Adam Mark Kotlar’s Reviews

Adam Mark Kotlar

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Workman's Compensation Case

    Posted by Denny, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Kotlar.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kotlar took over my case when my original attorney became unable to continue forward with it due to personal issues. I was kept informed of everything and anything that was happening involving my case. One of Mr. Kotlar's attorney's Chris Kerr was also a big help. They led me through the process and helped me to feel at ease during the entire case. At the end I was advised that there had been a settlement and told of what my settlement was and I must say I was more than pleasantly surprised. I would recommend this law firm to anyone and have done so already a few times. Thank you Adam and your team for helping my family and I through this process.

  2. Caring, honest, straight-shooter, reliable

    Posted by Julie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Kotlar.
    • I hired Adam 1-6 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Adam handled a very difficult residential real estate transaction for us with a hostile and dishonest seller. As an attorney he made sure all of the documentation was written up in a timely manner, that, we as the buyers, were protected from the fraudulent documentation that had transpired on the buyer's side, and he clearly spelled out our options throughout the process. We were tempted to walk away from the purchase of the property, and if it weren't for Adam's calm and steady nature, we may not be living in the home we love right now.

    During the time we were purchasing the home, our family was going through some extremely sad and difficult losses. There were days that it became too hard to consider moving forward with anything business-oriented. Adam was especially caring toward our family and extended an extra hand when we needed it. It seems strange to say about an attorney, but we are grateful to Adam for his humanity during these last many months.

  3. Recommend

    Posted by Daniel, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Kotlar.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I was recommended to Adam Kotlar by a friend. I have to say, everything he said about Adam was correct. Adam was professional in handling my case in every aspect . I was pleased with the outcome of my case. I would definitely recommend Adam to my family and friends for legal advice and or service.

  4. Best lawyer in NJ!!

    Posted by Katie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Kotlar.
    • Adam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Adam is an excellent attorney! I would recommend him to everyone. I have had a couple cases with him and in each one him and his team were very thorough. He is great at what he does! Very friendly, laid back yet straight to the point. He is always available when you need him. If your looking for an attorney who won't steer you wrong and get you everything you deserve Adam is the attorney for you!

  5. eric hughes

    Posted by eric, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Kotlar.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I HAD very good contact with the lawyers. they were very professional and they were on the ball at all times. I have recommended them to a lot of my friends and family members. I will do future business with them at anytime I have an accident.

  6. Awesome lawyer ~ if you are looking for a lawyer to fight for you and your rights Adam Kotlar is your lawyer!!!

    Posted by Debi ~, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Kotlar.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had a very difficult case with a very difficult ins company and with all the obsticales Adam has been able to fight for me and my rights and to secure my medical treatments as needed and to allow me to feel like someone is in my corner ~

  7. Client Ed Rutigliano-A review of Adam Kotlar and his law firm...

    Posted by Ed, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Kotlar.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can not say enough about how good I feel Adam Kotlar is representing me. I am so pleased with his office staff and especially Adam for the way I am treated. His staff gets it right. Messages, information, customer service and pleasant. Several times I met with Adam without an appointment. Half those times I just wanted to drop off a letter for my file and his staff would ask if I'd like to see him. Within minutes I would be in his office going over anything I wanted to ask or talk about. He actually makes me feel we are the best of friends. He compliments me without sounding like a phony. He gets it right. He's a lawyer, I'm a client , a customer whom he is working for and he makes me feel I could not have hired any better. I'm confident in Adam's ability to handle the job at hand. For sure he handles his clients perfectly with a lot of style and a genuine interest in their situation. I thank Adam Kotlar's entire staff and especially want to thank Adam. I highly recommend

  8. New Family

    Posted by Francis, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Kotlar.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I made one of the best Finical Decisions In my life Going with Adam Kotler and his firm. It was a fun learning experienc, throughout the case they taught me everything . Each step of the way they explained and educated me on the situation of the case. I was involved as muched as I needed to be, when I did'nt wont to be bothered the handeled everything. He and his firm where like parents taking care of their child. I loved every min of my case. They are all Good people Cris Sherry ect..

  9. What a fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by Debi Pschunder-Haaf, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Kotlar.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had what seems to be a complicated case and Adam has been right on top of everything, making sure I had/have the best surgeons,after care and PT. He has assured me that things will be ok. When I have had a problem with WC payments he was right on top of things, went right to court and got my payments reinstated right away. When the insurance company was giving me problems with treatments again Adam went right to court to fight on my behalf for what I deserved and what i needed and treatments were approved. He has a great staff/team that when he is not available they are. He makes sure that he mails you copies of everything and keeps you up to date on the progress of your case. Adam always calls you back in a timely manner. He has always made me feel 100% comfortable and confident that things will be ok. He has a warm kindhearted way about himself that comforts you in such a crazy distressing time and in the same token he can make you laugh and smile and then you feel that it will all be ok. I have been thrilled with his work ethic, he works hard for his clients and he does what he needs to do. I am so happy and very fortunate to have him on my side...on my team....fighting for me!! I tell everyone i come across how great he is and very very trustworthy. Everyone needs and Adam Kotlar in their corner!! Thanks Adam for all you have done and are doing for me :o)

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

856-751-7676