Herbert Ira Ellis’s Reviews

Herbert Ira Ellis

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. what a professional and warm caring person mr Ellis is!

    Posted by sherri, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herbert Ellis.
    • I hired Herbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Herbert handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I callecr Ellis' office midafternoon and i knew I would not be seeinghim..he was in court. But I was luckyand although I was waitting to see another attorney, he went out of his way to sit with me for close to 45 min. UN.SCHEDUALED!!! mr ELLIS is lovely even if he can't take my case...a real professional...

  2. herb ellis law firm

    Posted by jeff, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herbert Ellis.
    • I hired Herbert 1-3 years ago.
    • Herbert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    excellent in communicating, staff very good too.

  3. Ellis Law Center

    Posted by John, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Herbert Ellis.
    • I hired Herbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Herbert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Ellis handled a personal injury lawsuit for me. From the 1st time I met with Mr.Ellis I knew I had the right law firm to handle my case. Professional, caring,responsive to my needs & accessible to me day or night ( even when he was out of state) . The settlement exceeded my expectations & secured the financial security for my family.I would highly recommend this attorney. Thank you Herb Ellis & staff !!!

  4. Best Caring Lawyer in NJ

    Posted by Barry, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herbert Ellis.
    • I hired Herbert 1-3 years ago.
    • Herbert handled my Probate matter.

    Herb Ellis has helped my family out in so many ways, it's hard to list.
    But, he was always there to help us out and even go out of his way to help.
    His prices are fair, and his concern about your legal problem is the 1st thing he asks about.
    This is the 3 time (unfortunately) , We have needed him and his advise, and he has never steered us wrong and always willing to fight for those who don't understand the law and it's consequences.
    To me, Herb Ellis is a family relative. Welcomed to our house anytime. One thing I can say is that he is welcome to our home anytime, We Love Him. Thank you Herb!.

  5. exellent

    Posted by Nuno, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herbert Ellis.
    • I hired Herbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Herbert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Allways there when I have a question. Very polite and caring.
    You know he is on your side , I don't have one bad thing to say. Highly recommend this Law firm.
    When you meet Mr Ellis you will understand what I mean.

  6. DWI Problem

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herbert Ellis.
    • I hired Herbert 1-3 years ago.
    • Herbert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got into a bit of trouble after getting pulled over for DWI. It was very embarrassing. I could not lose my licence since I need it for work. Mr. Ellis was very reassuring that I would get through this and still be able to work. Mr. Ellis turned a bad situation into a bearable one. I still wish it didn't happen but everything turn out well.

  7. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Janelle, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herbert Ellis.
    • I hired Herbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Herbert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Herbert Ellis for a personal injury case in New Jersey. He and his staff were highly personable, knowledgeable about many aspects of the law, and understanding of my position. They were able to get me a greater settlement than I had anticipated for a large car accident I was involved in. I would absolutely recommend Herbert Ellis and his staff.

  8. He got me what i deserved

    Posted by Gary, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Herbert Ellis.
    • I hired Herbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Herbert handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was hurt on my job, and basically my foreman told me either to suck it up and work or i would get fired for missing work due to injury. Mr. Ellis helped me to get compensated for my injury which was the fault of the construction company, for my time missed and i was able to keep my job.

    from the bottom of my heart thank you for everything you did for me.

  9. Saved my life

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herbert Ellis.
    • I hired Herbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Herbert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This man is a saint. A great man never forgets you and he really is on your side! I was facing 5 years for a third offense with a probation violation, but he convinced the judge for two years probation! Treated and protected me like family, eternally grateful!

  10. Excellent NJ Attorney

    Posted by Scott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herbert Ellis.
    • I hired Herbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Herbert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My NY law firm refers clients to Herb's office regularly. He's always been patient and available and professional. We'll continue sending clients his way.