Sean J. Spinello’s Reviews

Sean J. Spinello

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Traffic ticket / Accident

    Posted by Vince, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Spinello.
    • I hired Sean 1-6 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My daughter a young adult was in a car accident and received a traffic ticket for which we needed legal advice and representation. I wanted a local attorney that is from the area of the accident that would be best to represent her. After researching the attorneys that my Hyatt Legal Services offered, I chose Attorney Sean Spinello. It was the best choice that I could have made. He was very knowledgeable in my legal matter and always returned my calls and emails quickly if I needed any advice. Through the whole legal matter he was professional and honest with the possible results of the case. The outcome of the legal matter was the best I could have expected, and I thank him for all his hard work. I would highly recommend him as an attorney.
    Vince P. car accident father.

  2. Fantastic attorney, outstanding individual!!!

    Posted by Tim, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Spinello.
    • I hired Sean 1-6 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Sean for the first time several hours before I had a court appearance concerning a traffic violation. Not only was he responsive, his professionalism and knowledge over the phone were top notch. Just prior to reaching out to him, I had contacted several other attorneys who simply advised me to pay the fine and be done with it, but not Sean. He cared enough about a client he had never met before, and showed up to my court appearance and explained to me the different options we would have by trying to amend the charges. Sure enough he came through as he worked out a deal with both the prosecutor and judge. Sean was able to amend the charge to a lesser offense, which came with a reduced fine, no points and most importantly, didn't have to wait around all night for someone to call my case. I highly recommend Sean and will be using him from here on out, as he is not only a fantastic attorney but an outstanding individual!!!

  3. Excellent work. More than satisfied

    Posted by Murthy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Spinello.
    • I hired Sean 1-6 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Choosing Mr Sean was the best decision I have made. I had 4 traffic tickets including cellphone summons, jumping red light etc. I could have paid up to $900 and received 4 MVC points. I ended up paying mere $89 including court fees with no MVC points. You can imagine the relief I had. He is reachable, answered all my questions, kept me informed through out the process.

  4. Sean J. Spinello

    Posted by Richard, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Spinello.
    • I hired Sean 1-6 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Spinello represented my son in Howell New Jersey on a traffic issue. He was extremely knowledgable & professional, ultimately settling the case for an $85 fine no points. A pleasure to deal with!

  5. 2 Tickets...ZERO moving violations...ZERO points on my license

    Posted by Gene R, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Spinello.
    • I hired Sean 1-6 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a traffic incident that resulted in two tickets, both of which were moving violations and one included a possible suspension of my license. My "plan" was to throw myself at the mercy of the court and hope forthe best...until I spoke to Sean. He convinced me that was thewrong approach. I hired him and let him take the reins. I ended up with two tickets for minor violations with small fines. That's it...no moving violations...no points on my record...no license suspension...no increased insurance premiums. If you have an incident and think you can handle it on your own...you're wrong! Hire Sean!

  6. FANTASTIC LAWYER!!

    Posted by Tracy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Spinello.
    • I hired Sean 6-12 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sean is an amazing lawyer and person. Stayed in constant contact and I was more than pleased with the result of my case. VERY friendly and easy to talk to. Would absolutely use him again and recommend him to anyone who is in need to competent representation. Thank you for everything Sean!

  7. Garden State Parkway Traffic Violations

    Posted by Anthony, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Spinello.
    • I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough about Sean and his knowledge / professionalism of the judicial process. His determination to produce the best result for his client is unparralled. The out come of my case that Sean obtained was nothing short of excellent. If one should ever find themselves in need of an attorney I would highly recommend Sean.

    Best Regards
    Anthony C

  8. great lawyer

    Posted by Jonathan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Spinello.
    • I hired Sean 1-6 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr Spinello was very professional, kind and reliable. All I had to do was give him my information, he took care of the rest and kept me up to date. Great lawyer.

  9. Unsafe driving ticket.

    Posted by Mike, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Spinello.
    • I hired Sean 1-6 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sean has helped me in previous situations for my son. As a result, I know exactly what to expect. I've dealt with lawyers before, all of which were substandard. You can tell because they just go through the motions. They make you feel that you're lucky to have them, when in fact you are doing them a favor by being their client. This is not the case with Mr. Spinello. He is very personable. He puts your mind at ease, even if your situation is dire and you don't have much of a chance.
    My daughter was facing a tough situation. She was given a ticket by an officer because he could and just wanted to throw his weight around. Sean got the ticket thrown out with heavy duty reasoning and maneuvering, no fines and no points and most of all no surcharge. She only had to pay court costs. I guess they didn't want to go away empty handed.
    Sean is a superlative attorney. His fees are very reasonable and I'm glad I found him.
    For the people that are looking for an attorney, you don't have to look any further. Take my word for it. You can hire all the lawyers that send advertisements in the mail, like ambulance chasers, or you can hire the real deal.

  10. Great traffic attorney!

    Posted by Lillian, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Spinello.
    • I hired Sean 6-12 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Sean Spinello because I received a number of attorney advertisements in the mail when my son got summonses for speeding with a suspended New York license in New Jersey. I was skeptical, of course, like I was pulling names out of a hat. However, after speaking over the phone with him and meeting him, I realized that he is the real thing. He was down to the point, explained all the ramifications of my son's actions and promised to do his best with the case. No false promises, just what the probability was. He got my son a very fair judgment, with a reduced fine. His fee was also very reasonable.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

732-477-4941