed. Had I not retained Mr, Jones, I would have just paid the ticket and received points on my license. I would recommend him to anyone

  5. Very Professional Workers' Compensation Attorney

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Jones.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Several years ago, I was referred to Mr. Jones by another Law Firm. I was involved in an motor vehicle accident while I was working. The other Law Firm handled personal injury matters but not workers' compensation cases. Mr. Jones's and his wife (who is his secretary/assistant) always kept me updated on my case and promptly answered my questions. In fact I Mr. Jones was better at getting back to me and keeping me informed that the other attorneys handling the personal injury action. Since initially retaining him, I have used his services time and again. If someone were to ask for a recommendation, I would certainly recommend Mr. Jones.

  6. Very Good Lawyer

    Posted by Vipin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Jones.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Jones through on on-line search for municipal court attorneys near Lacey Township. He always returned my telephone calls and was very informative. When we went to Court, he told me exactly what to expect and I was very satisfied with the results he achieved. I will use him again if need and will recommend him anyone who has traffic tickets in the area

  7. Knowledgeable and Prompt Attorney

    Posted by Bernard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Jones.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had first reached out for Mr. Jones several months before I actually hired him for my IDRC issue. He answered all of my questions, even making additional telephone calls on my behalf to find out information for me. When I couldn't resolve the problem all on my own, I called Mr. Jones again and retained him. He was always prompt, returned telephone calls and was well informed. On the day of Court, he told me exactly what to expect so that there were no surprises. Both my wife and I were impressed with his professionalism.

  8. Excellent Speeding Ticket Defense

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Jones.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a Speeding Ticket from a New Jersey State Trooper on the Garden State Parkway in Berkeley Township. I found Mr. Jones through an internet search. He responded to my telephone calls, answered all of my questions and was able to negotiate a plea where I was able to keep my license. I was very happy with the services he provided.

  9. Professionalism At It's Best

    Posted by Denise, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Jones.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    My experience with Douglas Jones was what I considered to be very professional and knowledgeable. He always returned my phone calls in a timely fashion and had answers to the questions I was asking. I felt he treated my case and my health concerns as if they were his own and he handled my needs quickly. He always made me feel at ease with his professionalism and guidance whenever needed. I would highly recommend this lawyer to anyone who needs support in such matters.

  10. Landlord/Tenant issue resolved!

    Posted by Laurie, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Jones.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Mr. Jones helped me resolve a landlord/tenant issue over this past month. It was an issue involving a renewal of my current lease, as well as a raise in my rent. He informed me of the law and gave me the tools necessary in resolving a dispute with my landlord regarding the lease renewal. I would highly recommend this attorney.