Raymond Raya’s Reviews

Raymond Raya

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Defendant Advocate

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Raymond Raya.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Not only capably represented me in my case, but sought to find me aid regarding other areas in my life which were contributing to my troubles. He was sincerely concerned about my well-being not just the case. Also fairly won the case.

  2. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by J & T, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Raya.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Raya worked relentlessly to resolve a matter in our favor. He guided us through the legal process with his knowledge of the law and the court system. We highly recommend Mr. Raya for legal representation.

  3. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Raya.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Raya was excellent from the moment we hired him. He took the time to really review our case and explained all of our options and outcomes. He worked very hard to get us the best possible outcome and in the end our case was dismissed. We were extremely pleased with his services and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of legal assistance.

  4. Gets the Job Done

    Posted by Alex,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Raya.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Raya is someone I would recommend to anyone of my friends or acquaintances. He represented me well in court and I was able to get my case dismissed. He informed me of all the options and steps I could take for a favorable verdict because I never have been in a situation that I would need a lawyer. This was all new to me and he was able to take the time to explain things I didn't comprehend. He is definitely someone I would consider if I needed someone to represent me.

  5. Ray Raya rocks!

    Posted by Jaime, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Raya.
    • I hired Raymond 1-6 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Ray Raya has represented me and a few situations and has never let me down. I highly recommend Ray for any legal issues that you may have!

  6. Excellent service

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Raya.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ray is knowledgeable attorney whose extensive network of contacts can aide in the defense of his clients. He works diligently to have the best outcome possible.

  7. Juvenille Case

    Posted by Amanda, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Raya.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Juvenile matter.

    Mr. Raya was hired to be my Son's Attorney in June 2013.. From the moment we first spoke on the phone to standing with him in the Court House he actually cared about my Son he treated him like his own child..When I asked my son how he felt about his day in Court he stated "Mom I have faith in Ray" That meant the world to Myself and My Husband.. Ray became more than a Lawyer he became part of our Family.. I will highly recommend him!

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Gerard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Raya.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Ray handled my daughter's legal case in a highly professional manor and with great success . His caring and attention to detail went far above expectation . We felt very confident in his expertise through out the entire legal process .

  9. TSK TSK TSK

    Posted by Lee, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Raya.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    On my first DUI arrest it was basically impossible to get the case dismissed... however he was able to get it down to three months instead of seven months.

    On the second DUI arrest he fought hard to maintain my record down to a minimum of one DUI... He was successful and was able to keep my expenses down to a minimum.

    Ray is a forth coming and insightful. He is conscientious and understanding. I would recommend him to any one in the state of NJ

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Bill, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Raya.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Raymond Raya has handled five different legal issues for me and my husband over the last 10 years. Two were traffic issues and the others disputes. He is very thorough prior to the case to obtain all the details and often sees the insulation and solution in a different light than we imagined. His negotiations skills are outstanding. He has solid relationships throughout NJ and is able to bring that to the table before he even presents the case. I am happy to recommend Raymond Raya.