Gregory Phillip Shugar Esq.’s Reviews

Gregory Phillip Shugar Esq.

Average Rating

Based on 74 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Lifesaver

    Posted by George,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Shugar.

    They handled my case in Lakewood, a potentially-difficult situation, with the utmost professionalism.
    I would never use anyone else, even family members!

  2. Mr.

    Posted by nessim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Shugar.

    Very Knowledgeable Firm. Explained to me in a clear, concise manner what they were going to do & for how much. kept me informed. Emailed me final the result. Very Satisfied.

  3. Great legal representation

    Posted by Dennis,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Shugar.

    I am a Fla resident, and was stopped a given a traffiic ticket by a Lower Merion policeman. I felt it was unfair, because the stop sign was completely hidden by floral growth.
    Greg Shugar represented me and got my case discharged with no fine or points.

  4. Happy To Report a Positive Legal Experience with Greg Shugar Esq.

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Shugar.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Greg Shugar gets my strongest endorsement for a few reasons. He initially took the time to talk with me and explain everything and I did not feel rushed or pressured. What he initially said never changed during subsequent conversations. He did not oversell and was truthful. He accomplished what he said he would try to do and his fees were reasonable. I spoke with a few different law firms before deciding to go with Greg Shugar. The fees quoted from other firms were all over the place and they seem to promise things cleverly always being ambiguous and leaving themselves a way out. Of course no one is entirely sure how a case will ultimately play out, but Greg Shugar never waivered and he was very professional and his results were excellent. A very good experience. Far too often we do not get to say such things so I am glad to share with you all my very good and positive experience.

  5. Great Result and Great Lawyers

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Shugar.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is the 2nd time I used them. They always get me the best result. I am thankful they helped me. Good communication and Great results.

  6. Don't hire this Firm...It is a waste of money. They didn't show up for my hearing

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gregory Shugar.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired the Shugar Law Firm to handle my case and they were absolutely awful from the start .Once they received payment for their services they refused to answer questions or take any kind of statement about the matter which they would be defending. I had one attorney tell me that we could email each other about the case. After that I heard nothing from the firm.The first time that I spoke to an attorney was on my court date. It was very clear to that this person was extremely inexperienced.
    She couldn't even answer basic questions. Make a long story short, my case was continued so that Court could look Into a program. We were all served with papers to appear on a certain date and they didn't show up.

    1. Gregory Phillip Shugar Esq.

      Gregory Shugar

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is simply NOT true. You were charged with shoplifting in Bucks County, Pennsylvania. We appeared with you on July 2, 2014 and we were able to have you entered into the CAP program which is a diversionary program whereby once you successfully complete the program the shoplifting charges are dismissed. The CAP program in Bucks County, PA is a brand new program that has just been made available in Bucks County so all attorneys as well as court staff are doing their best to navigate through the new program. A date for your admittance to the CAP program was scheduled for July 22, 2014 for you to be admitted. Only you had to appear on the admittance date of July 22, 2014.

      We did exactly what we told you we were going to do by avoiding a shoplifting conviction. I can't understand why you are upset. If you are upset you should have called the office so that we could have discussed this. We have a fully staffed office that answers the phone. and promptly monitors e-mails. If you had a question there is absolutely no reason why you wouldn't be able to get in contact with us. I think you are just mad at the whole situation and you are taking it out on the only people who have actually helped you in though your entire situation. Is is simply wrong for you to do that. With that being said, we are still here to help and if you need assistance please do not hesitate to call us.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  7. $300 fine + 2 points brought down to zero $

    Posted by adis, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Shugar.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    they are very professional and I can rely on them without any problems that's from my experience and they did a great job for me thank you guys one more time

  8. Great Experience and Great Result

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Shugar.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got traffic tickets in both New Jersey and Pennsylvania. They were able to get me no points on both tickets. It was very easy and I would recommend them.

  9. Wonderful Experience (Highly Recommend)

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Shugar.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with a careless driving. They were very responsive when I first called. They got my ticket dismissed with no fine. I would highly recommend them.

  10. Poor communication from attorney

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gregory Shugar.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This law firm solicited me after I received a ticket for a minor moving violation(2points).
    The phone consultation was very professional and I was told that they would represent me and would have the points dismissed. I was asked for an upfront fee of $305.00 and was told that the fine would maybe be $189 at the most. My first court date was adjourned but I was never contacted and apprised of this. They plead the case down and want me to plead guilty for no points PLUS an additional $389!!! So end result- $700. I expected a $300 bill from them but to be told my fine would be a certain amount then come in at $200 more is very unprofessional. If I was told I was looking at $700 in fees I would've gone to court myself. I would not trust this firm to represent me again.