Back to Steven’s Profile

Client Review

Steven has received 8 client reviews

Highly recommended

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Hernandez

I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.

Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Hernandez did an excellent job with my DUI case. I was very pleased with the outcome of my case as I did not get the DUI. Everyone makes mistakes and it's nice to have an attorney on your side that understands the law. I would recommend Mr. Hernandez to anyone that finds themselves in the same situation.

Very happy!

Posted by: a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Steven Hernandez

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Steve Hernandez was a great lawyer! I had confidence in him and was very happy with the results of my case. He was very dependable, reliable and knowledgable with my DWI case.

Awesome Lawyer

Posted by: Aaron, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Hernandez

I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.

Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Hernandez was able to take my case and achieve an outcome better than any other DUI Attorney I spoke with. I was so impressed by my initial meeting with him that I hired him on the spot, left and fired my existing attorney right after the meeting. He was responsive, trustworthy believed what happened to me and really was concerned with helping me out of a very bad situation. Everyone expected me to lose my license for at least six months but he was able to do his magic and I walked away with only a 2 point violation and no suspension of my license. Thank you so much for everything! You are truly the best!!!!!

Besides his reputation as a DUI Defense Powerhouse, just an honest, knowledgeable and unselfish guy

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Hernandez

Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Steve answered a question on Avvo for me that shows why his reputation proceeds himself for me. I knew who he was, but though he was much further south in the state so he was the only non-Superlawyer I didn't contact. The attorney I had planned, and after talking to Steve (who recommended him as a great attorney and just helped me with my question when I contacted him instead of trying to sell me on himself), still plan on going with spoke on the phone pre-consultation for over an hour forgot to address one very important aspect of my DUI case-this is a non alcohol/illegal narcotics related case involving multiple priors, one out of state with an ARD-non-conviction. I also just want to add that Steve doesn't need to sell himself if you do one piece of homework about him. We never discussed if there was a statute, language in a statute, or precedent that would make it a first offense charge for me. I called Steve and told him about the large step up in retainer, which I understand due to the consequences, but also made me think that this would be based on a lawyer's skill as opposed to legislation. Steve explained the exact language to me that constitutes why it is a first and explained that he did this to protect himself in case I was untruthful to him about the #'s and timing (I did send him abstracts though). Either way, in a day where I received over 100 advertisements in the mail from lawyers about DUI Defense, Steve just wanted me to be comfortable about my situation and helped me. The lawyer I am going with is the same way, Steve said one of his mentors, but is in that municipality on a weekly basis. I hope that I never have to speak to Steve again, unless its on a golf course if he plays, but an attorney who wants what is best and most comfortable for you, not them, is one that I recommend and trust.

One of the best in NJ DWI Defense!

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Hernandez

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I haven't had the pleasure to work Mr. Hernandez but I called him several months ago to consult about my personal DWI case. He was very helpful and talked to me for over an hour about my case! He even offered me to come into his office after our long telephone conversation to sit down and discuss further the details of my case, all for free! I was blown away by his awesome demeanor and how interested he was in helping me. Many attorneys in this state won't even give you the time of day and listen to your side of the story, let alone actually care about the outcome of your case. Mr. Hernandez was different; he was genuine and cared about what I had to say. I have had the pleasure to read one of Mr. Hernandez's chapters in a book he has authored about defending DWI cases. His incredible knowledge which is easily apparent from his book(s) and from my personal discussion with him is vast and great. He is on the forefront of DWI defense in NJ. His credentials truly speak for themselves. He is one of the few lawyers in this state who can properly exploit problems in a DWI case. I had to leave this review for Mr. Hernandez because of his openhearted efforts to assist me and how I quickly realized he is one of the best DWI guys in NJ. I was even more compelled to write this review so other people can know and benefit from what a great DWI defense attorney Mr. Hernandez is. (The ironic thing is Mr. Hernandez probably doesn't remember who I am, but I will never forget who he is.) This is my way of thanking Mr. Hernandez for trying to help me out when other lawyers wouldn't.

The best DWI Attorney in NJ hands down

Posted by: Steve, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Hernandez

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Stephen Hernandez did an exellent job on my DUI case. he knows everything there is to know about the DUI process. without going to deep into the case I'll just say that I did not get a DUI, I pleaded to reckless driving. No one knows the DUI laws Like Stehenj Hernandez does. Thanks

Happy Client

Posted by: a State & Local Law client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Hernandez

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Hernandez represented me in Wall Township Municipal Court on a ticket for failure to produce insurance documents. I was completely satisfied by Mr. Hernandez's ability to have the ticket dismissed. He is one of only a few attorneys I would work with. If you need someone that is willing to take a chance and go for the gold this is the attorney for you. He is very approachable and explains everything so that each client understands exactly what they are facing, something at times overlooked by other attorneys.

satisfied client

Posted by: mitchell, a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Steven Hernandez

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

with prompt responses and a fair working knowledge of the legal system mr.hernandez was able to settle the dispute and reaquire my job