Back to Jef’s Profile

Jef has received 39 client reviews

Very professional and caring

Posted by: shannon about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jef Henninger

I retained Jef Henninger for a child support emancipation case. It was not a clear cut case as the other parent was suing to emancipate my adult college student son. My son did not maintain a passing grade point average and I was extremely concerned. Jef Henninger took my case on very short notice and was able to obtain a very fair settlement that was beneficial to all parties including my son. It was handled quickly and very professionally saving both parents a great deal of money in legal fees. This also saved me, the custodial parent a lot of stress.

Saved me alot of time!! Thanks Jef

Posted by: Ken 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jef Henninger

Had a TRO dismissed in 2003. In the first week of Sept 2014 I applied for a firearms ID card in Hunterdon County. After meeting on Dec 2014 with the detective handling my permit application, he told me that it might take a year or longer. Contacted Mr Henninger on Dec 22,2014. He faxed a letter to the local Chief, and the called the detective handling my application about the delay. Within a week I had my new FID card and handgun permit. Thank You

Great advice, saved us a ton of money.

Posted by: Lidia, a Contracts client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jef Henninger

I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.

Jef handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jef's firm was there when we needed a good lawyer to help us resolve our mediation regarding our contractor that had walked out after Sandy storm. The case was resolved quickly and in our favor and he avoided costly court costs.

contested child custody with false allegations

Posted by: a Child Custody client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jef Henninger

I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.

Jef handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Highly recommend Mr. Henninger and his team. Got me into court quickly and were successful in gaining an emergent order for custody hearing, and ultimately, full physical and legal custody of my child. Helpful and knowledgeable throughout the process. Fair and straightforward billing. They have the experience and wisdom that it takes to be successful in the family courts.

Good job

Posted by: Andy, a Contracts client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jef Henninger

I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.

Jef handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr Henninger was able to get resolved a matter that had been ongoing for years with no/diminishing results from three previous attorneys. I wish I had hired Mr Henninger first as my attorney, but I was first working with some "high priced" highly recommended attorneys that could care less what happened. Jef resolved this matter as quickly as would be allowed by the complainant's attorney.

24/7/365 service with 9 offices in New Jersey...the search is over, you have found the lawyer for you!

Posted by: a Debt Settlement client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jef Henninger

I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.

Jef handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jef Henninger and his group took the headache I had for over 5 years, in the matter of 1 month away for good. I highly recommend him for ALL and/or ANY legal services.

Don't recommend for DCPP cases especially complicated as Jef Heningers book written April 2014 states

Posted by: a Child Abuse client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Jef Henninger

I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.

Jef handled my Child Abuse matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

DCPP removed my children April 2014 (right when his book on a know it all on DCPP was released). I was informed at the court hearing for order to show cause that Mr. Heninger wanted to take the case to trial even though there was no facts on their case. Prior to going into the court room, he told me that he quit and will not work for me as I was argumentative with him. I agreed to a trial as I wanted my name to be vindicated and DCPP to present their falsified documents which never took place as DCPP dismissed the case September 2014. Many of my former colleagues are in disbelief of how this case was handled.
  1. Jef D Henninger

    Jef D Henninger

    LawyerComment:

    This anonymous person does not appear to be a client of this firm. As a result, this could be anyone including our competition. In addition, the review doesn't even make any sense. First, lawyers cannot just "quit", a motion would have to be filed. According to the reviewer, no such review was ever filed. Second, if we did represent a client that was argumentative, we would have to get out of the case but again, a motion would have to be filed. Third, the statement "Mr. Henninger wanted to take the case to trial even though there was no facts on their case" doesn't really make any sense from a negative perspective. If DCPP had no evidence, it would only make sense to press the issue and fight them. Fourth, if we didn't actually represent the client, how could he or she judge our performance? Fifth, the use of the "know it all" clearly indicates that this person has some type of animosity with this firm. A credible review would have just stuck to the facts. Sixth, unless this person is a lawyer, the reference to former colleagues also doesn't make any sense either. Finally, this person should have indicated exactly what they did by being argumentative. Clients are permitted to disagree with their lawyers but it is only when clients start making threats do we feel the need to file a motion to get out of the case. The client of course has the right to oppose such a motion. There is no indication that any of this actually happened which is why it appears that this is a false review.

    Posted 6 months ago. Flag

restraining order

Posted by: robert, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jef Henninger

I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.

Jef handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

The lawyer who represented me from the Jef Henninger law firm was completely professional,knowledgeable and kept in contact with me at all times though he had a very busy schedule to deal with while he was working with other clients.Joseph Compitello had my case dismissed after a 10 week lengthy trial.He had my best interest at heart and represented me professionally and without prejudice.Anytime i called the office,there was always someone to answer the phone and direct me to where i needed to go.I would recommend this firm and Joseph Compitello to anyone with legal issues without hesitation.My legal issue was considered a rare type of restraining order filed against me which caused me tremendous hardship and anxiety.Feeling confident that i was in good hands relieved me of a tremendous amount of anxiety while this case was going on thanks to the professionalism of Joseph Campitello and the Jef Henninger law firm.I would use them again without hesitation.

Highly Recommend

Posted by: a Administrative Law client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jef Henninger

I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.

Jef handled my Administrative Law matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Jef was very helpful in obtaining my pistol permit. He was knowledgeable and provided sage advice. I would definitely use his services again and would recommend him to family & friends.

Definitely 5 Star! Highly Recommended!

Posted by: Anthony & Shawna, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jef Henninger

I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.

Jef handled my Family matter.

We got rid of our original attorney and hired Jef to handle a visitation and child support case. He returned our calls and faxes promptly and we were very pleased the first time he appeared with us in court. He is very efficient and knowledgable. Hopefully we won't need him for a while as he has satisfactorily resolved our case, but should the need arise in the future, he will be the first call we make! His support staff was also helpful when needed! Much thanks to Jef and Henninger Law Office.