Claudia A Reis’s Reviews

Claudia A Reis

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Loss of job

    Posted by Mary, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Reis.
    • I hired Claudia 6-12 months ago.
    • Claudia handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    My first consultation with Claudia I was a very upset about a 14 year job I was let go from. Right away she put me at ease about my situation. Everything was settled in a timely manner and with great results.

  2. Employment Issues -Highly Recommended Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Reis.
    • I hired Claudia 1-3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I contacted Ms. Reis' firm due to what I felt was an unfair termination; her approach was honest, direct and very informed. Ms. Reis listened carefully and was able to provide expert representation as well as being quite supportive in our efforts. Throughout the process I was guided by her experience and was always keep up to date and informed of each step. Communication was clear, specific and insightful providing options and suggestions as appropriate as well as potential outcomes. Although I hope I do not need her assistance again I would not hesitate in contacting her should the need arise.

  3. Sharp and Compassionate Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Reis.
    • I hired Claudia more than 3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Ms. Reis is an exceptional lawyer. She approached my case in a compassionate manner and has an amazing memory. When preparing for my deposition and trial she remembered details from our first meeting that I had forgotten. Ms. Reis was very patient. She met with my husband and I on several occasions to explain legal facts and processes so that we could make more informed decisions. She is well versed in mediation, arbitration, and trial law. Ms. Reis never gave us false hope, but laid out each option available to us. She is a very strong lawyer who can confidently advocate for her clients with adversaries that are less than cooperative. I was kept up to date with all motions, attorney contacts, and changes in the case. I was immediately forwarded any email communications and all court documents. Ms. Reis also kept me abreast of any developments, which I have been told is quite rare to find in an attorney. Her law firm, Green, Savits, and Lenzo, is an exceptional law firm that believes in the clients and the cases they choose to represent.

  4. Employment Law

    Posted by Brian, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Reis.
    • I hired Claudia 1-3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Except for buying our home, I had never had cause to hire a lawyer. Unfortunately for me, that changed. I was lucky enough to find Claudia! She helped me through this most difficult time. She is a walking legal encyclopedia, incredibly knowledgeable in the field of employment law. She is completely accessible; I always felt (and often did) that I could pick up the phone and call her about any question or concern. She made sure that I was comfortable with all tactics, language, and terms.
    My case was complicated and emotionally charged. As busy as she was, Claudia always made me feel that I was her only client. I can not recommend her highly enough! If you need an employment law attorney, Claudia Reis is the way to go. She is smart, tough, tireless, and compassionate! I could not be happier with the services provided.

  5. Recommended

    Posted by John, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Reis.
    • I hired Claudia 1-3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Claudia Reis proves that a labor attorney can be aggressive is pursuing a client's interests without being mean-spirited while doing it. She is pleasant to work with, knowledgeable, and keeps the client informed throughout the process.

  6. A rare find in the legal profession

    Posted by Tatyana, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Reis.
    • I hired Claudia more than 3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Claudia is very knowledgeable in her field and actually took the time to research other areas of the law to provide the most accurate information about our case.

    What makes her a great attorney is how candid she is with her clients; from day one, she was very honest about the risks and benefits of litigation- there were never any unrealistic expectations nor unexpected surprises.

    What sets her apart is her level of humanity- she respects all cultural differences and works patiently through language barriers.
    Claudia’s character is a rare find within the legal profession.

  7. Claudia Reis always went above and beyond for me.

    Posted by Valerie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Reis.
    • I hired Claudia more than 3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Claudia Reis and the firm were excellent. Ms. Reis was always helpful, completely trustworthy, professional, knowledgeable, dependable, always there when I needed her, and helpful in every way even outside of the legal matter regarding my mental state during this trying time in my life. She always answered all of my questions quickly, professionally, and honestly, which is a great help when going through a job loss. She kept me calm and able to make decisions regarding my legal matter even when I felt I was unable to make any decisions on my own. When feeling unable and not confident to make any decisions regarding my legal decisions, she was always extending herself beyond what I have ever seen any attorney do in order to explain everything simply and accurately, enabling me to make the right choices for my matter, and always showing concern for me on a personal level. She proved to be exceptionally knowledgeable in her area of employment law, and was aggressive during depositions, etc. , proving successful in every aspect.

    Many attorneys are only coldly concerned with a resolution a legal matter, but Ms. Reis' concern was absolutely my outcome, my comfort and happiness with my case. She was always there for me, and kept in contact with me regularly to make sure everything was well with me and my issues, which was very comforting. I can't say enough about how wonderful she was regarding her expertise with the legal issues, and also her great ability to make me feel secure during such a bad time in my life. I recommend Ms. Reis highly. She always went above and beyond making sure that I was always in the best position legally, and that I always felt secure and confident, because I truly was in a very bad state of mind prior to her representing me. Her experience and expertise is evidenced in her success in her exceptional career. She always took that extra step for me.

  8. Claudia A Reis: Who I'd choose again

    Posted by Theresa F, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Reis.
    • I hired Claudia more than 3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    One of the most difficult and trying times of my life led me to seek the services of an employment attorney. From our initial meeting Claudia's enthusiasm for her area of expertise was apparent. You can tell when someone is just going through the motions and when they genuinely care about what they do. Claudia left no stone unturned. She was there for me every step of the long way. Claudia encouraged my input and welcomed my questions. Most importantly she made me feel safer ~ nothing like knowing you have someone in your corner. If you need an employment attorney and you don't at least consult with Claudia I think you are doing yourself a disservice. Claudia took my case through to a successful conclusion. She really gave me my life back.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

973-845-9922