Jason E Shamy’s Reviews

Jason E Shamy

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney who truly looks out for YOU

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Jason Shamy by a friend and I retained him for a bodily injury case. From the time I met Jason, I knew I retained the right attorney. Through discovery, he did not leave a stone unturned. He called me countless times to question me about discovery that he had received (so that he would not be surprised at the time of a trial). Mr. Shamy watched expenses but at the same time, he prepared the case as if it were going to trial. I am 100% confident that the settlement outcome that we received in the case was because of his preparedness and readiness to try the case (if the matter could not be resolved). From a customer service aspect, you will never get this kind of attention from a larger firm. He kept me updated on all the developments in the case from the start. From a technical aspect, Jason is an intelligent attorney who knows the best way to get the job done. In addition, he worked with his adversaries to settle my case very quickly opposed to letting it drag out to the court steps. Though I became friends with Jason during the process, I am not a family member nor am I a long- time friend of his. I’m writing this positive review because I had the best experience ever dealing with him in this case.

  2. Honest and very professional presentation to Zoning Board

    Posted by Art, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Jason Shamy. He represented me very well in a Zoning Board objection to a neighbor expanding a non-conforming use ( a two family house in a single family zoned neighborhood). It was a difficult and technical challenge, but Mr. Shamy showed a complete knowledge of the law as it applied and won the case for me. I like the fact he showed a personal interest in explaining all of my options and took the time to answer all my questions. Honest, professional and approachable.

  3. Kudos to Jason Shamy

    Posted by Joe, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jason Shamy is now my go-to legal resource for any issues dealing with my family, or my business. Over the past 10 years, he has proven to be an invaluable resource for legal representation, referral, and legal guidance in a number of areas.

    Jason has represented me in a number of situations, including:
    - real estate matters about a property line,
    - motor vehicle violations for my son,
    - referral to an excellent Penn. attorney for another son avoiding potential civil and federal charges,
    - referred him to my nephew for a DUI for competent representation,
    - referred him to a friend of the family for motor vehicle/DUI representation
    In all instances, he has represented everyone successfully and has exceeded expectations.

    In addition, Jason always returns calls in a timely fashion, is extremely professional and I feel he has always provided good, sound legal advice. I can whole-heartedly recommend him with the confidence of his track record with me.

  4. Found an AMAZING Lawyer.

    Posted by Kica, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was fortunate to meet Jason Shamy in the early 2000 thanks to a co-worker. I have since than never used anybody else but Jason. He is an amazing professional and is extremely knowledgeable. I have him dealing with a very difficult case right now and am extremely satisfied with how the case is coming up. I would definitely refer and use Jason Shamy's services again.

  5. Great job

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.

    I could comment all day about this law fIrm with nothing but positive things to say. I think the most important thing is that Shamy is highly respected by the same legal system you're going up against. Losing is never an option.

  6. excellent attorney

    Posted by Jason G., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jason Shamy, is a excellent attorney. If you need help for a legal matter you definitely need to give Mr.Shamy a call. I highly recommend him. You will be very satisfied.

  7. Trustworthy and Dedicated

    Posted by Andrea, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason Shamy is a very hard working and trustworthy lawyer. He constantly kept me informed of what was going on in my case and went out of his way to help me in any way he could. Jason always made me feel at ease, helped make communication easier for me since it is often difficult for me to get to a phone with working, seemed to truly care about my well being, and put a lot of time and effort in helping me to do the best I could in my case. I highly recommend Jason to others. I truly appreciate all he did for me.

  8. Jason E Shamy saved my kid

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I know Jason for a number of years. In the past he was successfully helping my kid in the juvenile court. I have re-hired Jason to defend my child in December last year. I was lucky that I knew Jason from the past: this time he has accomplished unaccomplishible - he got PTI for my kid! My gratitude is infinite! I can wholeheartedly recommend Jason as an excellent, highly professional lawyer, especially in complex cases

  9. Knowledge and Class

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason E. Shamy is one of the finest attorneys I have had the opportunity to meet and work with. His knowledge and experience are second to none. He handled my DUI matter and achieved the best possible result on my behalf. I highly recommend contacting Jason E. Shamy to handle your legal matter. You will not be disappointed.

  10. Would recommend to anyone....

    Posted by Robert, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Shamy.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason Shamy has represented me in several different matters over the past 10 years including simple Real Estate transactions, Divorce proceedings, business contracts, and in a lawsuit I was involved in vs. Wachovia Bank that stemmed from an improper lien filing, which we won.

    I have always been completely satisfied with Mr. Shamy's personal attentiveness and thoroughness. He always kept me fully informed with what was going on and I always felt 100% confident in the direction we were going. Most importantly, I've always been satisfied with the outcome of anything that he has represented me in.

    Mr. Shamy conducts himself in the most professional manner and has always exceeded my expectations, which is why I have recommended him to family members, friends, and business associates....and i will continue to do so.