Clifford E Lazzaro’s Reviews

Clifford E Lazzaro

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A criminal drug case.

    Posted by Jacki L. S.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Lazzaro.

    An ABSOLUTE PERFECT FIND!!!!!
    A routine traffic stop turned into a criminal drug case. Facing 5-15yrs and over $15,000 in fines and offenses.
    Perused the internet looking for that perfect attorney. My son, honor student, junior in college, frat boy, pulled over in Mercer County NJ for a routine traffic stop. Officer had inclination there was drugs/ paraphernalia inside vehicle, stated there was a faint smell of Marijuana coming from vehicle and with consent did a full search of said vehicle. Findings were: 2lbs of Marijuana, paraphernalia including a scale and other miscellaneous accessories inside the trunk of the vehicle. On his person, the findings were $3,000 cash monies.
    Arrested, fingerprinted, said vehicle confiscated, said drugs, paraphernalia and monies confiscated and a criminal case just on the horizon.
    An absolute miracle finding Cliff for representation. His extreme interest in the case, endless hours of hard work and his absolute knowledge of the law led us from a criminal drug case to a COMPLETE DISMISSAL!!!! Yes, a dismissal. Charged with drug possession, intent to distribute and numerous other offenses Cliff got the results we were looking for. The consificated vehicle returned and the case dismissed. An absolute miracle!!! Cliff couldn't have done a better job. Stayed in close contact with us the entire time the case was being worked out, always forth coming with information as he got it and never felt "out of the loop" the entire time. Was almost like a dream. He made us feel comfortable with the law, complete explanations of any and all questions and oh so very knowledgeable of the law. Definitely a super attorney, family guy and now considered a family friend. Could never express enough our deep appreciation for all that he has done. Very highly recommended and respected. Looking for an attorney, look no further, your search is over, he's #1 in his profession.

  2. Review of Mr Clifford E. Lazzaro

    Posted by Jennifer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Lazzaro.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Without Mr. Lazzaro's legal representation, I would never have been granted my final restraining order. He is a very experienced trial attorney who prepared me prior to my testifying. He won my final restraining order hearing. Highly recommended

  3. Trial Attorney

    Posted by Damon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Lazzaro.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with aggravated assault and possession of a weapon for stabbing a person in the chest with a knife. After a 2 week trial, the jury was deadlocked. I trestified at trial that the victim pulled the knife against me and ended up being stabbed with his own knife. There were no fingerprints or other forensic evidence linking me with the recovered weapon. The vistim was a bully and the son of a cop. At the re-trial, the State offered me non custodial probation and the case went away thanks to Clifford Lazzaro. He is a "super" trial attorney. One of best in his profession. You can trust him with your life and know that you are in good hands.

  4. Wrong place wrong time, guilt by association. Careful who you give a ride.

    Posted by Rudy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Lazzaro.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gave my "friend" a ride to the pharmacy to fill "his Mother's" prescription and before I knew it I was under arrest for 3 felony charges. I was referred to Cliff Lazzaro by a close associate of mine. I was glad he was the right man for the job. Third degree prescription fraud and weapons possession charges downgraded to a disorderly person's offense because of Mr. Lazzaro's legal representation. Cliff is an excellent attorney. He worked my case ove a several month period of time and the result speaks for itself. Highest ratings!!!

  5. when you need to win

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Lazzaro.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hi.iam a 37yr old man who never been in trouble before.in 2009 I was accused of second degree sexual assault . As it was a shock wave in my life,I did not understand what was going on I was innocent. I went to Clifford's office a emotional reck seeking the best defense I could find. & it was nothing short of that.he (clifford) faught for me& my family to the end.the results was a dismissal of sexual assault.because of his efforts im back with my friends. And family

  6. Hard working

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Lazzaro.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged in a federal criminal case with armed robbery and kidnapping. Mr. Lazzaro has worked tirelessly on my behalf. He got a bail package approved and then he negotiated a very good deal. It was a very complicated case with many defendants. I am very satisfied with his legal work. He is an outstanding lawyer. Very experienced in federal cases. While my case is still pending sentencing, I have great faith that Mr. Lazzaro will work to get me the best outcome possible for me and my family.

  7. Trustworthy

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Lazzaro.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A remarkable attorney!!! I had third degree indictable charges for prescription fraud downgraded to disorderly persons due to Mr. Clifford Lazzaro's expertise. He is incredible making the right decisions for his clients and cares about them also. I highly recommend his "law talents". He is a great person and a great attorney which is hard to find today.

  8. Great work of Cliff Lazzaro

    Posted by Anthony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Lazzaro.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing 50 years on 2 first degree racketeering charges and one second degree witness tampering charge. Mr. Lazzaro was able to have both racketeering charges dismissed. He then negotiated a plea to third degree for witness tampering. I am forever grateful for the hard work and dedication Mr. Lazzaro put into my case. Clifford E Lazzaro is a very strong lawyer who wins the tough cases.

  9. False accusations dismissed, slanderous smear campaign stopped, and family dispute quickly settled by Cliff Lazzaro

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Lazzaro.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Lazzaro was referred to me from another attorney, in order to settle a family type dispute. His extensive knowledge and experience in family law provided me the peace of mind and confidence I needed when I entered that court room. Although the other litigant in this matter launched a full-scale smear campaign, false accusations and character attack against me through internet, phone and in person, I was able to successfully achieve satisfaction and quickly prevent this person from continuing their malicious campaign. Mr Lazzaro's decorum in the court is the pinnacle of firm professionalism and is juxtaposed by his warm, honest and personal demeanor toward his client. I felt like I was in control of the situation at all times in court, no matter how defamatory the other litigant's statements were. Even though my particular matter could have dragged on for additional weeks through further prosecution, Mr Lazzaro had the sense and ability to steer both sides in the case to a truce, and the matter was resolved to my utmost satisfaction. I would recommend Mr Lazzaro to anyone with a family dispute.