Jerold E Rothkoff’s Reviews

Jerold E Rothkoff

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Satisfied Customer......Thanks to Jerry and his Team

    Posted by Earl, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerold Rothkoff.
    • I hired Jerold 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerold handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family and I just completed a very successful two year working agreement with Mr. Rothkoff. During this time, he and his staff provided exceptional legal guidance to us regarding the care of our elderly parents. Through the creation of wills and power of attorney documenation, assistance during the admittance process to long term care facilities, and keen advice on"asset protection" alternatives both before and after our father's passing, Jerry and his team of professionals gave us comfort and confidence to know that we were following through with our parent's wishes and were providing the best care possible for them and their loved ones. Personally, I found the entire team an extreme pleasure to work with. They were timely on their scheduled calls/visits, informative on all data that they provided, and gave me a feeling of hope during very difficult times. I would recommend Jerry and his team for any elder care counsel/advice that one may need.

  2. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Denise, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerold Rothkoff.
    • I hired Jerold 6-12 months ago.
    • Jerold handled my Elder Law matter.

    I was suddenly faced with having to have my mother enter a nursing home. It is an overwhelming, life changing experience and one I know I could not have managed by myself without the expertise of Jerry Rothkoff and his firm. Jerry and his staff are always just a phone call or email away to provide me with legal advice, guidance and, in many instances, moral support. Every member of Jerry's staff is expert in a particular area of elder care law and the process and paperwork involved. I am glad I retained the Rothkoff team.

  3. Rothkoff Law Group, a great help for the elderly

    Posted by Alice and Dan, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerold Rothkoff.
    • I hired Jerold 6-12 months ago.
    • Jerold handled my Elder Law matter.

    We are very happy with the services we are receiving from the Rothkoff Law Office In Cherry Hill, NJ
    They are helping us with the care of our elderly parents situation. Everyone in the office is an asset.
    We have needed help with their financial situation, healthcare, veterans benefits, etc. and Mr. Rothkoff and his large staff are very thorough and helpful.

  4. Jerold Rothkoff

    Posted by Toni, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerold Rothkoff.
    • Jerold handled my Elder Law matter.

    Jerry is a miracle worker. I had no idea how difficult helping elderly parents could be. Jerry and his staff were there every step of the way. He made sure my father was always taken care of and safe in the nursing home. He made sure that my mother was financially secure for her future. He and his wonderful staff has spent numerous hours working with me. I never once felt alone since Jerry started helping me. He is aware of the emotional toll that Alzheimer's disease has on families. I cannot express how grateful I am for all of his help. Whenever I call the office, someone is always there to help. I have and will recommend Jerry to family and friends. Words cannot express my gratitude towards this wonderful man.

  5. Amazing Law Firm

    Posted by Jackie, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerold Rothkoff.
    • Jerold handled my Elder Law matter.

    Mr. Rothkoff has an amazing law firm. Everyone who worked with me during my husband's illness was absolutely amazing, and I emphasize amazing!!!! They are extremely knowledgeable and efficient, always going 'above and beyond'. Every question I had was answered ( and I had and still have many), every concern was addressed. I don't know how I could have endured such an extremely stressful situation without their help.

    Special thanks are extended to Alicia, David, Jacinda, and Jennifer; and of course to Mr. Rothkoff himself.

    I would recommend this firm to anyone treading through the complex, confusing, frustrating waters of elder care.

    JL

  6. Outstanding Legal Services for Life Planning

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerold Rothkoff.
    • I hired Jerold 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerold handled my Elder Law matter.

    It was tremendously helpful to have Mr. Rothkoff's guidance, along with the expertise of the members of his firm, in helping to create a life care plan for my mother. I couldn't have managed such a complex process on my own, especially when applying for veteran's benefits. I'll always be grateful and would (and indeed already have!) recommend his services to others.

  7. Rothkoff review

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerold Rothkoff.
    • I hired Jerold 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerold handled my Elder Law matter.

    Jerry and his staff provided me with expert and timely advice and legal services on elder care, including guiding me through the intricacies of several different government programs to assist in paying for long term care. In addition, he has a social worker on staff who provided essential emergency service when I most needed it and expert ongoing support. I recommend him and his team wholeheartedly for anyone who needs elder care legal services/advice, especially in New Jersey.

  8. My Review of Jerry Rothkoff and Rothkoff Law Group

    Posted by Terry, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerold Rothkoff.
    • I hired Jerold 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerold handled my Elder Law matter.

    Approximately a year ago, I experienced what was definitely the most difficult time of my life and marriage. My husband of thirty-six years developed what I will describe as early stage dementia. I was emotionally devastated, and confused and frightened by the medical, financial, and legal decisions I was being asked to make. After consultation with three other lawyers who clearly did not have expertise in the area of Eldercare law, a friend recommended that I contact Jerry's firm. It was a decision I will never regret. Jerry and his staff are competent, compassionate, and professional. Whenever I had a question or concern, my calls were returned promptly, sometimes within the hour! The care consultant who helped me to find placement for my husband spoke to me every day for months! Jerry and his staff helped me to obtain guardianship for my husband, assisted me with finding placement with which my husband was safe and comfortable, and helped me to obtain social security disability benefits, and medicaid benefits. They also helped me to understand how to handle my financial issues , and helped me to feel safe and secure for a future that was a drastic change from my past . Jerry and his staff made a very difficult time in my life easier for me to handle. I can't imagine how I would have gotten through this period of my life without them. I would recommend Jerry and Rothkoff Law Group to anyone who needs assistance with Eldercare law issues without hesitation.

  9. Disappointed with level of respect from Mr. Rothkoff

    Posted by Leslie, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jerold Rothkoff.
    • I hired Jerold 6-12 months ago.
    • Jerold handled my Elder Law matter.

    I had the worst experience when I used Mr. Rothkoff to assist with long term care planning for my grandfather. Mr. Rothkoff was abrupt, condescending, and abrasive. While his office staff were nothing but pleasant, his off-putting manners counteracted any rapport my family felt with that office. Here are specific examples of his behavior: 1.) When I asked questions, he would often tell me that either he was not going to answer that yet or ask me what I thought, then say, "Well there's your answer". 2.) Our two hour meeting ended after only an hour and a half, mostly due to his lack of interest in our situation. This was clear by the tone in his voice and the lack of information he supplied. 3.) Rather than staying focused on the task at hand, he spent several minutes in off-topic conversation that did interest him, such as fishing, the restaurants in my neighborhood, etc. Considering the amount of money he was provided for his time, I expected him to not only treat us with respect but also to have substantial information to take away. All in all, I believe the visit was a waste of time. I would not recommend him to anyone seeking support for elder care planning. Someone with better manners and true empathy for the concerns of the family would be a better candidate.

    1. Jerold E Rothkoff

      Jerold Rothkoff

      Lawyer Comment:

      Leslie,

      I regret that you did not have a satisfactory experience during your initial consultation. We advised you the initial meeting generally will last between 1.5 to 2 hrs. Also, as to talking about fishing, your grandfather mentioned that he goes down to his basement to get his fishing rod. My goal is to attempt to talk about things that interests the senior. In this case, I attempted to engage your grandfather in a conversation about fishing to attempt to determine if he still went fishing due to his declining health. By talking about fishing, I was concerned for his safety regarding walking down the basement steps to obtain his fishing rod. I also subsequently learned important information such as the fact that he has not been either fishing or hunting in several years which I assume was due to his declining health.

      Therefore, what you perceived to be an off-topic conversation, I found very relevant to your grandfather's overall care situation.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  10. Excellent Eldercare Law Services

    Posted by Melody, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerold Rothkoff.
    • I hired Jerold 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerold handled my Elder Law matter.

    We, as a family, were not prepared for the circumstances that occurred a few months ago. We were in a position where my mother and father needed assistance as they were aging. Jerold Rothkoff was recommended to my brother and I for eldercare law services. Over the past 8 months, this law office has assisted with choosing a facility for my mom, managing financial services for my dad, updating all legal papers and working as an advocate for my mom. All of the members of the law firm have been extremely patient and kind to my family. We would never have known how to handle all the nuances with assisting my parents. Their help has been invaluable.