Jason E Shamy’s Reviews

Jason E Shamy

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great job

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.

    I could comment all day about this law fIrm with nothing but positive things to say. I think the most important thing is that Shamy is highly respected by the same legal system you're going up against. Losing is never an option.

  2. excellent attorney

    Posted by Jason G., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jason Shamy, is a excellent attorney. If you need help for a legal matter you definitely need to give Mr.Shamy a call. I highly recommend him. You will be very satisfied.

  3. Trustworthy and Dedicated

    Posted by Andrea, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason Shamy is a very hard working and trustworthy lawyer. He constantly kept me informed of what was going on in my case and went out of his way to help me in any way he could. Jason always made me feel at ease, helped make communication easier for me since it is often difficult for me to get to a phone with working, seemed to truly care about my well being, and put a lot of time and effort in helping me to do the best I could in my case. I highly recommend Jason to others. I truly appreciate all he did for me.

  4. Jason E Shamy saved my kid

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I know Jason for a number of years. In the past he was successfully helping my kid in the juvenile court. I have re-hired Jason to defend my child in December last year. I was lucky that I knew Jason from the past: this time he has accomplished unaccomplishible - he got PTI for my kid! My gratitude is infinite! I can wholeheartedly recommend Jason as an excellent, highly professional lawyer, especially in complex cases

  5. Knowledge and Class

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason E. Shamy is one of the finest attorneys I have had the opportunity to meet and work with. His knowledge and experience are second to none. He handled my DUI matter and achieved the best possible result on my behalf. I highly recommend contacting Jason E. Shamy to handle your legal matter. You will not be disappointed.

  6. Would recommend to anyone....

    Posted by Robert, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason Shamy has represented me in several different matters over the past 10 years including simple Real Estate transactions, Divorce proceedings, business contracts, and in a lawsuit I was involved in vs. Wachovia Bank that stemmed from an improper lien filing, which we won.

    I have always been completely satisfied with Mr. Shamy's personal attentiveness and thoroughness. He always kept me fully informed with what was going on and I always felt 100% confident in the direction we were going. Most importantly, I've always been satisfied with the outcome of anything that he has represented me in.

    Mr. Shamy conducts himself in the most professional manner and has always exceeded my expectations, which is why I have recommended him to family members, friends, and business associates....and i will continue to do so.

  7. A True Professional !

    Posted by Jason D, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've had the chance to work with Mr. Shamy on a number of real estate transactions. During all of those times I have found him to be professional, responsive, thorough and well versed in real estate law. Most importantly for me I have found that he has been accessible during the entire process and afterwords. I would most definitely recommend Mr. Shamy for any and all real estate related issues. Also his staff is friendly, knowledgable and have always been helpful.

  8. He's the best!

    Posted by Kristen, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have no doubt that should I ever need to hire an attorney, I will contact Mr. Shamy. I first retained Mr. Shamy for a traffic ticket. He handled it quickly, professionally and achieved the best possible outcome. I later contacted him for an insurance litigation and soon realized that no matter what type of case, whether it was a traffic ticket or a complex litigation, Mr. Shamy’s professional demeanor was the same: he was knowledgeable, attentive, honest, and pursued the best possible outcome. I have since used Mr. Shamy for a real estate transaction. He’s the best!

  9. Best Lawyer experience I have had

    Posted by Don, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From Day 1, Jason impressed me with his responsiveness and clarity of purpose. He did everything he said he would. This has not been my experience with lawyers in MD. Jason was referred to me, by a local law firm, and I wish Jason was licensed in Maryland. Thanks again. Don Breton