Peter H Lederman’s Reviews

Peter H Lederman

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gave me a 2nd chance at life!

    Posted by Danielle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lederman.

    "He's awesome! There's nothing else to say" is what my fiancé said. Peter was the best lawyer and knew the best answer to everything. Seriously gave me a 2nd chance for my life, I would have lost my job if it wasn't for Peter. I trusted him and he came through with no hesitation. Nobody is better than Peter Lederman.

  2. Life changing!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lederman.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was not convicted of second DUI! Thanks to the legal expertise of Mr. Peter Lederman and his very friendly staff, I was not found guilty of my second DUI offense within 10 years. The first time I received a DUI I was in shock that I had found myself in that kind of trouble. The second time, I felt the weight of the world crashing down on me because I knew the ramifications that were ahead of me. The arrest was on a Saturday and I called Peter Lederman the following Monday. We spoke on the phone and a few hours later I met him in his office. We sat and discussed what to do, and I left feeling confident that I would have a good outcome in court.

    Following the arrest, I spent a lot of time reflecting on what line of thinking brought me to driving a vehicle after drinking alcohol. Clearly, in all cases of a DUI charge, alcohol yields the brain from making good choices, however during this turbulent time I was able to discover other drivers that lead me to my uncharacteristic mistake and how to fix them. Of course, telling the judge that you learned your lesson (especially facing a 2nd charge) would not work in court.

    After the first meeting with Mr. Lederman, I had a bit of homework to do before our next meeting. I promptly did the things he asked me to do that would strengthen my case. Any time that I had questions or needed advice, I would call his office and speak to his always helpful and pleasant assistants who were there for me every step of the way. During the second meeting I brought to him all the documents he requested and we discussed our plan of attack. Mr. Lederman's vast knowledge and experience of dealing with DUI charges is clearly noticed while meeting with him. I also noticed his concern for me and for my ability to become a better person from this experience.

    Finally court had arrived and I felt very prepared and confident for a positive outcome. Courts are usually not very lenient on DUI charges, especially seconds. I was facing a mandatory two year license suspension, 16 weeks in IDRC classes, 48 consecutive hours in an IDRC center, possible jail, a breathalyzer interlock on my car for 1-3 years after my suspension, and of course fines. I also had a speeding ticket, failure to maintain lane ticket and a careless driving ticket. However, thanks to Mr. Lederman, I was only given a reckless driving ticket and a shorter license suspension. Mr. Lederman had developed many points of attack and so we used one, and it worked. I would certainly recommend Mr. Lederman to anyone who needs to get out of a DUI charge and who wants to discover a better person within themselves.

  3. Best DWI attorney in NJ

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lederman.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When the law firm handling my DWI case prior to Mr. Lederman left me feeling like I was out of options I started researching attorneys with strong DWI law backgrounds. I couldn't help but notice multiple results and reviews for Mr. Peter Lederman, so I decided to make the call and good thing I did! Upon meeting with Mr Lederman, it didn't take long to realize that all of the positive reviews were spot on! He was extremely knowledgable and made me confident that something could be done about my pending DWI charge. Originally charged with a DWI, refusal to submit to a breathalyzer, reckless/careless driving, and failure to maintain a lane, I walked away with only a reckless driving charge and a 90 day license suspension all thanks to Mr. Lederman's expertise. Even the presiding judge had to make mention that the results of my case were such a rarity, and I could thank my lawyer for that. Mr. Lederman's hard work and effort not only saved me from a DWI charge, but also saved me a ton of money in fines. I am so thankful my research led me to Mr. Lederman, as he is hands down the best lawyer in NJ!

  4. The best in NJ is an understatement

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lederman.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    "The best in the business", "A discount to value", "Experienced, knowledgeable and applicable beyond comprehension," "Reputation proceeds his work,;"Professional and caring beyond belief" are all under statements for Peter Lederman as a lawyer and man, as well as The Office of Peter Lederman for legal representation. He and his staff are a well - oiled machine that have a process in place for you once you hire him, that both works and and allows you to self reflect about how you got in to your current predicament, and not only win the case, but also better yourself as a person.

    Peter was recommended to me by a former NJ State Trooper I was friends with in college, as well as two other top 100 Super Lawyers who I had contacted first. One I told the I had spoke to Pete, the both told me they were his mentors and I would be in good hands. My case didn't even make it to trial ( it was not a case containing alchohol), but as his record suggested ( I was told he never lost a DRE case) during discovery Pete waddled the state's case down to the point that they had no probable cause and no evidence to move forward on the 450 and the state ultimately dismissed it. I was not under the influence, but in NJ it is a guilt until proven innocent game and hiring him was the best decision I ever made in my life. I cannot speak enough about his staff as well as his assistant was by far the most knowledgeable, informational, and punctual legal secretary I have ever encountered, which truly showed me the value in hiring a premier law office to handle my case. A DUI (for medication I was prescribed, and not abusing- due to a DRE exam) Pete found holes all over, an 80 in a 65MPH, failure to maintain right, and a ticket for careless driving were all reduced to the latter with a plea before I even had to go to trial.

    My advice to you is: Contact The Office of Peter Lederman and listen to every single thing he has to say, follow all of the instructions that they give you, and be patient. The judge even told me to thank him because he did an exceptional job on the case, everyone is the municipal courthouse I was at was his friend (40 miles from office, but has has been doing this a very, very long time). Thank you Pete. You made a difference in my life more than you know and I am so happy to put this behind me.

  5. This guy knows his stuff

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Peter Lederman.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It's obvious off the bat that Peter is an expert in his field. He has a thorough understanding of the subject matter he deals with, and his confident performance in court is nothing short of amazing. He was able to achieve more than what I thought in my case, and the price could certainly not be beat. A solid lawyer you want on your side.

  6. Peter Lederman couldn't have been better!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lederman.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was accused of a DWI and Peter was able to get it dropped down to a reckless driving and 90-day suspended license with all of the fines and other summons discharged. He was thorough, honest, and straightforward throughout the whole process and I could not have been happier with choosing him. His expertise and knowledge on DWI's was clearly visible and I benefited greatly. You will not be dissapointed if you chose him as your lawyer to represent you in such a serious case.

  7. DWI matter

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lederman.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One of the greatest lawyer of all time. He is very intelligent and intuitive in he's practice of Law. Thank You so much for your hard work. I will recommend Mr. Lederman to any one.

  8. exceeded my expectations in every way

    Posted by Jenny,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lederman.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Lederman exceeded my expectations in every way. He is a leader in his field, and brings to the table unmatched experience. His knowledge and expertise proved crucial in the favorable outcome of my case. Mr Lederman prepared me at every step, explaining the process and providing sound advice so that I learned from the experience. He and his staff handled my case with care and patience, taking as much time as needed in our phone conversations and in-person meetings. I most appreciated Peter's willingness to take a tough position when representing me. He went over and above and I am grateful for his time and effort.

  9. Outstanding attorney and human

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lederman.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My DWI arrest as the single most tumultuous and terrifying event of my life. In hindsight, I was hopelessly and appallingly unaware of the process, ramifications and legal proceedings. My career and professional reputation were both on the line. A friend assisted me in researching attorneys and she unveiled this spectacular individual. Simply put, Mr. Lederman will provide you with the support and expertise to not only survive the event but use it as a turning point. Do precisely what he says and trust his wisdom. Listen to his advice regarding use of substances. He will guide you without judgment. Jessica, his assistant, is an utterly helpful and genuine woman. To echo another poster below, I never thought I would be in this situation and I never will again. Thank you, thank you Mr. Lederman.

  10. outstanding

    Posted by chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lederman.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Peter Lederman was top notch from beginning to end in my case. He knows every aspect of the law inside and out. He was able to basically destroy the witness in my 3rd due case with brilliance and ease. He is so passionate about his job and will fight for you to the end. He was able to win my 3rd due case and have it thrown out. Such an amazing attorney. Anyone using Mr. Lederman will be so grateful they did!!