Mitchell L Mullen’s Reviews

Mitchell L Mullen

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped me in a difficult process

    Posted by Rebecca, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mitchell Mullen.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-6 months ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mitch was on top of my case and stayed level-headed even when I did not. His experience went a long way in me obtaining a fair divorce settlement and keeping the children safe and happy. I would lhighly recommend his services

  2. Mitch Mullen- Honest and Compassionate

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Mullen.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mitch is fair and honest. He is patient and kind. I feel well represented in court. He has a great way of communicating difficult things to his clients. He is an advocate for his clients in every way and his compassion makes him more than a lawyer, but a caring friend as well. This is very important during difficult family matters.

  3. Highly recommend

    Posted by Josh, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Mullen.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Mullen handled a custody case for me and did so with great care. He was responsive to any and all of my questions. His rate was fair for the quality of work I received. I hope to not go through a custody battle again, but if I do I will be using Mitchell again.

  4. Mitchell Mullen Saved Me From Losing My Kids To My Hostile Wife And Her Extremely-Aggressive Attorneys

    Posted by Blake, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Mullen.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mitchell helped me through a very difficult divorce, initiated by my wife without giving any reason, to a successful conclusion. My wife and her legal team demanded custody of my children (made up all sorts of lies), even though as parents we'd had been an equal in every way. Mitchell stopped me from making some awful mistakes (like moving out too soon, which would have undermined my case) and led me to simply wear her down with honesty and facts rather than the hostility she was hurling at me. When she finally realized she was losing her battle she agreed to a 50/50 plan. Similarly, she felt all of our money was hers, all that was mine were financial obligations. That, too, Mitchell and I countered to her lawyers with facts and patience, and we ended with a fair settlement. He was reasoned and fair. During this process she filed three Motions against me, trying to expel me from the house and trying to cut off my access to any funds she was claiming -- which would have left me financially desperate during the divorce process. Except for some minor side issues, all the major points in the Motions were rejected by the Judge. He was also easy to work with -- easy to talk to and he'd get back to me quickly when I called him. Now that it's over, I can't thank Mitchell enough for having gotten me through this process.

  5. Previous Client DO NOT USE THIS ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mitchell Mullen.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The experience was horrible. Mr. Mullen seems very kind and helpful as well as knowledgeable in the initial meeting and phone call. However once your retainer is paid you can forget getting any real assistance. Your documents will always have errors of basic information (that you have already provided again and again) this is to ensure that they can charge you multiple times for corrections. Also do not expect him to return your phone calls. Instead you will need to make 4-6 calls requesting that he call you back. Expect to be charged about $50 for each call you have to make until he calls you back. (around $300 just to get a return call then an additional $50 for him to tell you that he will have to get back to you) Expect to be charged around $500 for a three sentence form letter that he will say he had to draft and then review. You will be charged for documents prepared for the court (of course this is normal and fair) However you will then be charged for a review and sent the document for approval. Expect errors that should not be there like the dates of your marriage, the city, your employer (all basic info you provide when you agree to contract with the attorney) you will then be charged to correct these errors and also charged for another review. Do not believe anything he tells you about what you can reasonably expect to receive in support, how much he will charge you, or how long anything will take. You can expect him to make many errors, not file motions in the time frame he says he will, not return calls, and do very little to actually assist you with your needs.

    1. Mitchell L Mullen

      Mitchell Mullen

      Lawyer Comment:

      I do not believe this is an actual cleint review. I would invite this individual to call me directly and discuss their issues in detail.

      Mitch M

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Would use Mr. Mullen again !

    Posted by Peter, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Mullen.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mitch Mullen handled my divorce and did a thorough, masterful job. I needed a lot of advice and he showed compassion and yet stood up to his counterpart. Mitch Mullen knows the law inside and out -- a terrific attorney !

  7. Great Attorney would highly recommend

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Mullen.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Did A fantastic job. Fair and best results in difficult matter. Would highly recommend for anyone needing a family lawyer.

  8. Skilled and Caring Attorney

    Posted by Scott, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Mullen.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Mullen did a tremendous job handling our difficult divorce. He kept us out of prolonged litigation and worked out a parenting plan that was in the best interests of all. He worked well with my wife's attorney in negotiating a reasonable economic settlement. I would highly recommend him to anyone going through a divorce or custody dispute

  9. Not Proactive

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mitchell Mullen.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney was not very knowledgeable in the area of complex custody even with years of family law experience. This attorney has a very unprofessional associate that had no patience or problem solving skills. Custody cases are very difficult no matter what and for a parent that had been through many years of intermittant litigation, he was the worst at making you feel understood, informed or that he had any strategic or proactive abilities.