Aniello David Cerreto’s Reviews

Aniello David Cerreto

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Facts Matter; Results Matter - rest is just talk and sweet nothings

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Aniello Cerreto.
    • I hired Aniello 1-6 months ago.
    • Aniello handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Niel for a legal matter over four months ago. During the free one hour consultation:
    - he sugar coated the challenges in the legal matter
    - misrepresented the risks
    - underestimated his legal fees
    - overestimated his ability to resolve the matter

    I was pressed for time due to my work responsibilities - and I considered the reviews on this site as a measure to judge Mr. Cerreto to hire him.

    During the case proceeding
    - Mr. Cerrreto came underprepared to the hearing,
    - kept asking me same or similar questions about the facts of the matter,
    - his poor preparation resulted in him expressing a lot of words but little substance,
    - the other attorney was factual, well prepared, direct and convincing.

    In summary, facts matter, preparation matters and results matter - rest is just talk. He clearly was second best that day - and in the hind sight I realized that almost all his reviews had him rated 5 out of 5 in every category and with several years as an attorney he only had very few reviews. I blame myself for not giving myself more time in choosing my attorney before agreeing to his free initial consultation. I would advise that - we as clients should assess the value of our time and the downstream risk and put in context the overall value of "free" one hour consultation. In my case I paid many many times over in court fees, fines, and hiring a replacement attorney.

    My final two cents - in the mumbo jumbo of legal procedural steps, case law, case references, etc. the case matter requires disciplined smarts. If your attorney in under prepared - you see your attorney try last minute verbal theatrics while your opponent's attorney slam dunks your case with facts and well prepared arguments.

    Please trying to get recommendations about Mr. Cerreto from people you know - you would do yourself a world of good.

  2. An Excellent Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by john, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aniello Cerreto.
    • I hired Aniello 6-12 months ago.
    • Aniello handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I needed an a lawyer to handle a post divorce matter in a very quick time frame. I asked Aniello and he was quick to answer my questions and gave me frank and responsible answers to all my questions. He handled my sitaution very very well. He , in fact, went above and beyond what was expected. He represnted me with the utmost diligence and I felt very secure in what and how he was handling my case. I was very happy with the outcome, as he saved me not only financially but also saved me from possible arrest. i am very thankfull I had Aniello on my side.

  3. A very positive experience!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aniello Cerreto.
    • I hired Aniello 1-3 years ago.
    • Aniello handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Aniello handled my divorce in a very professional manner and with consideration for what I was going through. I received the right advice and was guided through the process every step of the way. I would recommend Aneillo and I am so glad that I chose him to handle my case. He had the experience to advise me correctly .

  4. High rate of failure

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Aniello Cerreto.
    • I hired Aniello 1-3 years ago.
    • Aniello handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Neil over promised his skills in divorce matter and my wife's attorney ran circles around him. He was under prepared and struggled to find credible points to defend our position. In the end he pressed me with (what I later learned) unfounded risks to my case to coach me to a poorly positioned compromise.

    As I looked for his replacement - more than two attorneys shook their head when they heard his involvement in the case. He apparently is a traffic court handler who is dabbling into divorce matters and wreaking havoc for his clients. It took me several months to stabilize the damage.

    Sincerely,
    A.S.

    1. Aniello David Cerreto

      Aniello Cerreto

      Lawyer Comment:

      I suspect I know the former client that put in this dishonest post. I am a very experienced family lawyer. In short, this former client is making untrue negative comments borne of their own life stresses. Sometimes divorce requires people to pay support. Some people in this world hate that truth. There was no adversary running circles because there was no contested court appearance. There is never ever dishonest advice. That's all a created lie seeking to damage my good name borne of their own life issues. I think the reason is because this former client is mad they have to pay support. I do not wreck havoc and I do not press clients, ever. I advise. I suport, I advocate and I am always in my clients corner. Some clients take the advice, and sometimes they don't. It happens in life. Not all clients are good people. It happens that lawyers sometimes represent dishonest people. The purported 2 replacement lawyers are not named so again, I have zero idea what this person is discussing. I suspect this person is making it up as they go along. Please see my client referrals and peer referrals. I am a class act, all the way. Some people lash out with their personal issues and stresses in life. There are bad people in the world. I completely dispute this negative post.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

    2. Aniello David Cerreto

      Aniello Cerreto

      Lawyer Comment:

      I say suspect because avvo does not allow attorneys to know who puts up anonymous posts. Attorneys agree to use the site as is. Also, this client never voiced any concerns or objections during the representation. I learned of it for the first time when reviewing my profile. Lastly, and perhaps most importantly, this purported client (coincidently?) does not provide "any" detail that can be addressed with a detailed response. It's unfortunate after 22 years of hard work as a caring lawyer that one dishonest post can be allowed to stand in a public forum. Avvo's review process also is not inclusive of both sides in that there is no objective mutual participation fact finding process. Attorneys agree to use the site as is. I have zero knowledge of what this person said to avvo for avvo to decide to allow this untrue post to stand. I also do not appreciate that there is no process to prevent false accusations by vetting it "before" it is allowed to be posted. If avvo decides to post it, your stuck, even if you close your account, they keep it up on you. I did speak with my account representative David at avvo before this second comment. Their position was simply procure and post more client reviews. I agreed to use the site as is.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  5. Honest and Tells it Like it is

    Posted by Rich from Freehold, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aniello Cerreto.
    • I hired Aniello more than 3 years ago.
    • Aniello handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Cerreto was a breath of fresh air. He is concerned about his clients financial as well as emotional welfare. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is no nonsense, returns phone calls, email, and text messages promptly. He also takes time to explain the process, answer questions with simple explanations and is very professional.

    My prior attorney just wanted to create more of an adversarial relationship between the parties and get high billing. He is a nice down-to-earth guy who cares about his clients. He is a team player!

    Call him and see,

  6. saved my divorce

    Posted by April, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aniello Cerreto.
    • I hired Aniello 1-3 years ago.
    • Aniello handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr Cerreto came into my divorce, towards the end, after a very long fight on my own. a fight in which I was losing very badly. I didn't know what I was doing and I couldn't find an attorney thatthat would help me after being so far along into the divorce. Mr Cerreto took a landslide and slowly put it back in my favor. there is not a professional in any profession that I would recommend more highly!!!

  7. Mr. Cerreto a true peoples attorney

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aniello Cerreto.
    • I hired Aniello more than 3 years ago.
    • Aniello handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cerreto is a true peoples attorney who I highly recommend. He is very professional, understanding, personable, efficient and reasonable. NJ law and most attorney's may not get you what you want but Aniello will get you what you need! He goes the extra mile to educate you and assist you in getting a fair shake in NJ especially when you feel blind slided by your ex-spouse. Aniello responds to all questions, emails, phone calls and on weekends too. He is considerate of your feelings and makes the journey a happy one in a difficult situation. As a male on the opposite side of the spectrum where at times the stereo type is that the female gets everything, well, I was glad I found Aniello. He did everything by the law and I was very pleased with the outcome. He is a true peoples attorney a real champion in the arena of divorce court.

  8. Without question, he is the one to use...

    Posted by Darlene, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aniello Cerreto.
    • I hired Aniello 1-3 years ago.
    • Aniello handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cerreto is an excellent attorney who I highly recommend... Very professional and personable and gets the job done quickly and efficiently..Responds imnediately to any calls you may have, and actuallly creates a pleasant atmosphere, even in an unpleasant situation..

  9. Neil gets the job done

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aniello Cerreto.
    • I hired Aniello 1-3 years ago.
    • Aniello handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Going thru divorce in New Jersey is not easy for both sides I had serveral NJ lawyers handling my case. I kept hoping the next one would be better than the last one.
    I met Neil, it took sometime due to the courts but shortly after he got the case under control and got a me a settlement that I could live with.
    If your having a legal problem give him a call after talking to him you'll see what I mean.
    He is super to work with and was very fair.
    You won't meet many like him....Thanks Neil again for all your help!

  10. Mr. Aniello Cerreto is the lawyer for you. He is a lawyer with a heart....

    Posted by Sandra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aniello Cerreto.
    • I hired Aniello more than 3 years ago.
    • Aniello handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cerreto is very professional, knows the laws very well. He was always reliable and completley understood my point of view and always had my best interest at heart. Due to all his experience, he has such foresight into the matters and the best part, he likes to handle all situations with a peaceful approach. I would recomment him to everyone I know. Mr. Cerreto makes the process as painless as possible truly listening to your concerns and ultimately when everything is said and done, it was done fairly, peacefully and with the least amount of pain as possible. From our first visit, he just made you feel comfortable and you can tell his is a very attentive and caring individual who truly wants to help...