Back to Elliot’s Profile

Client Review

Elliot has received 74 client reviews

A Miracle Worker

Posted by: Kyle, a Criminal Defense client 2 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elliot Stomel

I hired Elliot 1-6 months ago.

Elliot handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Elliot Stomel is a miracle worker, no less. I had several criminal charges, including possession (2) and paraphernalia (3) on top of other lesser charges, and probation violation! I was certain I would go to jail for a minimum of 6 months to 2 years. I didn't even get my license suspended! Much of it was dismissed. The probation violation was not even addressed by the judge. I could tell that even Mr. Stomel looked a little nervous because my legal history spans years and my record is really bad. All I got was a fine and probation for a year. It took a little while for it to even sink in. I don't know how he did it, but somehow Mr. Stomel got the judge (who is a really TOUGH judge) to dismiss a lot the charges and lessen everything practically down to nothing. Before hiring Mr. Stomel, I had another lawyer for the same charges and fired him after I was in the hospital on the day of court and he agreed with the judge that I be served a warrant for $10,00.00! That quickly went away when I hired Mr. Stomel. He knows the right people to talk to, what to say to them and his legal knowledge is amazing. He used every "trick" in the book and got me off practically scot-free. I couldn't have gotten a better result if I had OJ Simpson's legal team. If you have a possession charge, paraphernalia or DUI, this is the man to go to.

If Hell Was the Battleground & You Needed an Attorney... Look No Further

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elliot Stomel

I hired Elliot 6-12 months ago.

Elliot handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Stomel is beyond an exemplary attorney whose steadfastness, dedication, and integrity are beyond what I could have ever imagined. I have never needed an attorney but I am more than happy to say there's no other attorney I believe that could have done a better job. But as much as I am happy to have hired him, I hope I never have to hire him for case matters such as what I am about to explain again! Just to give you a little background on my case, I was charged with 4 counts of 3rd degree burglary (residential), 4 counts of theft, and conspiracy to commit burglary that involved several other codefendants. I have never been involved in criminal activity. I am enlisted in the armed forces, held a top secret clearance, and was dean's list collegiate student. Some former collegiate friends found themselves in trouble and rather than fess up to their mistakes, they lied to detectives and implicated me in criminal activities because they believed that I implicated them. I ended up buying a stolen television from these individuals which I had a receipt for and admitted the facts of my case to prosecution but they did not want to drop the charges. My entire life, military career, collegiate career, security clearance, and personal endeavors were put on hold for 9 months pending the investigation of these charges. Initially, I wanted to go to trial to fight these charges however trial costs a large substantial amount of money that I knew I could not afford, especially as a college student with pending loans. With all of these factors considered, Mr. Stomel discussed the best possible strategy to deal with this issue was to get the charges reduced to Receiving Stolen property and apply for PreTrial Intervention (PTI), since it is very uncommon for individuals charged with burglary charges to get into PTI. Mr. Stomel advised that prior to applying for PTI he wanted to be sure that the prosecutor would not object. It was communicated to him that they would not oppose to PTI if I was able to be accepted by the probation department. I applied for PTI and was accepted by the probation department, however prosecution wasn't straightforward with Mr. Stomel and refused to reduce the charges and objected my application to PTI despite the lack of evidence which they admitted in court that they did not even have! Mr. Stomel appealed prosecution's objection and was able to convince the judge that there were some important factors that prosecution was neglecting. Despite the judge's recommendation to prosecution that they reconsider the objection due to the nature of evidence and facts they purposefully ignored, the prosecution still objected! This ordeal was unfathomable to me especially since I never committed any burglaries or thefts! It seemed as if all hope was lost and that I was going to be charged for a crime that I did not commit. Mr. Stomel called me into his office and said, "I am honestly not sure if we are going to be able to get you into PTI but I am not giving up on you. We are going to fight this together and in the event that we don't get into PTI, prosecution will be willing drop all charges except one count of theft and a year of probation." Deep down I was so irate that prosecution was only willing to concede dropping charges only if it would result in a felonious record, but given the options I had left and the financial burden that I know I could not afford there was no other alternative. The next month we went to court and I will never forget what happened in the court room. When my name was called and I sat in front of the judge, Mr. Stomel stood before the judge and gave a speech which brought up countless supporting arguments, character statements, and referenced all of the rules which stated that I was more than the perfect candidate for PTI. And on that day, the judge not only granted PTI but he also summarily stated that it seems as if I was incorrectly charged! With Mr. Stomel you can't go wrong!

dui

Posted by: charles, a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elliot Stomel

Elliot handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

He was excellent. He keeps you informed on what's going on. He is very knowledgeable and takes your case very seriously. Overall he is a good man and I'm glad I got to have him as my lawyer.

How Mr. Elliot Stomel helped me

Posted by: a Car Accident client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elliot Stomel

I hired Elliot 1-6 months ago.

Elliot handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was written three tickets. The first ticket was leaving the scene of an accident, the second ticket was for careless driving and the third for failure to report an accident. I was in need of a lawyer. I was searching through websites and saw the name Elliot Stomel on almost every one. He had dealt with many cases similar to mine and was very successful with them. Though dealing with a hostile police officer, the plaintiff showing up for my court date even though they weren't issued any tickets, and the fact that I had rear ended someone and left the scene Mr. Stomel made it possible for me to walk out with only the failure to report an accident ticket which is 0 points and a $140 fine. To anyone blindly searching through the internet like I was, look no further. Thank you again Mr. Stomel!

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a Car Accident client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elliot Stomel

I hired Elliot 1-6 months ago.

Elliot handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was written three tickets for an accident I didn't believe I was in. The tickets were for leaving the scene of an accident which would have meant automatic 6 month suspension of license, failure to report an accident, and careless driving. The Police officer in this case also seemed to be against me. Elliot helped me get the leaving the scene of the accident and the careless driving ticket dropped. Elliot does excellent work!!!

Mr. Elliot Stomel

Posted by: Lou, a Transportation client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elliot Stomel

I hired Elliot 1-6 months ago.

Elliot handled my Transportation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Stomel was phenomenal. He was patient, kind, and knew everything that needed to be done to handle my case with ease. I see why ALL of his reviews are positive and spot on. His experience and expertise put my mind at ease, as well as the communication he had with me throughout the legal matter. He was honest from beginning to end. He even let me know the different options that could have played out at a worse case scenario. With all that said, I highly recommend Mr. Stomel's services.

Best attorney hands down, passionate about his work and his cases.

Posted by: Emilio, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elliot Stomel

I hired Elliot 1-6 months ago.

Elliot handled my DUI / DWI matter.

My wife and I had the opportunity to work with Mr. Stomel for a DUI offense and I couldn't have asked for a better attorney. Mr. Elliot Stomel was so very helpful and he made us feel at ease with our situation and handled it was poise and the utmost respect. The whole process was made so simple; Mr. Stomel made sure that he explained every step of the process to us in detail so that we knew exactly what was going on and what would happen. Mr. Stomel was also always available to talk and to answer any questions, any time of day, even if he was busy or in court he made sure to let us know that he would call us back very shortly so that we could talk about any problem or question we had in length. I am forever thankful for his services. I highly recommend Mr. Elliot Stomel to anyone in need of an attorney.

Professional Integrity

Posted by: Len 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elliot Stomel

I hired Elliot 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Elliot Stomel is true professional. He treats you as if you’re his only client, explaining every step and option available. He personally answers you calls and replies to your e-mails. His work is without question, having your best interests in mind every step. He keeps you updated with information as he works for you.

Recent DWI charge

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elliot Stomel

I hired Elliot 1-6 months ago.

Elliot handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Stomel is an exceptional lawyer. I recently hit a speed bump in life getting my first DWI. After thorough research, I chose to hire Mr. Stomel to represent me. The overwhelming nature of the offense had me on edge and throughout the process Mr. Stomel was accessible, reassuring, and understanding. I would have never thought that lawyers would cater so personally to an individual, but Mr. Stomel proved me wrong. Not only does he keep you in the loop with the on-goings of your case, but he is there every step of the way to ensure that you are ok. The best thing about Mr. Stomel is that he makes it a point to be accessible to his clients even after everything with the case is complete, specifically mentioning that his door is always open. Mr. Stomel is a great lawyer and a true model for the profession.

Services for Walter S. Jenkins

Posted by: Walter, a Speeding Ticket client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Elliot Stomel

I hired Elliot 6-12 months ago.

Elliot handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Service was byond expectation. I was served with three tickets and paid the minimum fine for just two, with the third ticket dismissed. I was concerned about a license suspension and points. I ended up with neither.