Benjamin Folkman’s Reviews

Benjamin Folkman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the best lawyers in the region.

    Posted by Valentino, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Folkman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I are very pleased with the way Mr. Benjamin Folkman handled our case. He was very professional, courteous and transparent throughout the whole process. We were very pleased with the outcome of our case. I would highly recommend Mr. Folkman to anyone who is looking for someone who is trustworthy, knowledgable and sincere.

  2. Mody's Review to the FolkmanLaw Firm

    Posted by Mody Sylla, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Folkman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    The FolkmanLaw Firm did an outstanding Job in assisting me with my case, I felt so privileged with the way they handled my case, the respect, the professionalism, This is an office full of highly talented Attorneys that are not only good at their job but they also treat you like a close friend or a family member. I had a great experience meeting with every single one of them, Every one in the office made me felt so comfortable. I am also very pleased with the outstanding administrative team members,(not to mention any name in public) by the quick responses, the respectful and great communication skills, the lightning fast mailing of documents and the friendly personality was deeply appreciated. My experience with The FolkmanLaw firm was very impressive in every level and I will never forget. My deepest thank you to Ben and is entire team. I am grateful to all of you for having faith in my case and assisting me in resolving it. Thanks again.

  3. litigation

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Folkman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Mr. Folkman represented our family in litigation involving a contract dispute. He did an excellent job and kept us informed throughout the process. I would highly recommend him.

  4. A Great attorney

    Posted by Steve, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Benjamin Folkman.
    • Benjamin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I would recommend Ben and his staff to anyone!!. He truly cares about his clients on a PERSONAL level. Our case was pretty simple , basic, cut and dried. Ben listened to us and what we hoped to achieve.He did exactly what we set out to do at the onset. But, most importantly, he was sensitive and caring. I cannot say enough how very, very important that was to my wife and I.

  5. Personal Representation

    Posted by michaeljglassman,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Folkman.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.

    Ben represented me in complex litigation in which an attorney was suing me for a lot of money. Ben immediately calmed my concerns by explaining aspects of the litigation and the likely results. He was always attentive and responsive and it felt that I was proceeding with a compassionate partner by my side. However he was very thorough and aggressive in defending me, and in the end, he achieved an excellent result. I would recommend him to anyone who wishes their interests to be taken seriously by their lawyer!

  6. Ben Folkman It's like family

    Posted by Deborah, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Folkman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ben took a case for my husband and I that no one else would take, he fought long, hard and won. My family has been working with Ben for over 15 years. He is like family someone you can trust, we have used Ben on several issues . My Daughter needed Ben for a case a few months ago and he won hers as as well.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Folkman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was extremely pleased with the legal services provided by Mr. Folkman and his staff. His professionalism, integrity and committment to his clients is beyond reproach. I would highly recommend his firm.

  8. A lawyer you can trust!

    Posted by Sharon, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Folkman.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben Folkman is a lawyer you can trust!
    No other lawyer would take our case. They only told us reasons why we shouldn't pursue it.
    Ben took the time to listen to us, gave us his professional opinion and discussion, then accepted our case, a wrongful death case against our parents murderer.
    He put a team together and went to work for us right away. During this burdensome time for me and my family, we were finally able to feel a sense of ease.
    When the trial began, Ben was fully prepared. He and his team won our case with a judgement that took the jury less than 30 minutes to decide.
    Would we recommend Ben Folkman? Ben's expertise covers several areas of law. We highly reccomend Ben Folkman and his firm.

  9. A solid professional who treats you like family

    Posted by Anthony, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Folkman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ben saved me from a bad situation. I was with a "big" firm who was more interested in my bank account then solving the problem. Ben not only gave me sound legal advice but during the process became my friend. He is a trusted adviser and is worth his weight in gold. I'm lucky to have such a talented resource just a phone call away. You will not find a more responsive nor dedicated attorney.

  10. Stay away

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Benjamin Folkman.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Folkman is an attorney who is, in my opinion, unequivocally more interested in his bottom line than in your fight. He will advocate for your interests and will pursue a case only to the extent that it directly benefits him. I found him to be poorly informed as to the details of our claim. He did not guide us in developing a meaningful offense; rather, he persisted in building billable hours defending his manner of representing us. He did not view us as collaborators, or as sources of information, knowledgeable about an experience that we lived. Our time with him was characterized by thousands upon thousands of dollars that went toward meaningless correspondence and phonecalls - most of which were defined by playing "footsie" or making empty threats toward opposing counsel - threats that increased his revenue but failed to take our case any further. He did woefully little of value that took us toward a resolution of our claim and because of his poor representation, we were left with no alternative but to begin again with a new attorney after having spent approximately $69,000 with him. At no point did we believe that we were guaranteed success ; however, we had a right to be actively, assertively, and prudently represented. We did not receive what he was obligated to provide and as mentioned, we were left to begin again after wasting several years and tens of thousands of dollars with him.

856-354-9444