Jef D Henninger’s Reviews

Jef D Henninger

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I highly recommend Jef Henninger

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Jef Henninger to defend myself against a TRO. He and his associates were excellent. I highly recommend his firm. He was responsive, helpful, available, and, in the end, successful.

  2. Would hire him all over again

    Posted by AF-Bergen Cty NJ, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef more than 3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jef is a honest, sharp lawyer. I found him on the internet and saw him in action before I hired him. Because he does criminal law; he was awesome at dealing with my divorce that needed a mind of someone that does litigation. Jef has always been there for me even during off hours when things happen that I needed his advice. He won a very important appeal on my behalf. I am grateful to have him on my team during a very difficult time. You want a lawyer that does not play games and feed into your emotions especially during a divorce. you want a lawyer that breaks it down for you and does not talk over your head and is also out to assist you and not bleed you financially. Jef is that kind of lawyer! I would hire him all over again! Thank you Jef for all that you do!!!!

  3. Great Attorney and Associates!!!!

    Posted by Sue, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef more than 3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend jef's firm. I hired them for a divorce. There were many obstacles because of a mentally ill exhusband that pulled every stunt possible. I am happy to say he is now paying the price thanks
    to Jef's associate. I was very happy with the outcome.

  4. Jef Henninger is a fantastic attorney, who gets the right results.

    Posted by RAY, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef more than 3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jef has handled two cases for me and won them both.
    Jef is a very confident and persistent attorney and will stop at nothing to get you the results you want.
    Jef's staff is also very professional and reliable.
    I would highly recommend Jef as an attorney, you will be very happy with his service.

    Thanks again,

    Ray Wingerter

  5. Best Attorney , Top Notch, Worth every dime, Returned my children to me!

    Posted by Lina Carollo-Notte, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef more than 3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The last review was a false review given by my Bitter Ex who hides behind other people to harrass and mortify people in nature. Mr. Henninger is an amazing Attorney. Top Notch and Worth ever Dime and more. I am looking forward to working with him in many more occasions for my Divorce and Child Support. I am so Thankful to Mr. Henninger for returning my children to me, their mother. He is very professional, very hardworking and knows the Law Inside Out. He is a Genius, no exaggeration. You WILL get results!Very well liked by the Family Court and Dyfs themselves praises them. He works with people and was very sympathetic as a Person as well. Again I am very impressed and am very proud and honored to have worked with him! I reccommend him to anyone who expects Fast results. Thank you so so much Mr. Henninger. I will forever be greatful to you! Lina Carollo-Notte

  6. Internet Criminal Case

    Posted by PhD, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef more than 3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case, which was focused on an internet website exposing the proven unethical track record of a specific professional, was eventually dismissed from the court without a trial, thanks to Jef's excellent defense. Although Mr. Jef Henninger is not inexpensive, his service justified hiring him and not someone else. Therefore, based on my personal experience, I highly recommend and endorse Mr. Jef Henninger. He is a knowledgeable criminal law attorney who has been helpful with his advice and legal modus operandi.

  7. FID card delay... resolved by Jef in hours.

    Posted by Frustrated FID applicant in NJ, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef more than 3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    For weeks I was waiting for my FID card. I was stopping by the police station weekly for updates, and just being told "soon, and to keep waiting". Finally an officer told me he believed the dept was backed up "months".... I retained Jef immediately, as I did not want to miss the fall hunting season. Timetable: I retained Jef on a Fri afternoon. He worked over the weekend for me. By Tuesday morning, Jef's staff called me and told me my Permit was now waiting to be picked up!! Could not be happier with the outcome, He got more done in 36hours then I did in months, and kept me in the loop with every step.

    Would recommend Jef, and will use his services in the future if needed.

  8. Follow-up and consistency

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef more than 3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed an attorney to deal with a firearms licensing issue. New Jersey has a bad reputation for gun permits and I needed someone to handle a tough police department in the town I lived in.

    When I called Mr. Henninger, he answered all my questions and explained the process. After that I started to do all my research and started dealing with the detective who handled the case.

    After filling out the paperwork and all the other requirements, Mr. Henninger stayed on top of the matter and it reached a conclusion in less time than I originally thought. Very smooth and professional process.

  9. Here's to the real Perry Mason, Jef Henninger!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef more than 3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    He is beyond the real deal in every sense of the word. He truly works tirelessly for his clients. His loyalty is steadfast and staunch. His legal expertise is truly brilliant. His courtroom precision rivals the likes of a highly skilled surgeon.

    Unlike so many other attorneys Jef's loyalty is actually "always" with his client and not the other counsel. Never the other counsel.

    He respects and honors the law, and seeks nothing less then justice. He is so passionate about his profession.

    Thank you so very much for giving me my "life" back.

    As I embark on a brand-new chapter of my life, the infinite possibilities are now all attainable, and all thanks to Mr. Henninger. Thank you sir!

  10. Hard working winner

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef more than 3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spoke with several attorney's before choosing Jef. Some had the stance of "The case was very complicated and you might not get what you want. It will be difficult". ...And it was.

    However, Jef very confidently said he would work night and day to get the results. I wasn't sure whether or not I could believe him, but I am so glad I went with my gut and did.

    Before I continue, bear in mind that he only had two days to prepare because I changed my mind last minute with a previous attorney. Despite the short time frame, Jef was extremely well prepared. He wrote up a very thorough argument letter to the judge (Some attorney's don't bother to do that). In court, he argued assertively and got the results we wanted. This guy does not know how to back down!!

    Lastly, I was glad to find that he is not one of those guys out to get your money. He's out there to win and during the process he treated me like family.