Dawn Joanne Leeds’s Reviews

Dawn Joanne Leeds

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. not sure about this one

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dawn Leeds.
    • I hired Dawn 1-6 months ago.
    • Dawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Consult was great gave retainer which was cashed thAt very day. Sent one email which they did not answer an it cost me $25.00! Majority of retainer is gone. Otherwise have not heard from them since, Afraid to call them for fear of how much a call will cost me. Is this how all lawyers work? Using for divorce. Not sure what to rate her In The above as I really haven't seen her work yet.

  2. Excellent Choice

    Posted by Stephanie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Leeds.
    • I hired Dawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I read all the reviews before I hired an attorney. I found good and bad for everyone. I guess you cant make everyone happy. After interviewing three other attorneys I chose Dawn. She was very informative and helped me through my divorce. She was always prepared every step of the way and numerous times had to tell the other attorney what was going on. She even went to bat for me when the Judge made a bad ruling and got the judge to change his mind. She is worth every penny I spent....which was thousands less than my ex-husband!!!!

  3. Great affordable Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Jody, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Leeds.
    • I hired Dawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Leeds did my divorce and I couldn't be happier! She was very knowledgeable and made my divorce a lot less stressful. She made sure my bill stayed reasonable and did not charge me for frivolous things. The office was very responsive and got back to me within hours of my contacting them. She was the most competent and understanding attorney I have ever dealt with in my life and I've dealt with a lot! I highly recommend her.

  4. THE VERY BAD ATTORNEY. YOU CAN DO BETTER THAN MS. LEEDS.

    Posted by Terry, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dawn Leeds.
    • I hired Dawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Ms. Leeds for my child custody/child support case and she did very little ... except run my bank account dry. She has very little legal ability in my book. She does very little work and wastes your time. I had to correct Dawn's mistakes over and over again when she calc'd my child support obligation. Over and over again I had to correct mistakes in the certification and motion. When I went in to sign the final copy of my certification I had to explain to Dawn and her staff that the certification was not printing correctly and that it was printing words outside the margins on the document. I was told to just sign the last page of the certification. I had to explain in great detail that printing the document correctly would take many more pages once they corrected the margins problem and my signing the last page before the correct would be a problem. It was simple common sense things that REALLY sent shivers up my spine. I asked Ms. Leeds if we could get a preliminary copy of the judges order before I went to court and Ms. Leeds told me that the judge in my case "doesn't do that". I had to call her and email her again and ask that she please find out if a preliminary order would be issued. Come to find out that the judge does issue preliminary orders in his cases and Ms. Leeds was just too lazy to do her job competently. In my book for the $$$ Ms. Leeds was paid she can only be classified as incompetent. You can do a lot better than her for the money.

  5. The Best

    Posted by Bill, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Leeds.
    • I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dawn has been great though my divorce. With the help of her staff Karen they have both have done far more than I ever thought an Attorney would do They are the best

  6. "The Best"

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Leeds.
    • I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Dawn Leeds for family law. She is the "BEST" very thorough, very aggressive and I totally love the way she operates. Don't be upset if you she doesn't get to you promptly, but she will get back to you one way or another. I was not disappointed in her services at all. I am using her for future law cases.

  7. Real Estate Client

    Posted by Anna, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Leeds.
    • I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    So helpful in every part of our home purchase. Dawn made the process easy and worry free. Very happy my legal plan recommended her to us.

  8. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Kelly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Leeds.
    • I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dawn was very easy to deal with in all aspects. She returned every call and email within a few hours. She explained the entire process to me repeatedly with complaint. I felt she was always fighting for me. She knew the law much better than my husband's attorney. I felt lucky to have her as my attorney. i recom'd her to everyone i know!

  9. You get What You Pay For

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dawn Leeds.
    • I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dawn was unprepared for mediation and was reprimanded by the judge. Nickel and dimed me to death and blew my entire pre paid account. I fired her and hired a $275/hr lawyer that had to redo what Dawn screwed up.
    You get what you pay for!

  10. Past Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Leeds.
    • I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dawn was always available and got back to me immediately. I recommend her to all my friends and family.