Tanis Deitch’s Reviews

Tanis Deitch

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Out of 4 she is definetely the best.

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanis Deitch.
    • I hired Tanis 1-6 months ago.
    • Tanis handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In the last couple of years I had to deal with different lawyers for different personal matters that have shown up unexpectedly, so I can honestly distinguish a good lawyer from a mediocre one. She explained to me what to expect and what can I actually do to resolve my case, didnt give me false hopes and went right to the point. Most impressive was her charges, considering the rates going on with lawyers right now, her rates are very economical, but what really surprised me is that she is so fair that even returned some of the money I originally paid her, she is the first lawyer that I know that did that. In conclusion if you need a good family lawyer talk to her first and judge for yourself, I believe she also deals with personal injury cases.

  2. Selling and Purchasing of Homes

    Posted by Ellen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanis Deitch.
    • I hired Tanis 1-3 years ago.
    • Tanis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have somewhat of a long history with Tanis and her staff as my home was due to close when Superstorm Sandy hit and my buyers backed out of the contract. It was with kindness and compassion that they shared in my misfortune. About a year later a new buyer came along and Tanis and staff resumed the process for me. Tanis was also my attorney in the purchase of a resale shortly thereafter. A few of the things I like most about Tanis and her staff is their responsiveness to questions, the way they keep on top of situations, and the feeling that they have their client's best interests at heart. Her staff is phenomenal -- it's just the complete package.

  3. excellent law firm

    Posted by david, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanis Deitch.
    • I hired Tanis 6-12 months ago.
    • Tanis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    would def recommend this law firm for any of your needs. Tanis and her team were great a pleasure to work with. I was a 1st time home buyer and she helped me through the entire process. Definetly plan on using this law firm for any of my needs.

  4. A great divorce lawyer

    Posted by Theresa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanis Deitch.
    • I hired Tanis 6-12 months ago.
    • Tanis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tanis was my divorce lawyer she was always easy to talk to, ask questions to and always prepared me for what could happen...she answered my emails as quickly as I sent them it seemed...never waisted my time or hers....I would recommend Tanis to everyone I know...

  5. Our Go to Lawyer

    Posted by John, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanis Deitch.
    • I hired Tanis 1-6 months ago.
    • Tanis handled my Real Estate matter.

    Tanis and her staff have done excellent work for us on a variety of business and personal transactions. We have been blessed having such wonderful representation.We give them our highest endorsement.

  6. Incredible Advocate for our Son

    Posted by Jeff, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanis Deitch.
    • I hired Tanis 1-3 years ago.
    • Tanis handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tanis was incredible to work with. We had worked with another lawyer previously regarding immigration and custody for our son but she mishandled our case and actually had greatly damaged our chances for proper custody of our adopted son who was also fighting for his immigration status at the time.

    Then we were introduced to Tanis by our new immigration lawyer in Freehold. She took our case, walked us through every detail, was up front and highly personable with us, informative and fought hard for us to get what we wanted and needed from the court system to ensure our son could move forward with his immigration case.

    She was faced with many challenges from our case as things had not been done right the first time, but she did her due diligence and research, and stood her ground in court with us and was our voice. Standing in front of a judge is not an easy thing to do and Tanis made it a comfortable situation. Lawyers can often get a bad wrap and I admit I was very gun shy after the experience with our first lawyer on this case, but Tanis changed our whole perspective.

    In the end we were able to help our son get his green card and we now have full custody of him and he is able to live his life free of fear. Months later when we got the news Tanis was the first person we contacted to let her know her work had paid off.

    I would highly recommend Tanis as someone who cares deeply about her clients and their rights, is patient and thorough, caring, responsive, and someone with a high degree of integrity and trustworthiness. You won't go wrong having her on your side.

  7. Practical & Smart

    Posted by Jennifer, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanis Deitch.
    • I hired Tanis 1-3 years ago.
    • Tanis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tanis helped us with the closing on our first home and she provided fantastic service. She always calmly and carefully answered our questions, making sure we understood all the details. She was available as needed, personable, and provided straightforward counsel. She pointed out important details and made the process easier. Tanis has an excellent understanding of the behind the scenes psychology involved in home buying. She gave us several tips that helped us negotiate a better deal. With Tanis's experience and knowledge, we successfully and quickly closed on our first house. We would definitely hire Tanis again.

  8. Excellent representation

    Posted by Tom, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanis Deitch.
    • I hired Tanis 1-3 years ago.
    • Tanis handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Tanis handled a complex Motion for Custody leading to qualification under the Trafficking Victims Protection Reauthorization Act. Tanis was easy to contact and made herself available whenever I had a question or concern. Her staff was proactive in every way, quickly sending me any required documents or materials. I was impressed by how quickly she processed our case and the personal interest she took in the matter. When the judge heard our case, it was obvious he respected her as a professional. I believe this helped us get a positive result.

  9. wishy-washy

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Tanis Deitch.
    • I hired Tanis more than 3 years ago.
    • Tanis handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kept me well informed of what was going on with my divorce case BUT never had suggestions for me as to how to respond.
    Very little actual advice given. She let the process work its way through on its own. This was very frustrating for me the consumer, the client.
    I needed to do quite a bit of the research and fact finding on my own and create "questions" for her to make sense of my situation.
    Affordable, but not so good.

  10. Lawyer

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanis Deitch.
    • I hired Tanis more than 3 years ago.
    • Tanis handled my Residential matter.

    As first time homeowners, Tanis really guided us through the whole process and we always knew we were in good hands. She helped us figure out what was important to ask for during negotiations and gave us practical advice. Our closing went quickly and smoothly thanks to Tanis and her very knowledgeable staff.