Mark H Jaffe’s Reviews

Mark H Jaffe

Average Rating

Based on 175 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Reliable, caring lawyer

    Posted by Errol, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jaffe.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mark Jaffe is a very good lawyer he worked with me at a time that I was facing some adverse circumstances in my life and I was able to work though them with his assistance. He is good at what he does which is getting you the best representation one can have. He is fair, honest, personable and caring human being a lawyer you can trust. He is someone I would recommend to anyone that is need of a person that will fight for their rights..

  2. Superior Representation When You Need it Most

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jaffe.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark is a wonderful asset to the community. His professionalism in the courtroom is outstanding. He acted as my counsel in traffic court and I was extremely satisfied. It's very unusual to find an attorney who actually cares about your personal outcome and is not just all about taking advantage of the client. Mark is that kind of attorney. I recommend him highly.

  3. Great lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jaffe.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I wanted to express my gratitude to Mark Jaffe. He is an excellent lawyer, very efficient. Having no previous experience with court room matters, I felt reassured by Mark from his intelligence and almost thirty years experience. I was comforted by his expertise. Mark is very personable and expressed concern for my well being. His professionalism resolved my traffic court matter. His words during conversation were consistent from introduction to the court date appearance. If the reader is looking for a fair, knowledgeable lawyer, and compliments previously mentioned, I recommend Mark Jaffe.

  4. Mark Jaffe, Attorney Review

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jaffe.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Mark Jaffe, and have gotten to know him now personally for over 3 years, and have observed him first hand in court, in the office and having to produce on the spot in varying
    circumstances.

    I can say unequivocally, without any hesitation, that Mark Jaffe is the best Attorney that I have witnessed first hand in a courtroom environment, and in the office in client interactions.

    He is the most honest, caring, compassionate and intelligent Lawyer I have known, with impressive knowledge of Common, Business and Constitutional Law, New Jersey and local County Law and Municipal Law that, to date, is only closely matched by two other Lawyers that I know personally in the Philadelphia metro area. I have observed first hand that he is highly respected in Municipal and County courts.

    David E.
    BBA / MBA, Organizational Management - 1980: Temple University Fox School of Business and Management, Philadelphia, PA
    Certified in Nuclear Engineering, American Nuclear Society (ANS)
    Titusville (near Washington Crossing State Park), Mercer County, NJ

  5. The lawyer to help you win your case

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jaffe.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently hired Mark Jaffe for a matter in Municipal Court. Mark is a superb lawyer, I feel very lucky that I was able to hire him. Immediately after meeting with me, Mark got in touch with the Court and police/prosecutor to get the information that was needed for my matter. He worked hard at the Court on my behalf. At the Court, it was obvious the judge respected and admired Mr. Jaffe greatly. Mr. Jaffe is a former prosecutor and knows the system very well. He has over 27 years of experience as a lawyer and my experiences with him were very positive. I met with other clients at the Court, and they were all very happy with the legal representation he provided. He even met with me on evenings and weekends to review my case. He returned every e-mail and phone call that I made to him very quickly. He was very dynamic, intelligent, responsive and accommodating. Mr. Jaffe is an extremely effective defense attorney. I highly recommend him 100% to any of my friends, colleagues, or anyone reading this. He has also become a good friend and I appreciate him.

    Strengths:
    - Approachable and keeps clients up-to-date
    - Over 25 years of experience
    - Attention to details of case
    - Preparation for the Court room
    - Walks you carefully through the Court system
    - Positive role model

  6. Best One stop shop Attorney

    Posted by Joseph T.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jaffe.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After getting two speeding tickets and having to go abroad for school, I contacted Mark Jaffe's office. After speaking with Mark I was at ease with what I was facing. Every time new information came up or a court date was near I was always informed promptly, he knew exactly what to do even though i would be absent for my court date. I never felt hesitant about asking questions, and Mark will reiterate over and over that he wants you to call if you have any questions. Prior to my court dates I was walked through what would happen and was reassured that Mark would take care of everything in the courtroom. He is a straight shooter about how he feels about your case and go through specifics of what he likes and dislikes about it. A very friendly, professional, and caring attorney who will make dealing with the law as easy and smooth as it can possibly be. Even after i messed up again while being on probation, he still made it feel like it was not a problem and it was handled in the very best way.

  7. If you get any speeding/traffic violations, Mark Jaffe is your guy!!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Jaffe.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The consummate professional!!!! Never have I ever experienced such supreme customer service. The level of attention Mr. Jaffe paid to me and my case was exceptionally high. It was also extremely clear that his knowledge of the law, due to his extensive experience, knew no bounds. I would not only seek out his services again, but would also not hesitate to recommend him to someone else in legal trouble.

  8. EXCELLENT LAWYER!

    Posted by Bagrat,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jaffe.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I made an great choice in asking Mark Jaffe to help me. We met several times and he was very patient and clear in explaining the process and picking a lawyer with 26 years of experience was a wise one. The results were great and my whole experience was very positive. He is a terrific guy who really understands the law and the the ins and out of the legal system. it was obvious in court that he was very well respected and liked That certainly worked to my advantage.He is a former Prosecutor who was a writer for New York Times for many years. He knows the POWER of words and is a very articulate and dynamic lawyer. He has also become a friend and for that I am grateful to him. Highly recommended. Mark is above all effective and was very generous with offering his time and attention to my case. EXCELLENT LAWYER.

  9. 2 Traffic Tickets Case

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Jaffe.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Here are the facts:

    Issue - I received two traffic violations in Plainsboro Twp in my way to work. Between them I was looking at 10 points, over a thousand dollars in fines, potential (almost certain) license suspension, NJM insurance loss and subsequent insurance premium increases.

    Outcome - 2 points (which I can remove with the safe driving course), $360 fine, my license in my wallet and keep my NJM insurance.

    Success Factors - Mark was very clear about the situation, Mark was reliable and dependable, Mark's networking with this court is outstanding, Mark's strategy during court day was spot on, Mark delivered exactly what he promised.

    I'm happy with Mark's performance and professional support during this case and I will recommend him to anyone in the same situation I was.

    One last note. Don't be misguided by Mark's unconventional style, he is different from other lawyers. iPad mini's, Ferragamo glasses, tailored suits and alligator shoes don't win cases... dedication, experience and networking does.

  10. My Overall Review for Mr Mark H Jaffe

    Posted by Jory D Williams, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Jaffe.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got into a bad situation where false charges were filed against me by someone I've been fighting with for years. I was in a serious matter and did not know what lawyer to go to. I happened to come across an advertisement in the mail from Mr Mark H Jaffe's firm. I chose him because of his long time experience with the legal system and his familiarity with the township the case took place and I'm very happy that I chose Mr Mark H Jaffe. With his experience and familiarity with the municipal court staff he was able to get the case to go to mediation where the charges were dismissed, and the plaintiff walked out with nothing. He gave me hope in a hopeless situation and gave me a voice where I was not heard. I would definitely have him represent me in the future or highly recommend him to other people in need a strong knowledgeable representation. Mr Mark Jaffe truly is a great lawyer.