Back to Fredrick’s Profile

Client Review

Fredrick has received 18 client reviews

Simply the Best!

Posted by: Sharon, a Trusts client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Fredrick Niemann

I hired Fredrick 6-12 months ago.

Fredrick handled my Trusts matter.

Mr. Nieman was a true professional who set up a trust fund for our special needs child. In addition he prepared wills and health care directives for my husband and I. Of course we had a million questions to be answered and some very hard decisions to make along the way. He really understood that and never rushed or pushed us just to get things done. Fred Niemann was able to guide us through the whole process and answer all of our questions with the utmost integrity, knowledge, and patience! I have to mention that he has a wonderful staff in his office, especially Michelle his assistant, who always manages to get you a quick answer or to provide guidance to you through email or phone call after speaking to Mr. Niemann. I highly recommend Mr. Niemann. We are definitely planning to hire him to obtain legal guardianship of our daughter before she turns eighteen years of age. That's how much we trust and respect him!

A very good listener and follow-up lawyer

Posted by: Michael, a Wills client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Fredrick Niemann

I hired Fredrick 6-12 months ago.

Fredrick handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

After several attempts to TALK to an attorney who wanted to listen to my case and situation, Fred Niemann, was very refreshing. I felt totally at-ease with him. Very down to earth and very detailed, indeed. I would highly recommend him without hesitation. By the way! His staff is really great and professional, indeed

medicaid application

Posted by: Denise, a Estate Planning client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Fredrick Niemann

I hired Fredrick 6-12 months ago.

Fredrick handled my Estate Planning matter.

We were applying for medicaid for my uncle, which was a very complicated case with unusual circumstances. Mr. Niemann was confident, personable, and reassuring that he would do everything possible. It was an absolute pleasure working the legal assistant, who was assigned to our case. She demonstrated expertise, encouragement, and calm thru a very difficult and stressful time. It was much appreciated. The medicaid application was approved. We could not have navigated the medicaid system on our own. My husband and I will surely consult again with Mr. Liemann, for our own estate planning.

Hire Some Else

Posted by: a Probate client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Fredrick Niemann

I hired Fredrick 6-12 months ago.

Fredrick handled my Probate matter.

Unresponsive, un-business like. Poor management of staff attorneys. Provides bad advice. charges for wrong advice.

Extremely satisfied with results

Posted by: a Elder Law client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Fredrick Niemann

I hired Fredrick 1-3 years ago.

Fredrick handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Niemann enabled me and my brother to ensure that our mother will be well taken care of in the future. My mother now requires nursing care and will, most likely ,need to be in a facility at some point. We want the best for our mother and just want to assure that all of her needs will be met with the resources that her and my father worked all their lives to save. Mr. Niemann and his staff guided us through this plan and we know now, because of their help and guidance, that mom will be ok. We are so grateful for the professional and caring manor which we were treated and I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Niemann in the future.

Thank You

Posted by: a Elder Law client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Fredrick Niemann

I hired Fredrick 1-3 years ago.

Fredrick handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We hired Mr. Niemann recently after our dad passed away. While mom and dad had their wills all set up, some adjustments needed to be made since mom was now on her own. In addition, Mom had never signed her living will but, after experiencing dad"s illness, she realized that this was a necessity so that she would someday be in control of her final days. Mr. Niemann and his staff were wonderful in how they dealt with mom and her concerns (and fears) and really put her worries to rest. Mr. Niemann seemed to genuinely care and he truly has a great way of communicating the law and the best ways to protect yourself. Thank you to the entire staff at Hanlon Niemann!

Very satisfied client

Posted by: Kristine, a Elder Law client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Fredrick Niemann

I hired Fredrick 1-3 years ago.

Fredrick handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I set up an appointment with Mr. Niemann based on a friend's recommendation . I was so pleased with the professionalism of both Mr. Niemann and his office staff but I was pleasantly surprised with the empathetic approach to my issues. Let's be honest, some lawyers approach matters of wills and trusts from simply a business perspective, but Mr. Niemann really listened to my family's circumstances and without judgement did the right thing for us. I truly felt that he listened to our goals and prepared things accordingly. He gave recommendations and I am completely comfortable with how our future is set up.

FRED IS A WONDERFUL DECENT PERSON AND ATTORNEY

Posted by: Lucille, a Elder Law client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Fredrick Niemann

I hired Fredrick more than 3 years ago.

Fredrick handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am shocked to read the previous review. I have spoken to all of our professional staff and no one has had a Medicaid application rejected within the last six months for failure to provide information or otherwise. Our firm has built a wonderful reputation with the supervising staff and case workers in the counties we serve. Our approval record is almost 100%. Because this person refuses to disclose themself, we can only assume it is a fraudulent posting by either a competitor or a person who failed to follow our standard office procedures. I am so confident in the qualify of our work and our commitment to total client satisfaction that should anyone reading the previous AVVO posting and who calls us and mentions this post, we will offer a 100% client satisfaction guarantee. If you are not fully satisfied with our services to you, we will refund your professional fee 100%. Again, the previous post is a fraud and horrible example of professional sabotage.

Horror story!!!

Posted by: a Elder Law client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Fredrick Niemann

I hired Fredrick more than 3 years ago.

Fredrick handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I read his reviews and contacted him and had a very positive experience. He met with me, my mom and uncle to assist in getting my father on medicaid because his money was running out and my mom used all their savings when he was placed in a nursing home. He was charming and professional, we made our first payment, then began the process. From there it went down hill. We got our first letter from the county stating that my father was denied because requirements for documentation we not met and an appeal would have to be processed if we wished to continue. I contacted the office, no call back, called again and one excuse after another. When he finally did take a call he blamed the county and how unorganized they were and how "un friendly they are in this process. Documents my mother provided were never processed! This is how he makes his money, he misses deadlines and then makes his clients dependent on him to get through an appeal at an additional fee. To make a long story short and have a happy ending, I contacted the county myself, I spoke with a lovely case worker who shared that deadlines were not met and documentation indeed was lacking, I knew we submitted it all! She also shared with me that this is par for the course with this attorney. At least three more clients of his were in the same boat. That was it. I told the case worker I would fire him and she would be working with me. She sent me a condition list and I went from there. My uncle showed up to Mr. Niemann's office and requested all our original documentation back, they were happy to give it because they said "we were difficult to work with" they did not like that they were caught, they never tried to answer the questions as to why they missed deadlines, calls were no longer returned, no conversation and he was no where to be found. They knew to expect us, he even put his administrator on the front line and didn't have the backbone to face us. She was always very professional, can't understand why she would work for someone so unethical. Once we had our documentation I went to staples and made all the copies and sent it in a neat package to the case worker for monmouth county. Within weeks! my father was placed on Medicaid. He recently passed and fortunately my mother who was in her 80's lived through the stress that this attorney added to on top of her husband being in a nursing home after 4 strokes! Who ever reads this, know that you can work directly with the county the county if you have documentation well organized. You do not need an attorney!!!! Save your money. My mother was out of pocket to him for over $5000.00. He may know the law but he preys on older people giving them the impression he is a necessary need to this kind of application. SHAME ON YOU MR. NIEMANN, SHAME ON YOU!

Mr. Niemann Really Helped Me Out!

Posted by: Linda, a Estate Planning client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Fredrick Niemann

I hired Fredrick more than 3 years ago.

Fredrick handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am a beneficiary under my parents trust. I am entitled to income and principle from the trust now that I turned 25. I met with Mr. Niemann to better understand how a trust works and how I should expect it to be handled for me into the future. Mr. Niemann was very patient and explained everything simply and to the point. I really liked him and told him I would write a testimonial on his behalf.