Robert H Johnson’s Reviews

Robert H Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Such a pleasure to work with.

    Posted by Jill, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Johnson.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really lucked out finding such a wonderful attorney to help me with my bankruptcy. It's a hard enough process trying to handle the emotional aspect of bankruptcy, but Mr. Johnson made it so easy for me to get through this. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a trustworthy professional, who will put you at ease.

  2. Amazingly honest and knowledgeable

    Posted by Bernadette, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Johnson.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I decided to walk away from our home. We met with other lawyers prior to our encounter with Mr. Johnson and we left these other lawyers offices with more questions than when we entered. They demanded money and rushed us out of their offices. Then we met with Mr. Johnson and all I can say is WOW what a difference! Mr. Johnson could not be any more honest with us. He sat with us for 50 minutes and told us point blank filing for chapter 7 or 13 would not be a good option for us (we do not qualify) and to opt for a deed in lieu. We attempted to hire him to help us with the paperwork for the deed in lieu and his response? There is nothing I can do for you that you can't do yourself and it is a waste of money for us to hire him! We stated that we were very appreciative of his honesty because the other lawyers we went to wanted to charge us 3500 dollars. Mr. Johnson volunteered to evaluate our income (with paycheck stubs) at no cost. We insisted he take something monetarily from us and he stated it wouldn't take up much time and refused to take money. He was knowledgeable, honest, and forthright in his answers. He didn't rush us like all the others did and was patient in answering our questions. If you are reading this review and need a lawyer for foreclosure, bankruptcy, or a short sale you would be mistaken not to use Mr. Johnson. If I ever need a lawyer in the future, he will be the first one I call!

  3. Forclosure thanks to "Sandy"

    Posted by Bill and Arlene, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Johnson.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    We are "Sandy" survivors and are unable to rebuild an apartment within our home due to the FEMA restrictions. The income from this apartment was necessary to carry our mortgage. As a result we are in the foreclosure process and had no idea what our options were. We met with Rob Johnson and he walked us through the process. We know we can call on him at any time as we progress through this difficult time. His knowledge, compassion, patience, and honesty would make any mother proud. We would highly reccomend him to all of our friends and family. We have friends in the real estate business and will ask them to reccomend Rob Johnson to any clients who might find themselves in the same situation as we are in, and can turn to someone that they can trust.

  4. ...Highly Recommend...

    Posted by Jennifer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Johnson.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

    My husband and I didn’t have a typical bankruptcy case, we were on the other side of the table - trying to collect a debt from someone filing for bankruptcy. We met with several lawyers before finding Robert on Avvo –other lawyers were impersonal and gave off the typical ‘lawyer vibe’; leaving us unimpressed and searching for someone else. After meeting with Robert, we knew that he would be the right fit and work in our best interest; he made us feel comfortable and confident in his services. Robert walked us through the process, presenting us with all of our options and he was always available when we had additional questions and concerns. Working with Robert was a great experience in light of the unfortunate circumstances that we needed to use him. All in all, his experience, professionalism, and knowledge was invaluable in our situation. We would highly recommend Robert to anyone needing his legal services!

  5. Absolutely Outstanding Client Service

    Posted by Ben, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Johnson.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From my first consultation, Mr. Johnson's, knowledge, experience, professional conduct, and overall client services have been outstanding. To present day , he has never waivered from his dedication to client services/goals. He has excellent communication skills, and a rare and enviable ability to discharge his professional responsibilities to ensure overall client satisfaction. He gets 10 out of 10 and I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal advice in Foreclosure / Bankruptcy arena.

  6. Well Satisfied customer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Johnson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We found Mr. Johnson to be professional, thorough and also very personable. He was very knowledgable and kept us informed and involved in every step of the bankruptcy process.
    We were facing a very challenging time in our lives, and Mr. Johnson demonstrated compassion while maintaining a high level of professionalism. I would definitely recommend him.

  7. Very pleased!

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Johnson.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert has shown himself to be professional and skilled in his practice. The most glaring aspect of my dealings with Robert, was his extreme patience and knowlege, He had me completely prepared and informed of every case scenario in my Chapter 7 filing. He was promt on our meetings and took my call every single time. My experience with Robert was a smooth preparation the carried through the entire process. I would most highly recommend robert. I also witnessed first hand what happens when people try to save a few bucks and call one of those commercially advertised firms. And I can honestly say, I am so glad I didn't choose that path. Robert's rates were more than reasonable.

  8. Excellent Experience

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Johnson.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I contacted Mr. Johnson, I was nervous and overwhelmed with the financial situation I had found myself in. From the initial phone call with Mr. Johnson, I was put at ease. A situation which could have been a nightmare, went very smooth. I found Mr. Johnson to be professional and easy to communicate with. Any questions I had, he responded quickly and knowledgeable. I am thankful for all the help and service he provided in making my bankruptcy process less stressful.

  9. Was worried that I would need to dish out big money for legal representation but Robert did the opposite for me. Thank you!

    Posted by Azeem, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Johnson.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert called me back the same day I left him a message to speak with him. I was trying to get legal advice and representation for my foreclosure case and the lawyer I spoke to before him sounded like a robot who wanted to charge me $3000 to apparently elongate a case that I wanted to end as soon as possible. Robert called me at a time when we could patiently listen to my whole case and give me honest advice based on my situation. After hearing all the details to my case, he simply gave me free valuable advice and instead of trying to force money out of me, he was honest and told me that I really didn't need a lawyer and why. His advice was genuine and it was obvious he knew the foreclosure process extremely well. After spending almost 20 minutes answering all my questions, I offered to send him some sort of compensation for his time and counsel but he simply refused. Very impressed with his knowledge and honesty. I don't have much experience with lawyers but after speaking with Robert, I would recommend him to anyone in a real estate jam.

  10. Great Communicator and Very Caring!

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Johnson.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Robert Johnson kept me completely informed every step of the way. He gave me great advice, was always patient and compassionate. I was very happy with the results of my case and I would highly recommend him.

Call now for a free consultation.

856-298-9328