Daniel E. Straffi Jr.’s Reviews

Daniel E. Straffi Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great experience

    Posted by patricia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Straffi.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr Straffi was extremely helpful. He explained everything and made you feel very comfortable in not such a good situation. I would highly recommend him to a friend or family. His office staff was always very helpful, also

  2. My review of Daniel E. Straffi

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Straffi.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was very Happy with Mr. Straffi's knowledge and expertise in the matters of Bankruptcy Law. He guided me thru the whole process and put me at ease from the first meeting until we went to court. I would recommend him to anyone who would need his services.

  3. Excellent and Compassionate Lawyer

    Posted by Bobbi, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Straffi.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I used Mr. Straffi for personal bankruptcies. He couldn't have done a better job for us . He gave us back our lives ! Everything was done very efficiently and in a timely manner. He as well as his staff kept us informed and treated us in a very respectful way. Mr. Straffi was recommended to me by a friend who is herself a lawyer.

  4. Exemplary Professional In His Field

    Posted by Suzanne, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Straffi.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Briefly and to the point, I found Daniel Straffi to be most professional while showing empathy toward me and my situation. My feelings basically were all over the place due to the fact I was combining some business issues along with my personal. Mr. Straffi helped me to see that this situation was not complicated at all and my case was successfully completed in a most timely manner. Clearly, I am so happy he was the attorney I hired to assist me.

    Suzanne , Brick, NJ

  5. Review of Daniel E. Straffi, Jr.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Straffi.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We are very pleased with the service we received. Thought that all parties involved, such as office personnel and Mr. Straffi himself, were very professional and responsive to whatever questions we had. Needless to say, we are very happy with the service.

  6. Excellent

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Straffi.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Daniel Staffi Jr. and his office staff were professional and efficient at all times. Their up to date knowledge of the bankruptcy laws and the extra time Daniel took when explaining our options help make a difficult time less stressful.

  7. Professional and courteous!

    Posted by Michelle, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Straffi.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a struggle with finances, I had to succumb and file for bankruptcy. Mr. Straffi was by far the most genuine and professional lawyer I found. He is very personable and has shown empathy for my situation. I traveled over an hour to his office and it was well worth it. He has an excellent staff that helped me with the paper work and answered all my questions. I highly recommend him!

  8. PAY IT FORWARD

    Posted by Roxan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Straffi.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Without a doubt I would recommend Daniel E. Straffi, Jr. I went to his office feeling scared, confused and lost. He took his time, sat with me, and made me feel comfortable. He explained every phase of what I was about to be going through and never made me feel less than him. When I left his office; as with every time I met with him or spoke to him or his support staff I was made to feel extremly confortable. Mr. Straffi came highly recommended and without a doubt he was the right choice for me. He is a wonderful person.

  9. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Straffi.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We began Chapter 13 and converted to Chapter 7 with Mr. Dan Straffi Jr and his team. Through the entire process we experienced nothing but exceptional assistance through this difficult time. He was honest about his expectations of the case and he evaluated every aspect carefully. He and his staff kept us fully informed and they were all very understanding to our situation. Any questions or concerns were answered quickly and at no time did we feel lost. I would highly recommend Mr. Straffi to anyone seeking legal assistance. We put our faith in him and his team and we were not let down at any time.

  10. Great lawyer

    Posted by Lillian, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Straffi.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Straffi did an excellent job in handling my bankruptcy.