Michael John McKenna’s Reviews

Michael John McKenna

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI Attorney Review

    Posted by Matthew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McKenna.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. McKenna did an outstanding job representing me with my DUI charges. I was shocked at the results Mr. McKenna got for me. I was facing a not so good outcome because of my BAC. I can only say he was AMAZING!! I would recommend him to anyone facing a DUI or any Motor Vehicle tickets in the state of New Jersey. You can be sure that he will work to get you the best results. Very Impressive and I will recommend him to friends and family.

  2. Could not have asked for better results

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McKenna.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. McKenna at the recommendation of a family friend. My case was complicated with evidence stacked against me. Mr. McKenna did a phenomenal job. He is extremely knowledgeable about the courts and the law, and worked tirelessly on my behalf. This was my first time hiring legal council, and he explained the process to me, answered all of my questions, talked me through the various outcomes of my case, and was very discreet and professional when handling sensitive information. In the end, I could not be more pleased with how things turned out.

  3. Personal Injury settlement

    Posted by Bob, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McKenna.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    A couple of years ago I had an accident where I was hit by a tractor trailer and sustained some serious injuries. I hired a large local firm (whose ad I saw on tv while recovering in the hospital) to represent me. After over a year of negotiations, this firm recommended that I settle for an offer(about the third offer they received) from the trucking firms insurance company. I was ready to take it, when I ran into a friend of mine who suggested I contact Mr. Mckenna to at least get another opinion on my case and the offer. After reviewing my case, he felt the offer was inadequate and suggested I go back to my attorney and discuss certain items that he highlighted and see if additional compensation was warranted. After speaking with my attorney, he indicated to me he felt this was the best offer we would receive and if I didn't take it, that we probably would have to go to trial and there was little chance of us receiving more and a possibility we could receive less. To make a long story short, I fired my large firm and hired Mr. Mckenna who worked out a fee arrangement with the large firm to cover their work. The end result was about 3 months later Mr. Mckenna was able to secure a settlement offer for three times the amount my previous attorney recommended. He said he was ready to go to trial and pointed out the same facts to the insurance carrier that he told me about to raise with my former firm who just did not think it would matter. If I had not run in to my friend and his suggestion to have this case reviewed, it would have cost me dearly. I highly suggest you meet with Michael Mckenna if you have a personal injury case and ignore those ads on television and go for the smaller firm with individual attention to get a settlement you are entitled too. You're not just a case number that needs to be pushed through the pipeline. Sometimes size does matter and in this case smaller was much better for me.

  4. The Best & Hardest Working Lawyer You Will Find

    Posted by Karen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McKenna.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was referred to Michael McKenna for a car accident I had been involved in about 3 years ago. I was very hesitant to meet with him as I had never needed a lawyer for any reason. I met with him for the first time and he put all my worries to rest. He made me feel comfortable and well informed. He is a very nice and funny guy but most importantly he is knowledgeable and professional.He is straight forward & will tell you everything you need to know. He is very confident which is what probably makes him the best lawyer out there.
    Once he took my case I never had to worry because I knew that I was in good hands. Mr. Mc Kenna & his staff worked very hard on my case for 3 years. He went above & beyond for anything I needed. He also helped me with other legal issues that came about because of the car accident.
    I have since seen two other lawyers for issues not related to my car accident and I have not been very impressed. Mr Mc Kenna had set the bar so high that I feel the other 2 lawyers pale in comparison to his work ethic, his professionalism & his love for what he does and doing it well so his clients get exactly what they deserve. He won my case out of court and would not settle until he got everything he felt I deserved. I was overjoyed with the outcome of my case.
    I would refer anyone to Mr. Mc Kenna because he is an outstanding lawyer & you feel confident knowing you have the best legal representation out there. You will never doubt & wonder if he is doing his very best for you. Perfection is what he strives for and he will never settle for anything less than exactly what he feels his clients are entitled too.
    Thanks to Mr. Mc Kenna, for turning the worst 3 years of my life Into a fresh start on the future. I can honestly say that he is an outstanding attorney & you will be in the best hands possible if you choose him as your attorney.

  5. SECOND TO NONE

    Posted by LUKE, a Defective Products client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McKenna.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Defective / Dangerous Products matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    MIKE IS SECOND TO NONE WHEN IT COMES TO AN ATTORNEY! HE IS ONE OF THE MOST AGGRESSIVE PEOPLE I KNOW. I HAVE USED MIKE FOR SEVERAL CASES AND OF COURSE WON ALL OF THEM. THESE CASES RANGE FROM FIGHTING THE PINDLANDS COMM TO CONSUMER FRAUD. THE GUY IS A NO IT ALL AND THATS WHAT YOU WANT. I RECOMMEND MIKE TO EVERYONE. WHAT A STAND UP LAWYER...

  6. Excellent Communication & People Skills

    Posted by David & Terri, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McKenna.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Once retained Mr. Mckenna and his investigative team visited me in the Hospital. That is where our relationship began. The piece of mind he gave me at that point couldn't be measured. My wife and I developed a nice communication bond with his staff, that believe it or not actually answer the phone. One ring and we were speaking with warm bodies not some automated system. The warmth and response you hear from someone who can sympathize with your concerns is stress easing. I cannot thank Mr. Mckenna and his staff enough for their time, patience, and ability to explain every step to our level of understanding.

  7. An Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McKenna.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    An incident ocurred last week that required me to find a lawyer- & fast too. Not only was Mr. McKenna able to meet with me on short notice, he also was able to keep my original court date & made it possible for me to be in and out of the courthouse in less than 45 minutes. I am VERY pleased with the work he did on my behalf, & I would recommend Mr. McKenna to anyone.