Marc Charles Capone’s Reviews

Marc Charles Capone

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Billi Jo, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Capone.
    • I hired Marc 1-6 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Nothing but great things to say about this attorney. He is extremely informative and accessible. Everyone in the office is friendly and efficient. After dealing with some less then desirable attorneys Marc and all of his staff are a pleasure. Highly recommend.

  2. Thank you Marc!

    Posted by Joseph, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Capone.
    • I hired Marc 1-6 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with the service Marc provided. Marc and the office staff made me feel very comfortable in my unpleasant situation. He explained the bankruptcy process and options and took care of everything in a very timely manner. They kept me well informed and answered any questions I had immediately. I would highly recommend their services. Thank you!

  3. broke in NJ

    Posted by MW, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Marc Capone.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I contacted this lawyer on two occasions gave him a retainer, to deal with a possible bankruptcy. after waiting about 5 months .... Sandy hit the area..... I called and decided against bankruptcy, he himself has not spoken with me again, instead I get the run around and was told that I am only getting $250 of the $1000 back I gave that money to the firm 16 months ago, asked to stop the process 11 months ago and am still waiting for my refund!!!!! and IM BROKE!!!!!

  4. A very professional and caring Lawyer!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Capone.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    From the very beginning back in 2009, Marc has been very responsive, professional and caring with regards to the details of our case. His knowledge and willingness to be sensitive to client needs is an asset not found in many Lawyers. Marc is the reason we have come through this so well, and I would feel comfortable recommending him for any client situation.

  5. Something Very Special about These Folks

    Posted by Patrick, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Capone.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    OK. So I have learned in 68 years on this Earth that not all lawyers are created equal. But with Marc and his folks, the concept takes new meaning. There are ball players and then there is Babe Ruth. Capone is Ruthian in his, and his staff's, performance. No fooling.

    I am not sure where Marc found his crew but somebody taught him that the right voice on that phone goes a long way to setting the tone of professionalism. It also sets the mind of the caller at ease. You immediately get the impression that these folks will not drop you on your head or misplace your file.

    Thankfully, my experience has proven that first impression is true. After years of bankruptcy help I can tell you these people are for real. Put your trust in their skills and their bedside manner with the trustee and judge, cooperate with them as needed, and you will weather the storm that so typifies what all too many good people have to endure these days.

    I was referred to Marc by one of the top attorneys around. I now know why. Thanks, Marc. Hope everybody gets this message of unqualified praise. I don't usually get a chance to so portray a relationship, but am happy to do so on your behalf.

  6. Best Bankruptcy Lawyear.

    Posted by Jay, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Capone.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While considering filing bankruptcy, did some on line search and came upon Capone & Keefe Law Firm. I made an appointment to meet up with Marc Capone the following week. Mr. Capone was very professional and considerate of my situation and walked me thru the entire process and explaining the ‘’pros & cons’ of different types of bankruptcy. Once I decided to go thru with Chapter 13 bankruptcy, Mark and his entire staff took care of me in every steps of the way,from filling to meeting with the Trustee and followed by court appearance.. Mr.Capone’s calming & very reassuring personality is something one needs when going thru a life changing & very stressful decision to file bankruptcy.
    I’m very pleased with the services I got from this law firm and would recommend to anyone who is thinking of filling bankruptcy.

  7. Very professional yet personal .

    Posted by Gil, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Capone.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I picked this office from a random google search. I'm very glad I did. This whole experience was frustrating and from the beginning Mr Capone was honest and reasonable. The staff listens and answers your questions thoroughly . Tiffany and the rest of the staff always got back promptly. This was a difficult situation made a little easier by this firm.

  8. Client of Marc Capone

    Posted by Harold, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Capone.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Marc and staff are knowledgable and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him.

  9. Rocky's review of Marc Capone

    Posted by Rocky, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Capone.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a disabled Viet Nam War veteran and when I first went to see Mr. Capone to discuss a legal matter we both realized early in the meeting that the matter was not persuable. Even after realizing that, Mr Capone spent a great deal of time and patience advising me in a legal capacity, even though he knew he would not be collecting any fee. Subsequent to that time, I have become a client of Mr. Capone and found him to outstanding in every respect.

  10. Previous Experiance with Marc Capone

    Posted by Craig, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Capone.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've used Mr. Capone in the capacity as a consultant prior to and after filing a Chapter 13 bankruptcy. He was extremely easy to talk to as well as his staff. This sometimes "painful" process progressed very smoothly and Marc presently remains available to me any time I have a question. The entire firm was responsive to all my needs and did this in a very timely fashion. I would recommend Marc to anyone who is seeking financial advice before, during and after filing any type of bankruptcy or if in the process of a foreclosure.

Call now for a free consultation.

732-528-1166