Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 13 client reviews

Trustworthy, Knowledgeable & an Expert in Estate Planning!

Posted by: Lorraine & David 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bonfrisco

My husband and I attended one of Michael Bonfrisco's Seminars last year and were impressed with the way he conducted the seminar, and with his professionalism and knowledge of Estate Planning. We set up an appointment with Michael quickly thereafter. He was easy to talk to, easy to understand, and with his guidance and expertise we planned our estate. Our main concern was protecting our assests from excessive taxes and preserving them as much as possible for our children and grandchildren. Needless to say, Michael helped us accomplish that. My daughter attended the last seminar in November with us and she said it really got her thinking about it, especially since she has 3 children. I have recommend Michael to my family and friends and three of them plan to seek his expertise with their estate planning in the near future. I would love to add one other thing.......Michael makes you feel like your Family!!!

a master of his profession

Posted by: diane 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bonfrisco

for 10 or more years I had been trying to get my husband to agree to go to any estate planning lawyer to have a will/trust prepared. we knew very little about the whys & hows of estate planning. I had even been cutting out newspaper articles about the process for us to read but to no avail. we did attend one seminar during that period but while we learned a little more @ the process, it would be another few years before he finally took action. he had seen a notice in the newspaper for an upcoming seminar @ estate planning presented by a lawyer named Michael bonfrisco. he was finally motivated to attend another seminar. we attended that seminar in mar of 2013. he made his presentation so interesting and realistic that it felt like he was talking about us (& probably many of the other attendees). we could relate to the family in his presentation. my husband was so impressed that he scheduled a consultation (free) with him immediately after the seminar ended. when we met with him a couple of weeks later we explained exactly what we wanted to accomplish. he took us step by step through the process and provided us with a timeline. he listened to and understood our concerns, explained basic info to us, and then advised us to how he would proceed to protect our financial & personal interests by eliminating probate, excessive taxes ,& preserving our assets for our immediate family members. he explained what financial and personal info he would need b/f he could proceed. we met with him a few weeks later and fine tuned every aspect of the document to assure that it accomplished just what we wanted. two months later, by may 2013, we had signed our trust document with mr bonfrisco. over the past 20 months we have received numerous e-mail notices with updates and other seminars. we've also had need to ask several questions and have always received a quick response (w/o charge) from himself or one of his very knowledgeable staff members. we attended "our" 1st annual family legacy seminar on nov 15 and enjoyed it immensely. after the seminar he took time to answer questions on a 1 to 1 basis from the attendees. he truly takes a personal interest in all his old clients & any prospective clients. I would highly recommend Michael Bonfrisco to any of my family or friends.

Experienced lawyer that will make you feel comfortable and secure

Posted by: Cathy/russ 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bonfrisco

My husband and I attended a seminar given my Michael Bonfrisco, and we were sincerely surprised how simple he made the process of Estate Planning. He made legal terms understandable, and he didn't make up feel stupid asking simple questions. We had a consultation with him within the next month, and felt secure enough to drop our other attorney to go with Michael's law firm. The other attorney, very well know in South Jersey, never made legal questions understandable to a lay person relating to a Last Will and Testament, and he charged us for every question we made by phone. Michael Bonfrisco is giving attorneys a better reputation.

I like his work.

Posted by: V. Kumar 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bonfrisco

I used him to update my trust that was prepared more than 20 years ago. He did an excellent job and included many new features. He has kept us continuously updated and in the loop about all types of issues relating to the estate planning via newsletters and live seminars. I feel very comfortable with his approach of fixed pricing and not charging for answering questions.

Attorney Critique

Posted by: "Bob" 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bonfrisco

I attended a seminar conducted by Michael Bonfrisco, and was impressed by him and the information that he presented. I later contracted with him to implement Trust Agreements for me and my wife. While working with him, we have been pleased with his knowledge, professionalism, and amiability. In the process of drawing up our Trust Agreements, we have also had the pleasure of meeting and working with members of his staff, namely Attorney Bryan Flynn, whom we have found to be immensely friendly and helpful.

Professional Firm

Posted by: stephen sweigart 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bonfrisco

Very professional law firm, Michael is an excellent person. A minor change to my Estate became not only quick, but extremely professional. Thank you, all of you.

Awesom Attorney

Posted by: Karen Covaleski 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bonfrisco

After many stops and starts in looking for an attorney we attended one of Michael's seminars. He was so easy to understand and had a manner that made us feel like he would look out for our interest. We were so impressed after meeting to have our will drawn up that we referred several family members. Michael and his staff were especially helpful in getting my parents to draw up their will (finally). He answered all of their questions and made them feel secure in the knowledge that they have their estate planned out in the best possible manner. Dealing with Michael and his staff is like working with good friends.

Responsive and Attentive

Posted by: Jon, a Trusts client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bonfrisco

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I had the opportunity to call Bonfrisco Law Firm and speak to Michael Bonfrisco about my fathers estate last week. Mr. Bonfrisco and his team were very helpful in sending me in the right direction.

Helped with Probate

Posted by: Alex, a Probate client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Michael Bonfrisco

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After my parents passed away without a will i was faced with having to figure out the NJ probate and tax system on my own. I hired Michael Bonfrisco and the Bonfrisco Law Firm to assist me in probate and obtaining Nj tax waivers. they were very responsive and the process went smoothly

Seminar was very helpful

Posted by: Jen, a Wills client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Bonfrisco

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My Husband had been asking me to have our will taken care of for years. I attended a workshop sponsored by Michael Bonfrisco and his company. We learned what we needed to know to move forward with the creation of our estate plan documents. i was especially happy Allison Tyler from the office. She explained all of the documents clearly and patiently.