Michael William Fedun’s Reviews

Michael William Fedun

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THOROGH AND EFFECTIVE

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fedun.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Recently Michael handled a complex and difficult real estate transction for me. His advise was thorough and effective in the positive conclusion of this transaction. He has proven to be extremely knowledgeable in handling the day to day issues that arose in this transaction. He has given both me and my partner acceptional advise as to our wills, power of attorneys, advanced directives.
    When dealing with Mike I have found him to be both caring and compassionate. I highly recommend Mike.

  2. The best.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fedun.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Michael for nearly ten years. He recently defended a difficult DUI case for my husband. Michael is a top-notch attorney who I would recommend without hesitation.

  3. Competent and valued

    Posted by ernest, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fedun.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am delighted to provide this review for Mr. Fedun and his legal services: for my business, our local condominium home owners association, and personally to my family.
    Mr. Fedun has the highest personal and moral integrity of any legal professional that I have engaged during my 45 years as a businessman. He is discreet, seasoned and well reasoned prior to proposing a course of action. It is his thoroughness that has gained my respect for my business and condominium association. It is Mr. Fedun’s trust that has endeared him to my family for our personal legal needs.
    Further, Mr. Fedun has provided professional legal services to our condominium association during financial difficulties. Additionally, when the COA board of directors was challenged with fiscal and by- law management, it was his comprehensive understanding of the New Jersey Condominium Law and its fair and equitable application that restored sound management principles and guided homeowner’s participation. During legal challenges, Mr. Fedun is a significant asset in the courtroom.

  4. Integrity first

    Posted by Cameron, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fedun.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've know Michael since we were about 10 yrs old. He's always been a very decent, likeable guy, When I needed a lawyer, I found him to be easy to work with and very effective. He has saved me lots of trouble and money. I would recommend him to anyone. I think there have been 3 times I've formally needed his services, but there have been other times that he has made calls to Township officials on my behalf to smooth over some land-use issues, or offered some other pro bono services. They don't listen to me, but they listen to Michael.
    Specifically: 1) arranged very reasonable child support/visitation arrangements. I've been thru this before and the outcome here was much better than before. I always seem to have to pay for 2 lawyers: hers and mine and Michael was less expensive than her's to boot.
    2) he's been my real estate lawyer (the original purchase) and he's friendly with the folk from whom I bought my adjoining parcel, which seems to help move things along. We may yet work together again on another parcel adjoining my backyard.
    3) his partner, Mr Singer, was able to get me a will/POA/plug-pulling directive in record time before I had to fly to Euro on business.

  5. Two thumbs up!

    Posted by Jody, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fedun.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael knows local politics and laws extremely well, and was able to help us negotiate very efficiently with our local government. His advice was a real asset to us, and we would recommend him highly.

  6. Positive Review

    Posted by Bob, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fedun.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've worked with Michael on a variety of matters and have always had a positive experience. His approach is both insightful and constructive and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to other business owners and individuals.

  7. Our hero

    Posted by Tracy, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fedun.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Fedun was someone we went to for advice, and then became someone who we really have come to depend on and trust with our future. He has a kindness and sensitivity that is coupled with his knowledge and experience. He has a broad base of knowledge and has the ability to look at challenges from all sides to give hm the advantage in a situation. The thing that is most wonderful about Mr. Fedun is his ability to be open and really listen, and a natural extension of that is to be thoughtful with his response and guidance. He is very open to suggestions and really helps his clients achieve success. We have come to really enjoy seeing Michael, and that is pretty incredible because the situation we are going through is extremely unpleasant.

  8. Attorney Michael Fedun Is A Great Asset

    Posted by Dan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fedun.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My partner and I have been working with Michael for about five years now. He has handled our Wills, Business Interests, Lawsuits and also been there for overall advice. He is a thoughtful and thorough professional with a very comfortable overall demeanor. I would not hesitate in recommending him - a top notch professional!

  9. The best lawyer!

    Posted by Chris, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fedun.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Fedun has been a great source of help and legal advice for the past 16 years. He was able to help me obtain a use variance for my business in a township where that is a herculian undertaking. He was my greatest source of legal and emotional support during the 3+ year process. He is absolutely honest, knowledgeable, open-minded, responsive and professional. He has never failed to help me with any legal matter. I recommend him without reservation!

  10. Poor

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Michael Fedun.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    MF did a very poor job on my case, and I do not recommend him. Poor preparation, and did not succeed in my case. Overcharged and a waste of money.