Marc Darienzo’s Reviews

Marc Darienzo

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Marc is not a bad lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Marc Darienzo.
    • I hired Marc 1-6 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Marc kept me from going to jail and he was affordable he is the most reasonable Lawyer I ever had. He gets 5 stars for reasonable so if your not to spend thousands of dollars to fight your case this is the guy to call. I'm not going to jail so he did something right . Marc has dealt with a lot of people these reviews don't actually make him a bad lawyer ever case is different.

  2. Horrible Lawyer

    Posted by Superior Court, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Marc Darienzo.
    • I hired Marc 6-12 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Marc was never on time and never would inform me of my court dates always rushed me off the phone. He knows the law in and out so he will try to sell you a dream. I'm basically on my way to jail now because he didn't show up to a court date. Never seen a lawyer that don't inform his clients of there court date. Marc left me in the cold on two separate cases making two warrants released for my arrest. I should of known this guy was as slimy as he looked with his gelled up hair your better off having a Jersey Shore kid represent you. If you hire him the judge will know you did not spend much on a retainer, therefore Marc will not get the proper respect like other attorneys that may charge a little more. Spend the extra money and don't hire Marc. His favorite line is "I'm going to get you out of this" .

  3. Worst lawyer i have ever hired

    Posted by Anthony, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Marc Darienzo.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I would not recommend using Marc's services or representation. He never answered his phone when i called and he showed up over hours late to our court date! He fooled me into believing he could get my case dismissed and get me no points, which was not the case at all. After i paid him his fee I found it impossible to get him on the phone and he would never return my calls. He was very unreliable and untrustworthy, i would not recommend Marc as an attorney to anyone.

  4. Untrustworthy and unreliable!

    Posted by John, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Marc Darienzo.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Marc as my attorney for a traffic violation in totowa,NJ. He had approached me in court and after a few minutes of smooth talking me and telling me how he would get my case dropped i decided to hire him. This was the biggest mistake i ever made. After i paid Marc his fee of $750, he stopped answering my calls. The day of our court date he showed up over 2 hours late and would not answer any of my phone calls. I made a big mistake hiring him and would not recommend his services to anyone!

  5. Terrible attorney

    Posted by Tareef, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Marc Darienzo.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Marc as my attorney when he approached me in court smooth talking. He ended up screwing up my case and got me 6 points added to my license when he had garunteed to get ALL my points dropped. He never answered his phone when i called him and lied many times saying he had rescheduled court dates when he hadn't. I got my license suspended because he failed to appear at court, and he showed up 3 hours late to our last court date. Please do not make the same mistake i did by hiring this attorney!!

  6. Marc got me better results than I hoped

    Posted by Jack, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Marc Darienzo.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It is inevitable that almost any lawyer that’s been practicing as long as Mr. Darienzo will have clients that are disappointed their results. Especially in criminal defense! I believe these clients are more likely to make noise about the results than those that are satisfied.

    Marc did a great job for me.

    1. He was cheaper than all the other lawyers I interviewed.
    2. He made sure that I, not only knew the consequences of my actions, but the likelihood of the penalties playing out.
    3. He didn’t scare me into paying him an outrageous fee with a worst case scenario consultation like another lawyer I interviewed did.
    4. My case ended almost exactly as he told me it would and I was satisfied with the results.

    I would hire Mr. D’Arienzo again but I hope I never need his help.

    Also there are 2 Marc Darienzos practicing law in NJ. I'm speaking of the one based in Summit.

  7. This atty was there for me when I really needed him.

    Posted by Andrea, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Marc Darienzo.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Darienzo kept me from going back to prison. I believe he is in his element while working within the higher courts. I have referred him to others and they were happy as well.

    Nobody is perfect, hence the need for lawyers. Judges, officers of the court and law enforcement officials aren't perfect either, the same goes for attorney's.

    Marc worked for me for years, doing his very best and I have never had a communication problem with him. If there's a communication problem it might just stem from a client's social awkwardness.

  8. Not comfortable!

    Posted by Robin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Marc Darienzo.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Darienzo was my attorney for a short period. He made me feel very uncomfortable. I would call him leave voice mails, and no return phone call. When I did get a chance to speak to him over the phone, he would always be in a rush and push me off the phone leaving me lost. I started feeling very uncomfotable about him. During the month of his service he got the discovery and paid one visit to the client I decided to release him, so I called him and told him that I decided to go with another attorney and I needed the discovery he got irate and hung the phone up on me. He was very unprofessional.