Anthony Muscente Jr’s Reviews

Anthony Muscente Jr

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. It's over !! :-)

    Posted by Pat,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Muscente.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.

    I came to Anthony with what I considered an unfair 'traffic ticket'. The story is much too long to write down here, however, today I received a much more fair result as an outcome of our court date.

  2. Our Wills, etc.

    Posted by Alan & Annette, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Muscente.
    • I hired Anthony 1-6 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with Anthony. His knowledge and flexibility were very much appreciated. We would recommend him to others.

  3. Great Overall Experience

    Posted by JP, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Muscente.
    • I hired Anthony 1-6 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony took the time to review everything and most importantly that we understood all of our options. He pointed us in the right direction and provided us with a finalized will in a timely manner. He was great, I would highly recommend him.

  4. Glad I chose Anthony

    Posted by Jessica, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Muscente.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Litigation matter.

    Anthony helped me with a highly detailed and difficult case. I had never gone through a situation like this before, and Anthony was able to keep me calm despite all of the negative emotions. He was polite, informative and helped me to stay level-headed during a time period that was dragged out over a year and a half (we were dealing with a very unprofessional opponent, and their extremely deranged client). The frivolous claims and no accountability of one's actions made this a difficult situation, but Anthony came through for me and was always a few steps ahead of them. A year in a half later, I am now free from this deplorable case and have come out on top thanks to Anthony. I highly recommend Anthony as he is very detail oriented, professional and truly cares about his clients.

  5. Home sale

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Muscente.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Real Estate matter.

    Anthony recently helped us with the sale of our house. He was assiduous in keeping us informed as we progressed towards closing, and liaised with both our realtor and our buyer’s realtor with utmost professionalism. It is without reservation that we would recommend his services and, should we need representation in New Jersey, Anthony would be the person we would contact.

  6. laura's review

    Posted by laura, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Muscente.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Anthony is very much the perfectionist, which is exactly what you want in your lawyer. He has always had the right legal advise for me and very helpful.

  7. Extremely Satisfied

    Posted by Diana,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Muscente.

    My Mom and I met with Mr. Muscente in 2012 and were very happy with the way guided us to make informed decisions concerning our wills, advanced directive, medical proxy, etc. In addition, I have contacted Anthony several times since then with some general questions and concerns and he has responded quickly and advised me to my satisfaction. When I need the services of an attorney, there is no question in my mind that I would go to Anthony and recommend him without hesitation.

  8. Client Review for Anthony Muscente Jr.

    Posted by khawar, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Muscente.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Anthony is very detailed oriented and thorough. Very knowledgeable and up-to date with all the new legislation. He will always returned all my phone calls and kept me in the loop. I give him 5 stars :)

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Heather, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Muscente.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Anthony Muscente Jr. is professional and thorough. My husband and I were very pleased with his service, attention and patience. Anthony really took his time explaining to my husband and I all the details we needed to complete our wills. Overall, we were very pleased and I would use his services again in the future. I highly recommend Anthony.

  10. Anthony Muscente Jr. Review

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Muscente.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I would recommend Mr. Muscente with no reservations. He was very professional and took the time necessary to leave no stones unturned. We were very well informed of our home selling transaction. We felt that Mr. Muscente was looking to defend our interests by focusing on the aspects that mattered the most without jeopardizing the sale. Finally, we were able to sell despite the obstacles that we had ahead of us.