Ira Marc Senoff’s Reviews

Ira Marc Senoff

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He's got your back- u want him on your side.

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ira Senoff.
    • I hired Ira 1-3 years ago.
    • Ira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I can't say enough positive things about Ira and how well he handled my case. As an attorney, he's outstanding, Professional, knowledgeable, and a straight shooter. He's gunna tell u like it is and always do the right thing for you. He will always make time for u- - no matter what time of day or night!!! And as a practitioner in a small office, that's tough to do. That's how dedicated he is to his clients and his practice. As a person, he's funny, compassionate, and understanding. Great qualities in an attorney who will bring u the results you want in your divorce. I would recommend no one else but Ira. TY Ira for everything!! And by the way, his office staff is amazing!! TY, also, to Susan and Lisa!

  2. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ira Senoff.
    • I hired Ira 6-12 months ago.
    • Ira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I used Ira as my divorce attorney 9 years ago and did not realize until recently how thankful I am that he was / is my attorney. Divorcing a spouse is a very stressful time, if children are involved you will most likely always have ties with your X., sometimes making things very stressful. Which is why you need a great PSA. Which is why you need an incredible attorney like Ira Senoff. When I receive a motion from my X, I know that the best outcome will happen as long as Ira is in charge. I am confident that all points will be covered. He is very good. His assistant Krysta is amazing and they both are considerate as far as returning phone calls & e mails. Ira is a good man and honest. I would highly recommend Ira Senoff if you need to put your trust into someone at this very confusing and stressful time of your life.

  3. Terrific Lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ira Senoff.
    • I hired Ira more than 3 years ago.
    • Ira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Senoff really helped me through a difficult time. I appreciated all of his efforts and hard work. I would reccommend him and have to several people.

  4. True appreciation

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ira Senoff.
    • I hired Ira 1-3 years ago.
    • Ira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Senoff is personable and professional. He was amazingly accurate to the outcome of my separation from the first day that we met when I enlisted his services.
    He was understanding and comforting throughout the process. He was available in emergent situations when protecting my children was paramount and responsive when I had low level questions and concerns. His office staff receives my same sentiments. More recently, I enjoy the online portal where all corespondence are posted and I have updates and appointment reminders
    Ira has allowed me to be happily divorced and have a healthy balanced lifestyle for my three children.
    I have made many referrals to Mr. Senoff to others in need of family law services and will continue to do so.
    I will forever appreciate all that Ira has helped.

  5. The Best!!!

    Posted by Shane, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ira Senoff.
    • I hired Ira 1-3 years ago.
    • Ira handled my Family matter.

    The most reliable, trustworthy, knowledgeable, all around attorney i have ever worked with.
    He really cares about his clients and their future.
    Respects the family law process, working in his clients best interest, while respecting his adversary.

  6. Best Choice I've Made

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ira Senoff.
    • I hired Ira 1-3 years ago.
    • Ira handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have nothing but gratitude for Mr. Senoff and his office. What started out as an uphill battle of epic proportions ended in my heartfelt wishes becoming a reality. Mr. Senoff's tactful and knowledgeable approach to negotiating secured a future together for me and my child with the best of outcomes. Our initial consultation helped prepare me for the reality of what I faced, temper my expectations to focus on what truly mattered, and set the stage for the road ahead. He kept me abreast of all the developments within the case on an 'as needed' basis, saving me unnecessary expenses to the retainer fee. If your looking for a counselor to hear of your problems and eat up your money, go elsewhere. If you want a lawyer to fight for your best interests and work with you to find the best outcome to your situation, then see Senoff!! Even with facing unreasonable opponents (both lawyer AND client), Mr. Senoff got me more in a few hours of aggressive negotiations then most others would receive after years in court. Choosing Senoff as my lawyer has resulted in me having a wonderful future to look forward to with my child. He is worth every penny!! I am truly indebted to him for taking on my case, and I cannot recommend him highly enough to those in a similar situation as mine.

  7. stay away

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ira Senoff.
    • I hired Ira more than 3 years ago.
    • Ira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Lawyer and his office are non-responsive. Left numerous messages for Senoff to call. If he returned the call it was in several days. He is knowledgeable as one would expect a divorce attorney to be. His lack of communication and not keeping me updated about the case was extremely frustrating. There were times I would receive one day notice about a court date. Although the office had my E-mail address and mobile phone, ALL communication went thru the mail. Time to get with the technology age. For the price you pay to go thru this heart wrenching process, I just felt that I should be kept informed and my mind should be put at ease. I expressed my frustration at lack of communication and info sharing and there was absolutely no change in his or the office approach. I hired other counsel that was much more attentive to my concerns, especially since I was the paying customer. Go elsewhere

  8. Rogue

    Posted by Anthony, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Ira Senoff.
    • I hired Ira more than 3 years ago.
    • Ira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Takes things to far and does not care about the end result, hurt my family in the long run, which hurt the entire family and my childrens future.

  9. Saved me and my family

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ira Senoff.
    • I hired Ira more than 3 years ago.
    • Ira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consulted with Ira at the inception of my case. Although I wanted to hire Ira and his office, cost was somewhat of a factor and I hired an attorney with a slightly lower hourly rate because I thought I was making a "smart business decision" that would result in lower counsel fee costs. As I got into the case with the other lawyer, I realized why the old adage "you get what you pay for" is an old adage. I promptly fired the original attorney and hired Ira to take the case over midstream. Ira, Krysta and Lauren were all very attentive to my needs and concerns. It was nice knowing that three lawyers in the office all knew what was going on in my file and with my life. I got the right advice which led to the right result - my alimony exposure was minimized and I have more time with my children than just about any other father I know. My case was completed quicker than I expected with a much better result than I could have hoped for. Ira and his team made it look effortless and I am sure it was not. My legal fees were also contained as a result because the case was resolved so quickly. If I had it to do all over again, I would have hired Ira and his office from the start.

  10. Happily Divorced

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ira Senoff.
    • I hired Ira more than 3 years ago.
    • Ira handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ira represented me in my divorce. He and his staff were always attentive to and concerned about my needs. I was kept well informed throughout the year long litigation, my questions answered, and received return calls timely (usually within 24 hours). He and the other attorneys in his office fought for me and my children to the end. I can highly recommend him.