Dina M Mikulka’s Reviews

Dina M Mikulka

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding lawyer for your family law needs

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dina Mikulka.
    • I hired Dina < 1 month ago.
    • Dina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dina is the most upfront honest person I have delt with. She worked very hard on my case and was extremely important to me getting the result I was looking for. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an experienced and personable lawyer

  2. Outstanding service with a personal touch

    Posted by Lisa, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dina Mikulka.
    • I hired Dina 6-12 months ago.
    • Dina handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dina is a very knowledgeable attorney and really took the time to understand my situation. She was always there when I needed advise about my situation. She was truly an advocate for me giving me guidance every step of the way and setting realistic expections. She is very professional, has excellent written and presenation skills in court. She was very timely in meeting deadlines and responsive to requests. Dina's staff was also professional, excellent, and supportive. They were always willing to help when Dina was not available.

    I would highly recommend Dina to anyone needing help with Child Custody and Child Support matters.

  3. HAPPY TO BE DIVORCED

    Posted by Ismael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dina Mikulka.
    • I hired Dina 1-3 years ago.
    • Dina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    DINA M MIKULKA is a true professional. From day one I unloaded a pile of issues on her from my divorce. These matters were unresolved by a previous incompetent attorney. Dina dove right in taking charge to explain our position with great ideas of her own. With a constant flow of emails and notices, I was kept well informed. I felt peace of mind in a yet already chaotic divorce. For the first time walking into court I felt confident that we would reach some resolution. She made a compelling defense pointing out key issues facing my divorce including my Autistic son and his long term care. I could see that her adversary often had the (deer looking into headlights) response. My attorney dictated and controlled the flow of my Marital Settlement Agreement. A fare and equitable resolution was reached with little to no damage felt by me. In the end she delivered exactly what she promised. Not only would I recommend her to my friends and family but in the event I ever need an attorney in the future she will be my only choice. She gets a triple AAA rating in my book!

  4. Jennifer client...seeking divorce

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dina Mikulka.
    • I hired Dina 1-3 years ago.
    • Dina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found my attorney Dina Mikulka to be one of my strongest assets going into this divorce process . She was on top of my case from day one .. All the information I needed, the follow up, keeping me informed at all times. I found her to be a great attorney and also a friend. She advised me and lead me through a difficult divorce that ended in a very good out come..Thanks to Ms. Dina Mikulka I am divorced now and received good settlement.. Shes a great attorney..

  5. Superior Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Cheryl, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dina Mikulka.
    • I hired Dina more than 3 years ago.
    • Dina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Mikullka did an outstanding job handling my divorce and custody battle. She has a tremendous amount of family law experience and knew how to navigate through the court system with total proficiency. Ms. Mikulka gave every part of my case tremendous thought and effort, and she was always honest, straightforward and compassionate. Her turnaround time with documents, as well as my inquiries, was consistently immediate. She was great at steering me in the right direction in terms of what to expect, what is reasonable, what I needed to do, etc. She took the time to get to know me and my situation and I was able to relax a little during negotiations knowing she knew what I wanted without me having to tell her. She anticipated outcomes correctly and everything she argued for, she won. In and out of the courtroom she simply "out-lawyered" the very competant opposing counsel. It was amazing to watch. I believe she is well-respected in the local court systems as even the Judge made it a point to recognize how well- prepared she was and the quality of everything she put in front of him. Also, she worked in an efficient, smart and honest manner so I did not incur extra billed hours uncessarily. Ms. Mikulka exceeded my expectations in every way and I highly recommend her for any and all family law needs.

  6. Recommendation of an exceptional attorney Dina Mikulka Esq.

    Posted by Elaina, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dina Mikulka.
    • I hired Dina 1-3 years ago.
    • Dina handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Dina Mikulka Esq. to anyone needing legal advice regarding divorce and. family matters. Dina is what a lawyer is supposed to be. She is extremely knowledgeable, sincere, empathetic and trustworthy. I know this because I had two divorce attorneys prior, which I had to fire one and the second one was interested in money and couldn't care about his clients outcome. Dina works hard for her clients with their true well being in mind. She is prompt with responses to telephone calls and emails,never keeps you waiting . We all know how waiting for an outcome or more information can be extremely anxiety producing-that will never happen with Dina. If you are in need of a lawyer this is the person. I cannot praise her enough for all she has done for me.

  7. A Grandmother's Right!

    Posted by GG, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dina Mikulka.
    • I hired Dina more than 3 years ago.
    • Dina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was a client and will remain a client of Dina Mikulka.
    Why? When dealing with any Government system you need a fearless and knowledgeable lawyer who has had experience with that particular part of the government. Dina Mikulka worked as a DYFS lawyer. After years of tremendous hard work, she achieved the title of Deputy Attorney General. Due to her adherence to moral and ethical principles she created a knowledge base of both sides of the coin for herself. Most lawyers would not have this necessary tool unless they too worked for that system to that capacity.
    First, and utmost, my case was a consistent deliberate act of deviating from the truth. Dina Mikulka is the only lawyer that could figure out those kinds of patterns; and I will add, with grace and professional determination.
    If you are tired of the “run-a-round”, and are starting to feel hopeless, as most of us do who have never dealt with Family Law for issues about our most precious commodity; the children, Dina’s compassion for people like us is something you have to witness. Dina is trustworthy and honest. She won the case for me. I am the Grandmother of two little boys who after 4 ½ years in the system now have a wonderful life with me; because of Dina Mikulka.

  8. You can stop searching for the best of the best, Dina is the Best!!!

    Posted by Veronica, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dina Mikulka.
    • I hired Dina 1-3 years ago.
    • Dina handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    DYFS entered a complaint against me and removed my child from my care. I felt it was unjustified and felt the case was a slam dunk. I believed the court would return my daughter at the first hearing. I was wrong. I made a crucial mistake by not hiring an attorney from the start and made lots of mistakes because I did not have the advice of an attorney. I hired Dina late in the case, she immersed herself in catching up on months of DYFS files immediately upon taking the case. She was responsive to my concerns and provided me the much needed advice. Dina represented me at my next scheduled hearing, and my child was returned to me within days of the hearing AND the case was dismissed! Dina was professional, thorough, supportive and very knowledgeable and as a result she gave me back my daughter and my life. Dina, thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!!!!!!